Originally posted by XiaoTaro:Most of the King Long coaches here in sg are still using leaf springs, and it does really bounce continuously when travelling on the expressways here.
The only good thing is that the shock absorbers seems to be doing a pretty good job compared to the UDs.
oic. another piece of tidbit for me!
thought industry default suspension is Air Suspension/Air Bellow because of comfort. hmm.
How about this Mega Bus.......13.5M with 3 doors....... i hope it will be service in Hong Kong or Shenzhen
Not photo by me, is by

More photo in the link below
http://bbs.52bus.com/viewthread.php?tid=160502&extra=page%3D1
This is better, hope SBST will consider it. 3 doors is always better then 2 doors.
Sometime the bus is too pack with paxs and getting off the bus is quite troublersome.
wait the minute..
does the SMRT Yutong Bus arrive here aready??
Originally posted by Khairiano:wait the minute..
does the SMRT Yutong Bus arrive here aready??
doesnt seem like it ![]()
Originally posted by Khairiano:wahhh.. i cant wait to get on that bus.. when they start revenue?
I am as clueless as you are... Wait till the official announcement lorh...
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I am as clueless as you are... Wait till the official announcement lorh...
lolxx.. okey den.. yahooo!!
Any idea how does the front look like???
Please make it on 307!!! ![]()
i'm not looking forward to it. ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:i'm not looking forward to it.
put it on 88 ![]()
put it on the 6.40am slot ![]()
lai lai put at 961
Originally posted by jayh272416:put it on 88
put it on the 6.40am slot
SMRT LEH!!!![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:SMRT LEH!!!
Ya lor. ![]()
Originally posted by Stage:
Ya lor.
I think jayh272416 blur already... Must be last nite take photos never sleep... ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:lai lai put at 961
Haha. 961. Cool.
Originally posted by The Soon:Any idea how does the front look like???
Please make it on 307!!!
Don't give KJ or AM. Must give WL, 'cos WL no WAB. Also WL has the most Asian made buses. More experience right? Better for the bus right? Put on 178, replace the UD's. Better still, put 981. Instant WAB fleet! Just add Yutong!
Originally posted by Raraken:Don't give KJ or AM. Must give WL, 'cos WL no WAB. Also WL has the most Asian made buses. More experience right? Better for the bus right? Put on 178, replace the UD's. Better still, put 981. Instant WAB fleet! Just add Yutong!
Best is 882 lah... Then if SMRT BC no happy wif the bus can ram it straight into the sea already... ![]()
Originally posted by Raraken:Don't give KJ or AM. Must give WL, 'cos WL no WAB. Also WL has the most Asian made buses. More experience right? Better for the bus right? Put on 178, replace the UD's. Better still, put 981. Instant WAB fleet! Just add Yutong!
Hey, put KJDEP la, got Hinos leh.. I predict that Yutong will be deployed either 925 OR 307. Sometimes my prediction can be right, like once when I predicted to my frens tht these new buses a.k.a OCs will be deployed to 307 at the end of the year (of '08) & it really came through..
eh isit really a national secret -_-' SMRT's Yutong's gonna come out anyway.
Has the Yutong arrive in Singapore? I want to joyride on it leh
diam lah si buses ![]()