Originally posted by nenepokey:noob excuse...
Well said!Agreed.![]()
Originally posted by SMB66X:I don't know that C&C is for Mercedes marh...Only people who thought I know then say it...
i better u say yutong bus inside C&C
so that everybody can laugh at u ![]()
Originally posted by nenepokey:noob excuse...
Perhaps the perfect time to use this picture...

Not directed at anyone in particular.
8/11/2009
SBS 196U(AMDEP SP)on Svc 45 today does not have DDU and the front part of the bus,near the entrance door is filled with water,comes from the BC cabin around there
9/11/09
I was at the bus stop at Jurong West Ave 1, Blk 490 when i saw a 334,SBS8901S, pass by with a side EDS which says:
"JR East Ave 2"
Is there even such a road?
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Appreciate all the tip-offs from bus enthusiasts about the bus, today I passed by and went to check it out. It can be confirmed that its a full low floor Mercedes Benz Citaro (model O530). Diesel model. OM457hLA side-mounted with Adblue exhaust treatment Euro 5 emissions. 29 fixed seats including three 'granny' seats, one wheelchair bay with foldable 'granny' seat size. Entrance and exit doors are normal leaf doors, no sliding nor plug doors. Petrol and Adblue tanks are above the front axle compartment. Front suspension is Independent Front Suspension (IFS), rear is drop-center axle. Axles made by ZF.
Full low floor means no step from entrance to the rear along the corridor, but there is a big step from the corridor to access seats after the exit.
In Europe this model is also known as the 'facelifted Citaro' to differentiate it from first generation design of Citaros.
Hope these technical information will solve the questions many folks are asking here. Thanks.
Got pic of this bus
Originally posted by TIB770T:Got pic of this bus
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/380964?page=7#posts-9475454
Page 1 of the forum.
-i saw SBS1937 and SBS1916 got some red mateirla on air-con roofline. make bus look nicer i feel.
today on SBS8981S(334) a person brought in the wheelchair-acessable bus a bicycle instead of a wheelchair.the person pressed the wheelchair button and 4 short beeps then one long beep was heard.
Almost all 502s' side EDS shows "JR East Ave 5" when it should be "JR West Ave 5".
Selected bus svcs[sv12,36,48,196] have this info, front EDS, before the Route details are displayed:
13 Nov '09 World Kindness Day
Let's Be Gracious!
ACx
Originally posted by Acx1688:Selected bus svcs[sv12,36,48,196] have this info, front EDS, before the Route details are displayed:
Let's Be Gracious!
ACx
157 also have this display. 8536U is other one.
SBS8025C (HGDEP TRG)
Refurbished tyres.
Originally posted by Acx1688:Selected bus svcs[sv12,36,48,196] have this info, front EDS, before the Route details are displayed:
Let's Be Gracious!
ACx
131 as well
Let's Be Gracious!
ACx
today still have lor... At least for 8475L on 131
| Our Ref: LTA/VTL/PTR/BTR/F20.000.000/1501 Date  : 13-Nov-2009 Tel   : 6553 7005 Fax   : 6553 5329    Dear Mr Norman  Bendy Buses FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20091112-1290  Please refer to your feedback of 12 November 2009. We will bear in mind your request not to phase out bendy buses. Thank you.  Yours sincerely   (SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES) NG YEOK KAI HIGHER EXECUTIVE SERVICE OFFICER BUS OPERATIONS BUS & TAXI REGULATION DIVISION VEHICLE & TRANSIT LICENSING GROUP cc. The Deputy Director Corporate Marketing and Communications SMRT Buses Ltd Email: [email protected] Attn: Mr John Quah Mr Norman's feedback is forwarded for your attention. Thank you.     *We invite you to share your views on land transport related issues with us at http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg. Now, you can also send us your feedback via SMS at "77LTA" (77582).  SENDER'S DETAILS ================== Sender's Name : Mr. Norman Abdullah Email Address : [email protected] Telephone No. : xxxxxxxx Feedback Date : 12-Nov-2009 Received Date : 12-Nov-2009 |
Originally posted by carbikebus:Our Ref: LTA/VTL/PTR/BTR/F20.000.000/1501
It's just a nice way of telling you that the message is passed on to the LTA; it appears that SMB is not the one calling the shots.
at 2pm, saw off service Euro V KUB travelling at boon lay way, jrg town hall & jrg east ave 1 showing service 119 EDS !!! lol
I think today service 143 screwed up ?
