Originally posted by jayh272416:
forgot lolanyway, today sv143 triple bunch. Original order was 7460 -> 7456 -> 7465. Den at orchard 7465 chiong up in front of the other two. i got off 7465 and took 7460, transferred to 7456 a few stops later. order now 7465 -> 7460 -> 7456. den at scotts rd 7456 overtake 7460. 7465 -> 7456 -> 7460. first become last lol
my 74 in the morning also like that... got 4 buses bunch up at marymount. I was on the fourth. end up i reach school first. The theory is not right leh... last to go out, first to reach? ![]()
9501M has:
yellow door poles.
thank you for giving way sticker on the back
i'm sure lots of other HG buses have started getting these stickers..
including the KUB's.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:9501M has:
yellow door poles.
thank you for giving way sticker on the back
i'm sure lots of other HG buses have started getting these stickers..
including the KUB's.
not only 9501.9656A also kena.striders also kena.suspect batch 1 maybe kena.what on earth is going on....
Originally posted by ama-teur:not only 9501.9656A also kena.striders also kena.suspect batch 1 maybe kena.what on earth is going on....
Sv 43's MK 3 has the yellow door poles sticker as well. Seems like most of the HGDEP buses has it now?
Originally posted by ama-teur:not only 9501.9656A also kena.striders also kena.suspect batch 1 maybe kena.what on earth is going on....
K230UBs also kena. SBS8447T kena yellow sticker.
In my opinion, i think its pretty unnecessary to have those yellow stickers on all the SD volvo buses as few will grab those poles unlike low floor buses like KUB, B9 and B10.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:my 74 in the morning also like that... got 4 buses bunch up at marymount. I was on the fourth. end up i reach school first. The theory is not right leh... last to go out, first to reach?
For 74 is common liao. Normally the last one in the bunch won't get alot of passengers so, maybe it overtook the first three 74, ended up u reach school first lor.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:K230UBs also kena. SBS8447T kena yellow sticker.
Ya, i saw that fella with the new stickers. Anyway, almost all HGDEP B10M MK-IVs that i saw today all have the Yellow Pole Stickers. I saw these on a Sv 153 MK-IV DM, a few Striders on Service 85 and one on Service 100.
Aiya.. All HGDEP bus got it by this week. No need to keep type out rego of which bus gotten it already.
The EDS of sv89 k230 show like this:
Pasir Ris Dr 3
> Changi Airport Cargo Complex (Scrolling)
Originally posted by Simple_boi:Aiya.. All HGDEP bus got it by this week. No need to keep type out rego of which bus gotten it already.
Svc 51 all bus fleets including cameos today got it.
Originally posted by ZYX2005:154 i observe...is not a WAB converted service yet
< No more partial air-con or full air-con conversions...it is now WAB service conversions..wuahah...erm so far all "Partial WAB conversion">
sculli can put notice at bus stop and advertise like partial Air-con conversions like the 90s..
ZYX
The last ever notice about NAC/PAC/FAC conversion that SBST put up was in Nov 2001 when service 170 was converted to FAC. No notice was given to services like 32 82 103 158 etc when NAC buses were deployed to these services, reason was that some AC buses were being pulled out to be deployed on the newly introduced services in 2005.
But in 2006 notice was put up for some JIS services whereby ADDs were introduced, for the purpose of the bus fare structures.
Anyway for now that all the NAC single deck buses are already phased out, it is rather obvious that all the services in the north and eastern areas (like services 6 and 35 which were used to be NAC) are definitely FAC fleets now. Unless SBST have decisions to transfer some NAC VO2x to BNDEP.
WAB status is a bit different. SBST will have to do some experiments on those bus routes before deciding whether to make the service a WAB route or not. Nothic that there's no such things like partial WAB or fully WAB. Most of the WAB services still have a mixture of WAB and non WAB fleets in them.
Originally posted by SMB32T:
The last ever notice about NAC/PAC/FAC conversion that SBST put up was in Nov 2001 when service 170 was converted to FAC. No notice was given to services like 32 82 103 158 etc when NAC buses were deployed to these services, reason was that some AC buses were being pulled out to be deployed on the newly introduced services in 2005.But in 2006 notice was put up for some JIS services whereby ADDs were introduced, for the purpose of the bus fare structures.
Anyway for now that all the NAC single deck buses are already phased out, it is rather obvious that all the services in the north and eastern areas (like services 6 and 35 which were used to be NAC) are definitely FAC fleets now. Unless SBST have decisions to transfer some NAC VO2x to BNDEP.
WAB status is a bit different. SBST will have to do some experiments on those bus routes before deciding whether to make the service a WAB route or not. Nothic that there's no such things like partial WAB or fully WAB. Most of the WAB services still have a mixture of WAB and non WAB fleets in them.
quoted for refrence, i think u wanna quit sg buses
Clementi Rd/ Ulu Pandan Rd junction traffic blackout in e evening
no TP around, Ulu Pandan Rd was basically bottleneck cos no one dared to cross over to get towards Woodlands direction
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:quoted for refrence, i think u wanna quit sg buses
Off: Haha, I actually got the intention to quit at first, but will have the passion to contribute some information to you guys if I have. Anyway I still got interest in buses but will not be that active inside here after all.
Most perm 147 B9TLs from HGDEP have been pasted with yellow door pole stickers....
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Most perm 147 B9TLs from HGDEP have been pasted with yellow door pole stickers....
same for 34 and 27 kubs (except for 8456S)
Originally posted by Simple_boi:The EDS of sv89 k230 show like this:
Pasir Ris Dr 3
> Changi Airport Cargo Complex (Scrolling)
i thought i saw the pic it showed >Cargo Complex leh ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
i thought i saw the pic it showed >Cargo Complex leh
If you can take a picture with complete EDS showing "> Changi Airport Cargo Complex" then it won't be scrolling. Look at the picture again, there's only "Cargo Complex" without the ">", means the EDS is in the midst of scrolling.
Ive seen tht when the BC wants to key in the svc no. in the EDS of an OC, 1st the EDS would be just orange dots, secondly, it would display smth like:
AR 69
17-15 (smth smth)
Then it would finaly display the svc no. & the destination of the svc..
Originally posted by SBS 233 X:If you can take a picture with complete EDS showing "> Changi Airport Cargo Complex" then it won't be scrolling. Look at the picture again, there's only "Cargo Complex" without the ">", means the EDS is in the midst of scrolling.
orh
no wonder bo > ![]()
How come a laid up bus like CSS194M can return to svc??
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):How come a laid up bus like CSS194M can return to svc??
Why cannot? ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Why cannot?
SBST even better, deregged bus still come out, one of the OAC Scania, forgotten if it's 35B or 36Z ![]()
SBS8318H rear bumper rego plate dented in alrdy.