Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Of course can but not to the passenger comfort.
we can't ignore the discomfort of passengers of 241, who number more than that of 242....
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:somehow i feel this may not be the only reason but more of to achieving a 10min headway
yup. but actually only 1 bus required for 10-min headway, the 2nd bus is solely for demand.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
we can't ignore the discomfort of passengers of 241, who number more than that of 242....
Of course! That's was why someone request them to swap with the 242 DD.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
i dun stay there..btw, svc 241 got so many DD leh.. 242 got the WSD which is just standing man..
it's not a numbers game of who has more DD's, it's clear 241 has the demand. let's not forget the company gets fined if there is underprovision of capacity. (:
Of course! I been taking svc 241 almost every single day.. :) That's why there is a need for the swap. lol. Besides that, optimized traffic along JW st 63 do help out the headway..
Originally posted by SMB32T:
I still remember there was one time a stomper complained of no new low floor buses to areas like JW Street 91 and 92, after which feeder 242 finally got 2 K230UBs from SLBP. And the amended feeder 242 which has perm K230UBs no longer goes to JW Street 91 and 92, it was replaced by new feeder 241 which is mainly ADD buses and do not have perm K230UBs so far. Rather feeder 242 gets 2 more K230UBs which is now >50% WAB fleet , whereas all the K230UBs on 243W had been taken out wef today.Source: http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=37272
Deploy more low-floor buses for the elderly in the West please
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=70956
SBS8140C
(HGDEP 051
HGDEP 109)
SBS8312Z
(HGDEP 109
HGDEP 051)
Summary for service 21:
BN side added 2 regular WSD (8266Z 8322U)
AM moves 2 WDD to BN side (7422X 7442M)
BN send 2 ADD to AM side (9210C 9449G)
AM reject VSO, so 9449G went over to AM
3-some you see.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:SBS8140C
(HGDEP 051HGDEP 109)
SBS8312Z
(HGDEP 109HGDEP 051)
i posted this before
SBS153T
AM 55
AM SP
SBS135X
AM SP
AM 55
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
Deploy more low-floor buses for the elderly in the West pleasehttp://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=70956
wth..
and maybe also due to shortage of B9's cannot roll out new WAB on DD services
SBST is rather stubborn, they can convert the Dennis, B10s to WAB but their stubborn headedness n their lack of R&D prevent them from doing so!
HK is using DT, B10s as WABs SIGH...
for every1's info, sv12 loading is HEAVY, WSDs cannot handle the load even though the frequency is improved... students stand from Mountbatten Rd to their schools in the morning when previously they have a seat n rest... come on SBST!
Originally posted by SBS2615P:SBS153T
AM 55AM SP
SBS135X
AM SPAM 55
lolx 153 to 135
juz onli skip swap the number plate
Originally posted by Acx1688:SBST is rather stubborn, they can convert the Dennis, B10s to WAB but their stubborn headedness n their lack of R&D prevent them from doing so!
for every1's info, sv12 loading is HEAVY, WSDs cannot handle the load even though the frequency is improved... students stand from Mountbatten Rd to their schools in the morning when previously they have a seat n rest... come on SBST!
Add on: refurbishing the DTs/B10s will add 60 extra buses for WAB... u can have more WAB routes on DD svcs like sv62,197
Originally posted by Acx1688:Add to 60 extra buses for WAB... u can have more WAB routes on DD svcs like sv62,197
it is easy to talk. purchasing buses isnt somethign that is easy to do you know.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
Deploy more low-floor buses for the elderly in the West pleasehttp://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=70956
give 9889 to 99 xD
Originally posted by jayh272416:give 9889 to 99 xD
give 9889U to 143 lah.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:give 9889U to 143 lah.
SL 143, replacing 2996?
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:it is easy to talk. purchasing buses isnt somethign that is easy to do you know.
