Originally posted by seyKai:gearboxes from original manufacturers or under licence made in china?
if made in china - bad choice
gearbox probably original ZF. the cummins engine i doubt its american cummins. most of the buses in china that run on cummins engines, use those that are produced by the dongfeng heavy vehicle factory in china, through a dongfeng-cummins partnership.
Originally posted by brainerror:diam lah si buses
zzz. non productive reply, scram.
here's a link for reference, on the dongfeng-cummins partnership.
tamago..you ok or not? nvm.
any updates on this bus? anyone spotted this bus on the roads undergoing testing?
Originally posted by The Soon:Any idea how does the front look like???
Please make it on 307!!!
wahahah got 307 fans here ah.. shld meet up leh.. LoL
I guess 61/77/106.
Originally posted by Basiling:How about this Mega Bus.......13.5M with 3 doors....... i hope it will be service in Hong Kong or Shenzhen
Not photo by me, is by �舟快线
More photo in the link below
http://bbs.52bus.com/viewthread.php?tid=160502&extra=page%3D1
I thought there is this law in HK which ban buses that are longer than 12m long ?
Originally posted by sgbuses:I guess 61/77/106.
throwing it to KJDEP/AMDEP?
pls lar,throw to WLDEP 965.and put on the 2.30 slot.![]()
even better,convert to SBST.Put on AM 86.![]()
Originally posted by xunmeng:any updates on this bus? anyone spotted this bus on the roads undergoing testing?
According to our moderator of this forum, the bus is currently "u all dun deserve tip-offs…..".
One can assume that the Yutong bus is probably under road testing now with a maximum security testing group from SMRT at a secret facility.
Originally posted by ama-teur:even better,convert to SBST.Put on AM 86.
they throw it to SBST for free? LTA ban SMRT & SBST from buying buses from each other ![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:
According to our moderator of this forum, the bus is currently "u all dun deserve tip-offs…..".One can assume that the Yutong bus is probably under road testing now with a maximum security testing group from SMRT at a secret facility.
Mandai!! Ammo Secret storage facillity
Alot of China Bus coming to Singapore. Most seen are KINGLONG brand. It's look like a exchange in buses Between Singapore & China
and what is "tou are dun deserve tip off mean"
sounds like you got some info but do not wish to share with anyone here.
Very bad attitude
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:and what is "tou are dun deserve tip off mean"
sounds like you got some info but do not wish to share with anyone here.
Very bad attitude
ZYX
you referring to ^tamago^?
Anyway, we'll still see the Yutong when it comes out probably at most a few more weeks or months, so whether we have tip offs or not does not matter. Although the tip offs will be more of satisfying our hunger for information than anything else, but without tip offs we can all learn to be patient when waiting for something :D
The most right now we can assure ourselves bus fans who isn't bothered ^tamago^'s remark is that the bus is in one of Yutong distro here or at one of SMRT's depot supposedly still installing air-con filters.
Maybe ^tamago^s trying to up the excitement of this SMRT Yutong? that's why no tip offs and making the remark.
---------------------------------DELETED------------------------------------------
Originally posted by ^tamago^:some things are sensitive info that i’ve been told to withhold….
So that means the Yutong @ Yutong Centre cannot be posted ar.
So TIB1234T, is it you spotted it or ^tamago^ told you this sensitive info?
Originally posted by TIB537B:
So that means the Yutong @ Yutong Centre cannot be posted ar.So TIB1234T, is it you spotted it or ^tamago^ told you this sensitive info
I was on MRT, at Boon Lay, then overheard 2 workers say one. Then, VO also got say. Tamago didn't say anything to me.
Maybe the info is to be kept as a secret, so i will delete away the above post. Sry about it.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:some things are sensitive info that i’ve been told to withhold….
And next time right, you don't just suddenly edit "......." people's post or go " u all dun deserve tip-offs…..".
Just say you are unable to reveal the information due to the sensitive nature. And edit the posts that has the sensitive info to "This is sensitive information". Don't leave us suspended.
/facepalm...