-saw 551C off service, front desto off
-saw 7493R front desto off with pax inside... reason is it got bunched with 7460
both buses spotted at harbour front ctr twrds pasir panjang
Originally posted by sgbuses:It's just a nice way of telling you that the message is passed on to the LTA; it appears that SMB is not the one calling the shots.
tot the message is pass on to SMB? their reply is so short and does not answer the questions at all.
Originally posted by azharjj:at 2pm, saw off service Euro V KUB travelling at boon lay way, jrg town hall & jrg east ave 1 showing service 119 EDS !!! lol
I think today service 143 screwed up ?
-saw 551C off service, front desto off
-saw 7493C front desto off with pax inside... reason is it got bunched with 7460both buses spotted at harbour front ctr twrds pasir panjang
maybe due to orchard road jammed... this morning there are severe traffic jam from Napier Road till orchard rd due to the close of one lane on orchard rd for APEC meeting. even though there is bus lanes along orchard road, but when one lane is closed, it cause havoc... and those bus services from napier road got stuck as well when TP hold up the traffic to facilitate the movement of VIP.. cos no full day bus lanes from napier rd to orchard rd
Originally posted by service_238:today still have lor... At least for 8475L on 131
8372A on 131 as well
some buses still has it
SBS8201K has the CCTV in operation sticker adjacent to the BUS STOPPING light.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:SBS8201K has the CCTV in operation sticker adjacent to the BUS STOPPING light.
Add in:
SBS2833B
SBS8219K
With the blue CCTV in operation sticker..
I still dun think bendy buses would work, bus stops may be longer but it's irrelavant. You dun expect ppl to have 3 buses serving boarding/ alighting at 1 time, can you see the 3rd bus at a big bus stop standing at 1 corner?
Somemore how big do you want the bus stops to be? End up a 60m long bus stop to take in 3 bendy buses? Somemore in the CBD area, bus stops are still very limited to 2x 12m buses serving at 1 time.
We alrdy dun have enough space (even HDB flats at Punggol are squeezing car parks, flats and parks within 1 area through creative means), bendy buses are space consuming be it at bus int parks or bus int space
Originally posted by sbst275:I still dun think bendy buses would work, bus stops may be longer but it's irrelavant. You dun expect ppl to have 3 buses serving boarding/ alighting at 1 time, can you see the 3rd bus at a big bus stop standing at 1 corner?
Somemore how big do you want the bus stops to be? End up a 60m long bus stop to take in 3 bendy buses? Somemore in the CBD area, bus stops are still very limited to 2x 12m buses serving at 1 time.
We alrdy dun have enough space (even HDB flats at Punggol are squeezing car parks, flats and parks within 1 area through creative means), bendy buses are space consuming be it at bus int parks or bus int space
I would not agree your point on feeders. Would commuters who board feeder services climb up a double decker bus and sit for lets say 5mins before alighting because there isn't any seats left to sit on or a place to stand on the first level? And would single decks be able to cope with the load of commuters during peak hours even at a reasonable frequency (e.g. 5 to 7mins per bus)?
It may be an inappropriate example but look at Svc 902. With bendies its already such a mess; without bendies much more students would be unhappy because they are not able to get the bus despite waiting for so long. And what makes you think that they would be willing to climb up to the upper deck in a DD for a journey that takes approximately 10mins? If that happens just imagine the chaos at WRI ... ...