Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Today Orchard Road bus services very powerful. Buses which passes through that area at 6-7pm plus are severely behind schedule due to massive traffic jam & raining non-stop there. One bus which is SBS8999S on Express 502A is severely late by 47 mins.
APEC over still got congestion ?
EDIT: just saw ur editted post
Originally posted by azharjj:
APEC over still got congestion ?EDIT: just saw ur editted post
Marina Centre area not that bad. It's the Orchard area jam that really stinks.
Scared to take trunk services out of interchanges after 7pm... esp those with >1h15min trip time. The frequency can be very cranky... its like from 6-10min then suddenly drop to 16-18min -_-
65 143 are some services excluded due to full day buses outnumbering the split shifts by.... 85%?
I am getting reports of prevalent flooding over at the Western area of Singapore.
My friend just said Bukit Timah Road just flooded up. Expect large delays for the next 2 hours.
Originally posted by service_238:Scared to take trunk services out of interchanges after 7pm... esp those with >1h15min trip time. The frequency can be very cranky... its like from 6-10min then suddenly drop to 16-18min -_-
65 143 are some services excluded due to full day buses outnumbering the split shifts by.... 85%?
sv62 is another culprit 20/22mins from 1900hrs till 2100 hrs then switch to 15mins interval
sv65 has a bus[ARBP] doing down trip from Prinsep St[correct me if i am wrong] from 1555hrs
Bus will bypass Esplanade, Stamford Rd before temporary rest near POMO
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Marina Centre area not that bad. It's the Orchard area jam that really stinks.
Seems like today is no exception. Zz
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I am getting reports of prevalent flooding over at the Western area of Singapore.
My friend just said Bukit Timah Road just flooded up. Expect large delays for the next 2 hours.
OT:
Even Ngee Ann Poly also tio lor. Just below library, the Blk 1 Admin Office lifts were stalled. Even Fourleave & Student Office also kenna. The underground passage was seriously flooded, till now its still flooded.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
OT:Even Ngee Ann Poly also tio lor. Just below library, the Blk 1 Admin Office lifts were stalled. Even Fourleave & Student Office also kenna. The underground passage was seriously flooded, till now its still flooded.
There is a traffic junction near Woodlands Primary School, the one where 912 turns right to the next busstop. A alot of soil from the grasses came out, causing alot to went on to the road.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
OT:Even Ngee Ann Poly also tio lor. Just below library, the Blk 1 Admin Office lifts were stalled. Even Fourleave & Student Office also kenna. The underground passage was seriously flooded, till now its still flooded.
Yalorh. Sibei super epic phail.
Cars at Blk 50 Carpark, 40cm water, cars partially submerged liao. Blk 50 classrooms on the first floor all under water. You should have seen "Mount Ngee Ann" when it was pouring... It was like a waterfall...
Ngee Ann Poly bus stop was chaos from 3p.m to 5p.m, prolly becoz some classrooms were flooded and classes were cancelled. Then somemore more and more people want to take the quick way back to the North(Bishan, AMK), then they go take 74... I was like super facepalm by then. I took the long way back to the East, going North first instead( -> WDL -> TAM ) of taking 74/151/154 which I expected it to be jammed up.
Saw Express 506 diverted using Toh Tuck Rd Just now arnd 2007 hrs. Twrds Jurong East Direction.
Originally posted by ahjack 77:Saw Express 506 diverted using Toh Tuck Rd Just now arnd 2007 hrs. Twrds Jurong East Direction.
floods?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:floods?
i think is PIE gt accident. Cause if Bt Timah gt flood it wont affect 506 since it is using PIE.
Actually the worst case scenario is when you see Clementi Rd - the little 'valley' between the NP bus stop and the terrace houses next to SIM being completely flooded...
That's epic win.
Many digging along Bt Timah Corridor.
Circle/Downtown Line, Deep Tunnel Sewage System, ...
spotted SBS8907H off service (wants to do downroute to BV, starting from blk 536 bus-stop) along jw ave 1 from corporation road (service 99 route) around 7.40am with SERVICE 186 EDS !!! (St Michael)
After the bus pass by blk 536 bus-stop, BC switch to 185 =.=. sian, i miss 185 for nothing... people at blk 536 bus-stop had a rude shock, wondering HAHA
till to this day, even on 190 I've never seen the 2nd carriage of the bendies ever packed. Tat's why 190 though demand so high it never kena w/ PTC's 95% QoS cos ppl dun even move in.
so what go buy a vehicle tat does not maximise road space usage?
yesterday when i am on service 25, got 3 other bus fan on a vo3x infromt (service 60) who change desto from 60 to 157, and wave at me like mad, may i know who are you all, PM me, thanks
Today i was waiting at the bus stop below my house(jur east ave 1,blk 229)when a speeding 98(unidentified)had to stop suddenly then someone rushed to the bus stop when previously no one was there.the driver turned left and the fun part:
3 left tires went onto the grass near the pavement,the driver turned right,slamming a "works ahead"sign,before coming to a stop.
and it's a double decker.
25/11/2009
The SL of TIB 821E(KJDEP 75)on Svc 75 stopped at Anson Rd bus stop,let passengers board and alight the bus,left both doors opened,announced that he needs to go to the toilet urgently,he said that give him 5 mins of his time to the toilet,alighted the bus and went to the toliet.In less than 5 mins,he came back and continued driving towards Marina Centre Ter
Today, spotted SBS9019P on 185 uses new font front desto... not sure about SBS9003J =)
Today no cameo for service 334
Seen a DD try to avoid a bus stop when suddenly an elderly flag that bus.The poor BC had to swerve dangerously into the bus stop which the front tyres already swipe the kerb.Cant imagine the reaction of pax inside.Should be service 51 along Eunos Link towards Hougang.
Originally posted by azharjj:Today, spotted SBS9019P on 185 uses new font front desto... not sure about SBS9003J =)
Today no cameo for service 334
it got new font since few days ago
Today was on 8022K on 51.
Bus captain was weird though. Drove with the rear door open, and also accidentally switched off the lights for a moment. (It was at night). Might have mistaken the light switch for the door. LOL