that was ages
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:I olso find veri hard to look at KUB's EDS number, ytd i was at Clemeti bus stop, coz i wanna take 189 to BB Int (but forget it.. coz the waiting time is too long), from far i thot it was svc 105, & when it got nearer i tot it was svc 185, & when it reached to the bus stop, IT WAS svc 165!!
189 got KUBs???, SMRT got KUBs???
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:189 got KUBs???, SMRT got KUBs???
Do u really got what i said lol? I said tht when i was at near Clementi Stn's bus stop, i waited for svc 189 there to Bukit batok Int, while waiting, i saw this KUB coming to my bus stop & i looked closely at the EDS. 1st i thot it displayed 105, then when it got closer to the bus stop, it was nt 105, & i thot it was 185, but the KUB's EDS actually displayed 165 when it reached.
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Do u really got what i said lol? I said tht when i was at near Clementi Stn's bus stop, i waited for svc 189 there to Bukit batok Int, while waiting, i saw this KUB coming to my bus stop & i looked closely at the EDS. 1st i thot it displayed 105, then when it got closer to the bus stop, it was nt 105, & i thot it was 185, but the KUB's EDS actually displayed 165 when it reached.
When the Service No. is bold, 165 & 185 look quite similar from far... ![]()
guys u r running away from topic title
topic is not EDS cannot see properly problem. Its about EDS that are indeed wrong.
like ytd i saw SMb55 diaplying service (tiny 700A) 7 Suntec 7 when its supposed to be 700A SUNTEC
Today, while on route 178 along Woodlands Road, I saw an on-service Mercedes MB O405 (OAC) bus with a Malaysian tourism advertisement displaying a rear route 190 desto.
Turns out it's a (most likely) cameoing bus on route 927. ![]()
I actually have two pictures of it - will upload them tomorrow.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:When the Service No. is bold, 165 & 185 look quite similar from far...
at cwealth ave west 105, 165, 185
Today very funny. I saw an OC on 189, should be perm, back EDS showing "962A". Got some small words as well. Lol. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Today very funny. I saw an OC on 189, should be perm, back EDS showing "962A". Got some small words as well. Lol.
WLDEP first OC ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:WLDEP first OC
Lol. A very rare scene.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Today very funny. I saw an OC on 189, should be perm, back EDS showing "962A". Got some small words as well. Lol.
OMG!'rare cameo'!everyone to WDL Int now!![]()
Originally posted by ama-teur:OMG!'rare cameo'!everyone to WDL Int now!
all the 161 168 966 packed to the door with bus fans ![]()
Originally posted by ZYX2005:guys u r running away from topic title
topic is not EDS cannot see properly problem. Its about EDS that are indeed wrong.
like ytd i saw SMb55 diaplying service (tiny 700A) 7 Suntec 7 when its supposed to be 700A SUNTEC
Either EDS problem or BC keyed in wrongly, bcoz SMB58U olso gt encounter b4 while cameoing on 307, it showed:
3 | CHUA CHU KANG | 3
| INT/MRT/LRT |
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Either EDS problem or BC keyed in wrongly, bcoz SMB58U olso gt encounter b4 while cameoing on 307, it showed:
3 | CHUA CHU KANG | 3
| INT/MRT/LRT |
This one more better. Lol. People thought svc 3 on OCs. ![]()
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Either EDS problem or BC keyed in wrongly, bcoz SMB58U olso gt encounter b4 while cameoing on 307, it showed:
3 | CHUA CHU KANG | 3
| INT/MRT/LRT |
CHUA CHU KANG also ah ![]()
isit ben go and set de :P jking
3 | CHUA CHU KANG | 3
| INT/MRT/LRT |
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
CHOA CHU KANG lar lol.. they dun use CHUA CHU KANG on EDS displays.. btw the EDS got bugged lol
Fyi, rear EDS displayed like this:
3||3
Just like dat, & if im nt wrong, The Soon saw it too. (or was it Interception?)
also tat time SMB34M show like that:
PIN TAMPINES
/MR INT/MRT
no 67 number in front, but side & back show 67
I think I saw that too ... ...
Originally posted by TIB1049L:
I think I saw that too ... ...
Oh. Coincidence. Haha.
Sv 154's KUB for nong time direction towards BNL keep on displaying Dunearn Rd
Anyway saw 1 Sv 700A bus displaying Sv 970's route details on e front EDS
Originally posted by sbst275:Sv 154's KUB for nong time direction towards BNL keep on displaying Dunearn Rd
Anyway saw 1 Sv 700A bus displaying Sv 970's route details on e front EDS
driver split personality ![]()
today TIB999B on 187 leaving bnl int just nw with front EDS says "SMRT BUSES", side and rear still 187.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today TIB999B on 187 leaving bnl int just nw with front EDS says "SMRT BUSES", side and rear still 187.
Lol. Anyway,
TIB631L on 963, 'going' Suntec City. ![]()
EDS shows this: "963 SUNTEC CITY". Can't scroll as its stuck at it. Saw it at the 1st bus stop from WRI, with full load.
I was about to take pic of it, but the bus moved. Sian.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:today TIB999B on 187 leaving bnl int just nw with front EDS says "SMRT BUSES", side and rear still 187.
Same too. I oso saw tat on 5pm.
Btw, most of WLDEP bus drivers 4got 2 change EDS direction. Esp. 187 & 852.
Yesterday, TIB671X 852 perm BC still put BB, when carrying passengers at BB Int, supposed 2 put Yishun Int.