Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
i dun really think sbst is going to buy DD. SD is more effectively and easy to deploy.
only the management knows......![]()
But i still feel having a mixture of DDs and SDs is a more effective solution over a full fleet of SDs.
i tink cl2 means buy more SDs over DDs...
but look around you, weekends on sv7, sv174, can SDs handle the load?
Dun even talk about weekdays...
In HK, most buses DDs, if you dun board the 1st one, the second appears... sv112[North Point > So Uk]
Originally posted by Acx1688:i tink cl2 means buy more SDs over DDs...
In HK, most buses DDs, if you dun board the 1st one, the second appears... sv112[North Point > So Uk]
ya i know what he means about it. cuz DDs can't be used in certain situation too.
SD are not abt easy to deploy
imagine the high demand rts like 74, 147, 179, how are they going to be using a sizeable fleet of SDs?
end of e day, capacity also matters
Originally posted by sbst275:SD are not abt easy to deploy
imagine the high demand rts like 74, 147, 179, how are they going to be using a sizeable fleet of SDs?
end of e day, capacity also matters
SBST mentioned that DD only cater to a certain time with high loading. SD is more flexible and can meet the 10mins freq. DD are precious now.
This is why at the same time when they are buying many SD and there are many new BC.
Originally posted by Acx1688:i tink cl2 means buy more SDs over DDs...
Based on my observations the bus services in HK are either full DD or full SD fleets on a particular bus route. There are even DDs deployed on airport routes too. Also to mention that some bus routes are PAC status with AC and NAC DD fleets. Same for bus services in London and Paris, either full DD, full bendy or full rigid SD fleets on a particular bus route.
Unlike Singapore bus routes which have a mixture of DD and SDs (SBST) or rigids and bendies (SMRT).
I suspect
TIB679A
(KJDEP 985)
(KJDEP SP)
TIB565U
(WLDEP 966)
(WLDEP TRAINING BUS/SP/966)
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Based on my observations the bus services in HK are either full DD or full SD fleets on a particular bus route. There are even DDs deployed on airport routes too. Also to mention that some bus routes are PAC status with AC and NAC DD fleets. Same for bus services in London and Paris, either full DD, full bendy or full rigid SD fleets on a particular bus route.Unlike Singapore bus routes which have a mixture of DD and SDs (SBST) or rigids and bendies (SMRT).
A11, A12, A21, A22 are full DDs, so is E21, E22, E33, E34
A10 is SD coz it serves Aberdeen and its low dd,
SDs for svcs like citybus 12A,12C,25, in HK as mentioned is to improve the frequency of the bus route so that pax do not need to wait long and no any other reason. Other than that, its ADD
Bro, [have you been to Paris? if nt, do not comment]Paris has no DDs for city service routes only SDs, demand for bus travel in Paris is low due to the many rail links in paris centre itself
SBS 8886J SBS 8887G
(AMDEP SP
AMDEP 59)
SBS 0145S SBS 0565M
(AMDEP 59
AMDEP SP)
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:give 9889U to 143 lah.
give 9889U to 174 also can. ![]()
Originally posted by Junyang700:I suspect
TIB679A
(KJDEP 985)(KJDEP SP)
TIB565U
(WLDEP 966)(WLDEP TRAINING BUS/SP/966)
But, TIB565U dun have the 'caution' sign on the back.
Even though TIB525K nvr do TRG anymore, it sill got the 'caution' sign
And, TIB565U is similiar as TIB1178Y, onli operates on its own perm service during AM peak, PM shift do other WL services. Unless it is taking over anyone of the A/P shifts or full day shifts.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I suspect
TIB679A
(KJDEP 985)(KJDEP SP)
TIB565U
I thought TIB565U always like that de? Cos it will always do 966 in the morning for sure. Then, afternoon its either TRG or SP .
Originally posted by Oceane:SBS 8886J SBS 8887G
(AMDEP SPAMDEP 59)
SBS 0145S SBS 0565M
(AMDEP 59AMDEP SP)
If SBS8888D went to AMDEP and perm 59, then cool sia. The odd 1 out, Euro IV.
Originally posted by SBS9364S:
But, TIB565U dun have the 'caution' sign on the back.Even though TIB525K nvr do TRG anymore, it sill got the 'caution' sign
And, TIB565U is similiar as TIB1178Y, onli operates on its own perm service during AM peak, PM shift do other WL services. Unless it is taking over anyone of the A/P shifts or full day shifts.
TIB525K is still a TRG bus, but it did lesser on the slot.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
TIB525K is still a TRG bus, but it did lesser on the slot.
Add-on:
TIB565U doesn't have any 'T' sign at the back.
Other regular TRG buses cameo:
TIB564Y
TIB612S
U can spot 'em doing on 187 route.
SBS7331A on sv12 today >>> note redeployments on this service, its NOT STABLE...
HEAVY LOADING on WSD packed to door during evening peak
Originally posted by Acx1688:SBS7331A on sv12 today >>> note redeployments on this service, its NOT STABLE...
HEAVY LOADING on WSD packed to door during evening peak
Better introduce B9 back to 12.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:give 9889U to 174 also can.
No. give to S51 or 154. ![]()
can give 1915e to sv156 ?
Originally posted by sbst272:No. give to S51 or 154.
sv80 lah![]()
Ok guys.
So TIB565U is still under 966.
Cheers. =)
Originally posted by Acx1688:A11, A12, A21, A22 are full DDs, so is E21, E22, E33, E34
A10 is SD coz it serves Aberdeen and its low dd,
SDs for svcs like citybus 12A,12C,25, in HK as mentioned is to improve the frequency of the bus route so that pax do not need to wait long and no any other reason. Other than that, its ADDBro, [have you been to Paris? if nt, do not comment]Paris has no DDs for city service routes only SDs, demand for bus travel in Paris is low due to the many rail links in paris centre itself
Maybe I wasn't clear enough in the post I made. Yup, I just been to Paris and there are open top DDs used on city sightseeing tour buses so far. Basic routes are mainly bendy or rigid fleets. London has DDs, SDs and bendies serving on basic routes.

Originally posted by Junyang700:TIB565U
Huh? 565U will confirm do 966 in AM shift and also the E Shift on Sunday. There's no signs of it becoming TRG or SP.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Maybe I wasn't clear enough in the post I made. Yup, I just been to Paris and there are open top DDs used on city sightseeing tour buses so far. Basic routes are mainly bendy or rigid fleets. London has DDs, SDs and bendies serving on basic routes
Sightseeing buses ALWAYS USE OPEN TOP DDs,in Paris, New York, San Francisco, LA, normal citybuses in Paris do not
SBS218R
SPAM
AM 410
the sticker on where the merz badge is supposed to be is still there ![]()