Bro, i said refurbish the B10s n DTs >>> no need to buy anything...
referring to my earlier point of converting EXISTING FLEET to WABs is not extra cost since WABs are manufactured locally, it can be adapted for upgrading of B10s/DTs
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bro, i said refurbish the B10s n DTs >>> no need to buy anything...
referring to my earlier point of converting EXISTING FLEET to WABs is not extra cost since WABs are manufactured locally, it can be adapted for upgrading of B10s/DTs
thank you for your rudeness. i aplogise for misreading. converting a non wab to wab still requires purchase. you said no need to buy anything. there needs to be changes in the interior. its not as easy as put a wheel chair backrest dump a ramp, remove railings and install railings. there needs to be inspection on changes made to the bodywork interior itself. bef this can happen and again it isnt like you wanna do you can do, you still have to wait for lta approval and safety must be upon installing such functions and such things dun come easy.
it is easy to talk. i can say cng also should convert so easy. dump a backrest remove the railing at the exit door and dump a ramp. if its so easy, sbst would have installed long ago when it bought b9tls? O.o
Originally posted by Acx1688:Bro, i said refurbish the B10s n DTs >>> no need to buy anything...
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:thank you for your rudeness. i aplogise for misreading. converting a non wab to wab still requires purchase. you said no need to buy anything. there needs to be changes in the interior. its not as easy as put a wheel chair backrest dump a ramp, remove railings and install railings. there needs to be inspection on changes made to the bodywork interior itself. bef this can happen and again it isnt like you wanna do you can do, you still have to wait for lta approval and safety must be upon installing such functions and such things dun come easy.
it is easy to talk. i can say cng also should convert so easy. dump a backrest remove the railing at the exit door and dump a ramp. if its so easy, sbst would have installed it? O.o
It shouldn't be overly hard to install the ramp. The Trident chassis are built later than the HK WAB batch, so unlikely they need to tear everything down just to install one ramp. Also, it's from the rear (HK and Australia are from the front) so they don't have to worry about clearance between the front section.
More likely it comes down to the ability for SBST to secure funding for installation on existing low-floor buses. It's not like AC conversion where there's a lot more moolah to be collected per head, which makes sense to fork out money from their own pockets. After all Ministry of Transport is the one sponsoring the ramps :
MOT will fund the incremental capital cost of providing the manual access ramp and associated features for the wheelchair-accessible buses, which is estimated at $6,000 per bus. Based on the existing fleet of about 3,550 buses, this would amount to some $21 million over 17 years or about $1 million a year."
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):
lolx 153 to 135juz onli skip swap the number plate
last 2 digits swap place![]()
Originally posted by Acx1688:SBST is rather stubborn, they can convert the Dennis, B10s to WAB but their stubborn headedness n their lack of R&D prevent them from doing so!
Although the B10TLs and Tridents in Hong Kong are wheelchair accessible, at that period of time, Singapore's B10TLs and Tridents are only configured as low-floor easy accessibility buses like the B10BLEs and L94UB as part of the modernisation of its fleet in 2000-2004. To install a wheelchair accessible ramp to current low-floor buses is probably not as simple as you think. From my observations the ramp is integrated with the bodywork of the bus before it goes into service. To install a ramp means to modify the exit heavily, add the manual ramp and hope that the modification does not break. I also had thought about why SBST had not thought about converting all their low-floor buses to WAB too.
Originally posted by sgbuses:It shouldn't be overly hard to install the ramp. The Trident chassis are built later than the HK WAB batch, so unlikely they need to tear everything down just to install one ramp. Also, it's from the rear (HK and Australia are from the front) so they don't have to worry about clearance between the front section.
More likely it comes down to the ability for SBST to secure funding for installation on existing low-floor buses. It's not like AC conversion where there's a lot more moolah to be collected per head, which makes sense to fork out money from their own pockets. After all Ministry of Transport is the one sponsoring the ramps :
then why is there no progress? simply because the lowfloor designs are of the earlier phase when wab wasnt a factor in the designs. converting them needs alittle study first