Originally posted by TIB1234T:
So now TIB971E become WL SP? If replace TIB959S of 961, then still ok.
Bus services which r greatly affected on major redeployment:
KJ 75, KJ 970, WL 173 (But there got enough replacements 2 replace the missing buses), WL 178
Bus services which r affected minorly (Jus need 1 more bus 2 replace the missing bus):
KJ 67, WL 961, WL 966
I dun really understand why SMRT need to touch on KJ 75, KJ 970 & WL178 (Because of UDs gone) which are facing short of buses even after the 1st major redeployment in Jan 2009.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
Bus services which r greatly affected on major redeployment:KJ 75, KJ 970, WL 173 (But there got enough replacements 2 replace the missing buses), WL 178
Bus services which r affected minorly (Jus need 1 more bus 2 replace the missing bus):
KJ 67, WL 961
I dun really understand why SMRT need to touch on KJ 75, KJ 970 & WL178 (Because of UDs gone) which are facing short of buses even after the 1st major redeployment in Jan 2009.
The services highly likely affected by redeployments are 61, 75, 173, 178, 700, 852, 970... For some reasons...
Originally posted by Oceane:
Add on:After the fleet addition into 119 the maximum frequency actually increased from 18 mins around noontime previously to 24 mins and from 19 mins in the late night to 25 mins.
/GG =)
Current schedule effective 06/04/2009:
Compared to the previous weekday schedule within a similar time frame:
Can see that the no. of trips within a similar time frame has been reduced.
must be 119 no ppl take...
Originally posted by off_service:The services highly likely affected by redeployments are 61, 75, 173, 178, 700, 852, 970... For some reasons...
852 NOT affected in tiz great redeployments, onli on Jan. Coz their intentions were to throw ex-75 permers Scanias & ex-970 permers ELBOS on 852.
I believe I did not make myself clear. I meant redeployments in recent memories.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
must be 119 no ppl take...
I already given up on sv119 due to bad frequency. Actually if frequency is better, there would be more demand on it. But what is bad, always sv136 and sv119 would come together. -_-'''
Hmmm is TIB 435 L still perm 966? I don't seem to spot it on 966 nowadays... This morning iirc I spotted it on 173...
Originally posted by Simple_boi:
I already given up on sv119 due to bad frequency. Actually if frequency is better, there would be more demand on it. But what is bad, always sv136 and sv119 would come together. -_-'''
they should hurry up merge 119 with 113.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Hmmm is TIB 435 L still perm 966? I don't seem to spot it on 966 nowadays... This morning iirc I spotted it on 173...
replace TIB590X's slot for today?
Anyway, got see TIB761U or TIB787X on 970 for the past 2 days? (75 & 700 oso can coz they interchangle wit 970)
Major redeployments for service 852 happens in Mar 2008 (AMDEP to WLDEP x-fer), Dec 2008 (when the CSS Nissan UDs got laid up) and Jan 2009 (Scanias gets x-fer back to WLDEP) so far.
Think is more like KJDEP's intention to transfer all the Scanias back to WLDEP, and it happens that service 852's fleet was affected. For once service 852 was spammed with the CSS Nissan UDs when x-fer to WLDEP, now it is spammed with ELBO Scanias
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Hmmm is TIB 435 L still perm 966? I don't seem to spot it on 966 nowadays... This morning iirc I spotted it on 173...
On 966 on sunday.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
So now TIB971E become WL SP? If replace TIB959S of 961, then still ok.
TIB971E happened to be on 961 today...AM/PM08
replace TIB590X's slot for today?Anyway, got see TIB761U or TIB787X on 970 for the past 2 days? (75 & 700 oso can coz they interchangle wit 970)
I saw TIB787X doing Svc 176 today
yeah. there's always alternative services... but they can't scrap 119 i think.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
yeah. there's always alternative services... but they can't scrap 119 i think.
from Rivervale mall area to punggol road to change like sv87, I think most people would choose to walk rather than the frequency. A frequency of 20+min would be around half the trip!!! You would be waiting till the bus you have missed back to skg and then you can board one bus. How irritating can that be?
i think the reason is that, even if 119 has a frequency of 10mins, there isn't a lot of people willing to pay extra 19¢ and wait for 2 buses when they can just take the time spent waiting for 119 to walk a few hundred metres.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Major redeployments for service 852 happens in Mar 2008 (AMDEP to WLDEP x-fer), Dec 2008 (when the CSS Nissan UDs got laid up) and Jan 2009 (Scanias gets x-fer back to WLDEP) so far.Think is more like KJDEP's intention to transfer all the Scanias back to WLDEP, and it happens that service 852's fleet was affected. For once service 852 was spammed with the CSS Nissan UDs when x-fer to WLDEP, now it is spammed with ELBO Scanias
I dun mind the Elbos perm on 852 at least better than the eye sore CAC UDs..
Originally posted by Oceane:Anyone knows where has 9392K been? It has been missing from 257 for weeks...
yesterday on 199
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
yesterday on 199
Back to Sv257 today.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
you are quoting the wrong post lol
lol.. Press wrong lar.!
Yah. Long time never see it on 966 liao. If go to 173, then sad for 966. ![]()
Hope that TIB959S and TIB960L would go to Service 700.
=)
TIB681S
(KJDEP 172/927
KJDEP 975)
This bus most probably is perm 975.
Has been cameoing on 975 for few weeks already.
Originally posted by Junyang700:TIB681S
(KJDEP 172/927KJDEP 975)
This bus most probably is perm 975.
Has been cameoing on 975 for few weeks already.
Not few weeks, but it has done a month or so.