Originally posted by ngjy22:macham soya bean milk
Prepare to c a refurbished mark IV soon...hmm...
erm I saw this bus 4 days after that incident with no refubished...
SBS 9380U & SBS 9600K on svc 107M bunched @ upp serangoon rd twrds hg int.
Common Sight at peak hours at the right turn from Orchard Blvd to Paterson Rd (ion Orchard and Wheelock Place junction)
Video: http://tinypic.com/r/2we01zb/5. quality is poorer than original. my facebook profile has a better quality one
Culprits in order: TIB446E on 700, TIB669D on 171, SBS910A on 124, TIB918K on 167.

Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:Common Sight at peak hours at the right turn from Orchard Blvd to Paterson Rd (ion Orchard and Wheelock Place junction)
Video: http://tinypic.com/r/2we01zb/5. quality is poorer than original. my facebook profile has a better quality one
Culprits in order: TIB446E on 700, TIB669D on 171, SBS910A on 124, TIB918K on 167.
aiya...quite usual la...BCs/SLs rushing for time...
SBS8019X seats changed to yellow/green.
today SBS9205T on 157, rear desto is from Svc 60 rofl ![]()
SBS7357B and SBS9377E on 198, today use Century golithic front desto.
Originally posted by nenepokey:aiya...quite usual la...BCs/SLs rushing for time...
Does Common Sight ring a bell?
submitting this to LTA soon.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:SBS8019X seats changed to yellow/green.
Wah, like Strider got all three kind of seats. Better catch quick! ![]()
SBS3725Z rear ad half gone. on engine cover portion.
Soon Chow MK IVs using older type seats have their seat cover refurbished to yellow
actually tat place, is like accident waiting to happen esp w/ tat double // white line.
at first it's usually SMRT buses tat does tis stunt
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:Common Sight at peak hours at the right turn from Orchard Blvd to Paterson Rd (ion Orchard and Wheelock Place junction)
lol speaking of that, i remember somewhere around orchard turn to blvd, there is one SL merz that i took last year on 143 i forgot what rego skipped orcahard mrt stn bus-stop sio, i was like "huh?" sia... now i dont know still got or not... and i know it is common
Originally posted by bus555:
lol speaking of that, i remember somewhere around orchard turn to blvd, there is one SL merz that i took last year on 143 i forgot what rego skipped orcahard mrt stn bus-stop sio, i was like "huh?" sia... now i dont know still got or not... and i know it is common
some BC esp those dun drive Orchard rts reguarly wun really remember schematic for Orchard MRT Stn bus stop changed
i saw a merc benz o405 at yew tee just now, chartered for funeral service. been awhile since i last saw a sbs bus at my area.didn't manage to check out the rego.
correct place to post this...?
Originally posted by Interception_7:i saw a merc benz o405 at yew tee just now, chartered for funeral service. been awhile since i last saw a sbs bus at my area.didn't manage to check out the rego.
correct place to post this...?
if its just 1 bus with private buses for the funeral, then its highly likely its complimentary charter for staff
Originally posted by service_238:
if its just 1 bus with private buses for the funeral, then its highly likely its complimentary charter for staff
Yeah. Only 1 SBST bus there.. The other 3 were private buses..
SBS 888G (HGDEP 11)
> Display full schedule of BC of shift 1A & 2P including meal break and travelling tym frm HGDEP to Geylang lor 1.
> display at the window (duno wad it call it) in front of BC tt is movable
Originally posted by ahjack 77:SBS 888G (HGDEP 11)
> Display full schedule of BC of shift 1A & 2P including meal break and travelling tym frm HGDEP to Geylang lor 1.
> display at the window (duno wad it call it) in front of BC tt is movable
its a sunshade
Originally posted by ahjack 77:SBS 888G (HGDEP 11)
the schedule has always been there lol.
hmm i duno where to post this.
Jus now arnd 1050pm @ Hg Int. Saw one lady shouting at Route manger abt the freq of 147, and she sort of demanding the route manger to do sth abt it. i not sure wad happen i only notice the 147 & 74 berth is empty and one KUB 147 depart not long. so yup/
Originally posted by sinicker:the schedule has always been there lol.
orh. is it. duno how many weeks ago i board SBS 888G i nvr notice. mayb too outdated. but the schedule put w.e.f Nov 2008. or sth like tt.
And to service_238:
Thanks for telling me =D
Originally posted by service_238:
Staff parent's funeral, 2 complimentary charters
Staff sibling's funeral, 1 complimentary charter
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Staff parent's funeral, 2 complimentary charters
Staff sibling's funeral, 1 complimentary charter
Thanks for adding. That time i saw was 1 bus on charter. Think its the BC's in-law's passing
SBS2888T on TRG... spotted near Dover MRT station twrds clementi at 0925 hrs.
Nowadays, got TRG buses along commonwealth ave west
Another one
SBS8039M on TRG... spotted along Jurong Town Hall Road twrds AYE near Jurong Regional Library at 1235hrs
Originally posted by azharjj:Another one
SBS8039M on TRG... spotted along Jurong Town Hall Road twrds AYE near Jurong Regional Library at 1235hrs
Seems like training buses for KUBs they keep throwing the batch 1 in.