Originally posted by SBS7322B:Hmmm, have you even taken that bus before? IF you haven't even taken that bus before don't anyhow judge it. Who knows? It can be a better UMW Lance than other UMW Lance like 918K.
oo okay (:
Originally posted by TIB930Z:not only 918 , you can compare with all lances .. , dont know den shut up , dont need to be extra ..
jajaja extra.. xPP
Originally posted by SBS8032G:
Fleet Additions? Also, what are the final redeployments for Service 21? Blur liao..
hahaha.
AM hands over 2 regular WDD duties to BN and BN changed the 2 WDD to WSD duties. AM then adds to 2 split ADD duties. BN converts 2 ADD duties to WDD duties.
8266 and 8322 added in to do the WSD duties. 7422 and 7442 did the 2 new split ADD duties at first. After that, 7422 and 7442 swapped for 9210 and 9449. 9836 did not go over as AM don't want anymore of BN's Volgrens so 9836 became spare and 9449 went over instead.
SBS9210C
(BNDEP 21
AMDEP 21)
SBS9449G
(BNDEP SP
AMDEP 21)
SBS9836Y
(BNDEP 21
BNDEP SP)
SBS7422X
(AMDEP 21
BNDEP 21)
SBS7442M
(AMDEP 21
BNDEP 21)
SBS8266Z
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 21)
SBS8322U
(BNDEP SP
BNDEP 21)
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:give SLBP better don't end up like 7361M. That bus air-con neither dead nor alive.
Pls la..
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Feeder 243W downgrade to no more K230UBs...Looks like feeder 242 can become a WAB service soon. Whereas feeder 241 gets more ADDs.
I smell something for 243..
I dun feel hapy for passengers taking service 242 with the replacement of DD to SD and is even KUB.
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 2616L SBS 2619D
(BNDEP SPBNDEP 39) Fleet add 2 S shifts due to RP.
SE881 is now assigned 25E.
RP? Service 39 nvr go to my school lehx. Onli 161 & 168.
U mean TP?
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
RP? Service 39 nvr go to my school lehx. Onli 161 & 168.U mean TP?
RP... because 39 passes by Jalan Kayu.
Heng i use to take service 242 to boon lay last time.... Now my area is serve by 241.
But they took away 2 of my fave bus!!!!!!
SBS 180P AND SBS 430T !!!
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I smell something for 243..I dun feel hapy for passengers taking service 242 with the replacement of DD to SD and is even KUB.
thats because you stay around the st 72 belt ![]()
241 is currently suffering. 242 can use WSD over ADD.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
RP? Service 39 nvr go to my school lehx. Onli 161 & 168.U mean TP?
my cousin who stays at pasir ris takes 39 transfer 168 at jln kayu to sch (rp).
Originally posted by Oceane:
RP... because 39 passes by Jalan Kayu.
somehow i feel this may not be the only reason but more of to achieving a 10min headway
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:thats because you stay around the st 72 belt
241 is currently suffering. 242 can use WSD over ADD.
i dun stay there..
btw, svc 241 got so many DD leh.. 242 got the WSD which is just standing man..
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Forget already.Why?
nvm thot it would be my friend drive one
i dun stay there..btw, svc 241 got so many DD leh.. 242 got the WSD which is just standing man..
but 241 still needs more. is 242 route that long? will standing for 10mins kill?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:but 241 still needs more. is 242 route that long? will standing for 10mins kill?
still a DD is better over the WSD. Do rmb there are jam outside jln Boon Lay. Svc 241 route seems shorter to me especially the route from Joo Koon to JW St 91 and even the traffic light along JW St 63 had been optimized. Wa, 3mins from BNL- JK then 5 mins to the JW St 91. lol.
241 is longer than 242.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:241 is longer than 242.
eh.. i nv include the parallel part.. cos no one would take the looping.
i dun stay there..btw, svc 241 got so many DD leh.. 242 got the WSD which is just standing man..
I still remember there was one time a stomper complained of no new low floor buses to areas like JW Street 91 and 92, after which feeder 242 finally got 2 K230UBs from SLBP. And the amended feeder 242 which has perm K230UBs no longer goes to JW Street 91 and 92, it was replaced by new feeder 241 which is mainly ADD buses and do not have perm K230UBs so far. Rather feeder 242 gets 2 more K230UBs which is now >50% WAB fleet , whereas all the K230UBs on 243W had been taken out wef today.
Source: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37272
I still remember there was one time a stomper complained of no new low floor buses to areas like JW Street 91 and 92, after which feeder 242 finally got 2 K230UBs from SLBP. And now feeder 242 no longer goes to JW Street 91 and 92, it was replaced by new feeder 241 which is mainly ADD buses and do not have perm K230UBs so far. Rather the shortened feeder 242 got more K230UBs than before, whereas the K230UBs on 243W had totally reduced to zero wef today.Source: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37272
After all, the commuters ask for this.
I still remember there was one time a stomper complained of no new low floor buses to areas like JW Street 91 and 92, after which feeder 242 finally got 2 K230UBs from SLBP. And now feeder 242 no longer goes to JW Street 91 and 92, it was replaced by new feeder 241 which is mainly ADD buses and do not have perm K230UBs so far. Rather the shortened feeder 242 got more K230UBs than before, whereas the K230UBs on 243W had totally reduced to zero wef today.Source: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37272
isn't DD better than SD? Low floor for JW st 91? B9TL? haha.
Dun worry for svc 241 and 243.. lol.
btw, 243G still got K230UB and lots of low floor bus.
isn't DD better than SD? Low floor for JW st 91? B9TL? haha.Dun worry for svc 241 and 243.. lol.
i disagree. i feel 242 can function without ADDs.
isn't DD better than SD? Low floor for JW st 91? B9TL? haha.Dun worry for svc 241 and 243.. lol.
DD is better to pick up loads, but don't worry, at least you have 9121B. I've ever seen 2 DDs departing (aft 241 intro) on 242, one was rather full, another was just empty, BC waited and waited and no one board..
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i disagree. i feel 242 can function without ADDs.
i feel so too. now with the amendment of 242 to skip st 91 sector, the route is relatively similar to svcs 192 and 193.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i disagree. i feel 242 can function without ADDs.
Of course can but not to the passenger comfort.
Originally posted by ngjy22:DD is better to pick up loads, but don't worry, at least you have 9121B. I've ever seen 2 DDs departing (aft 241 intro) on 242, one was rather full, another was just empty, BC waited and waited and no one board..
dont't worry, i dun take 242... lol.
Btw, SBS 430T back to former perm!