Originally posted by ngjy22:SBST even better, deregged bus still come out, one of the OAC Scania, forgotten if it's 35B or 36Z
35B.
Observation of ride on NR7 first bus on a friday and saturday:
07/03/09: Kallang Stn - New Upper Changi Rd (Bedok Stadium). Forgot rego. Around 15-20 passengers onboard. 1 or 2 pax got off at Eunos, a few got off a Bedok reservior rd. At Eunos stn, one female pax boarded, asked driver some questions, then alighted at new stop without paying. Other direction of NR7 appeared at junction of Jln Eunos and Bedok Reservior Rd, there were about 20-25 onboard. When bus reached Bedok Nth Ave 3, next NR7 bus of other direction appeared, maybe only 15 pax.
08/03/09: Orchard rd (Dhoby Ghaut stn) - New Upper Changi Rd (Bedok Stadium). Bus was TIB769Z. Slightly less than 10 pax onboard + one who boarded at the same stop. Maybe about 2 - 3 got off at Bedok reservior rd. When bus reached Bedok North Ave 3, one bus of other direction NR7 appeared with maybe 10-15 pax onboard.
Before this I didn't know that there are NR7 trips that start from Pasir Ris.
Observation of 0151 trip of NR7 from City Hall Stn on 1/2/09, after chingay parade:
Bus was TIB436J. about 20-30 pax (those already onboard + those who boarded at city hall. At Orchard, quite a number of pax. Pack to the door when reached Dhoby Ghaut Stn. Some pax alighted at Kallang and Sims Ave. Continued to pick up pax at Sims Ave. Quite a number alighted at Eunos/Bedok Reservior Rd/North Rd. When it reached my house (New Upper Changi Rd Bedok Stadium), left about estimated 25-30 pax. Did not take notice of demand on other direction.
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):How come a laid up bus like CSS194M can return to svc??
I see be4 2 WA Mercz (SBS230) come out off Laid Up too
BBDEP buses getting yellow stickers too. SBS7388L kena yellow sticker and 'Thank you for giving way' sticker at the back of the bus.
Saw SBS210L running along Upp Serangoon Rd, Serangoon Station at 7.20am. Was doing TRG as usual.
huat ar
Just now at NTU all e Open Hse victiny (3 bus stops all full of crowds) there was 4 Sv 179 buses all overloaded together ![]()
At Pioneer Rd Nth (1 bus stop aft NTU), there was 50 passengers unable to board ![]()
just now should have boarded Sv 199 as I was at e overhead bridge there
A Service 180 bendy w/pax took the 30/154/240 way out to Boon Lay Way from Boon Lay Temp Int recently...![]()
Originally posted by SMB67T (OC Virus Alert!):How come a laid up bus like CSS194M can return to svc??
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:A Service 180 bendy w/pax took the 30/154/240 way out to Boon Lay Way from Boon Lay Temp Int recently...
as long as dun crash nothing wrong. no bus stops along ctrl 3
today i took a sv400. the bus was completely empty except me and the BC. has the demand for sv400 really dropped so much? even 402's demand beat it.
Originally posted by jayh272416:as long as dun crash nothing wrong. no bus stops along ctrl 3
today i took a sv400. the bus was completely empty except me and the BC. has the demand for sv400 really dropped so much? even 402's demand beat it.
now there's nothing at Marina Sth except for tat Barrage ![]()
MK4 B10M 3500 DM Volvo speed is getting slower. I remembered the first time it came out. The kneeling system were working perfectly. And when the driver step the accelarate pedal abit only then so fast liao. Now duno why the bus becoming slower and slower.
Originally posted by Trainer EugeneXL:MK4 B10M 3500 DM Volvo speed is getting slower. I remembered the first time it came out. The kneeling system were working perfectly. And when the driver step the accelarate pedal abit only then so fast liao. Now duno why the bus becoming slower and slower.
Times have changed... times have changed...
Originally posted by sbst275:
now there's nothing at Marina Sth except for tat Barrage
yea ![]()
and that was my destination ![]()
the place changed alot leh
Uploading photos later of something weird I found on TIB 727U today(the quality sucks as i used my phone's camera instead of my usual one.)
EDIT:here it is...
Another LED board spotted between the usual next stop one and the bus stopping sign

And What on earth are the speakers there for?

anyone can tell?Thanks
Originally posted by ama-teur:Uploading photos later of something weird I found on TIB 727U today(the quality sucks as i used my phone's camera instead of my usual one.)
Another LED board spotted between the usual next stop one and the bus stopping sign
anyone can tell?Thanks
the extra LED sign has been there since TIBS days...
Originally posted by ama-teur:Uploading photos later of something weird I found on TIB 727U today(the quality sucks as i used my phone's camera instead of my usual one.)
anyone can tell?Thanks
Noticed some private buses inside HBF Int.. lots of mata as well around HBF Int, Seah Im Car Parks & VivoCity
saw it after my Sv 408 bus ride
Originally posted by sbst275:Noticed some private buses inside HBF Int.. lots of mata as well around HBF Int, Seah Im Car Parks & VivoCity
saw it after my Sv 408 bus ride
"... At an emergency exercise at St James Power House in HarbourFront, some 900 students and senior citizens were evacuated after a simulated bomb hoax. Police tested the use of mobile wireless technology in the evacuation. Information was disseminated to participants via Bluetooth..." - CNA
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
One of the bendy got the speakers also.. btw TIB727U extra LED Board (Old) was a pilot trial for the next bus stop destination for service 167.
I thought last time some of these buses got radio onboard?
hey hey, anyone saw this O405 on fire today??
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=63940
Originally posted by ama-teur:
anyone can tell?Thanks
TIB609C (KJDEP 190) olso have these too!
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I thought last time some of these buses got radio onboard?
anyone can tell?Thanks
Years back Class 95.0FM sponsored the radio I think. You can listen to radio on the bus at one point of time.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
One of the bendy got the speakers also.. btw TIB727U extra LED Board (Old) was a pilot trial for the next bus stop destination for service 167.
Yah. It has 911 details in it as I took it long time ago when the LED panel is working. Colours range from green, orange and red.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Years back Class 95.0FM sponsored the radio I think. You can listen to radio on the bus at one point of time.
Yah, Buses that got the radio, which is from WLDEP, were TIB849B, TIB852R, TIB879P.