Post has no info at all - total delete
User posted rubbish
There is no PIW buttons at the exit of the bus though, commonly found on the Gemilang and CDGE bodied buses.Not sure if it is mandated by LTA to have such buttons for the convenience of the PIW passengers...so i feel the Yutong bus may not be real.
@ mod this is relevant. i pm-ed you
Originally posted by ssvenisu:OH!!MAMA!!
SMRT order the new 12m bus ZK6126 from YUTONG??it's that true?
the pic from YUTONG plant and published in 92bus forums~
http://www.92bus.com/bbs/viewthread.php?tid=2215&extra=page%3D1&page=1
By looking at the black portion below the red colour livery, it seems that it might not be a modified one. There were dust already, so fast. Somemore the seats are wrapped up, so could be new SMRT buses.
But, if u look carefully at the bus mirror, theres a reflection of a yellow colour front of the bus, so in the end, the bus is still consider as photoshoped to me lah.
Addition: I don't think SMRT will choose those long EDS for the back of the bus base on their tradition.
Lastly, we still have to wait if its true.
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
By looking at the black portion below the red colour livery, it seems that it might not be a modified one. There were dust already, so fast. Somemore the seats are wrapped up, so could be new SMRT buses.
But, if u look carefully at the bus mirror, theres a reflection of a yellow colour front of the bus, so in the end, the bus is still consider as photoshoped to me lah.
Addition: I don't think SMRT will choose those long EDS for the back of the bus base on their tradition.
Lastly, we still have to wait if its true.
The yellow colour is from the yellow Yutong parked beside it... lols...
Ohh yah, 1 question to ask.
Did the OCs have SMRT livery when they came to S'pore?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:Ohh yah, 1 question to ask.
Did the OCs have SMRT livery when they came to S'pore?
Yes, minus the logo.
what's wrong with China buses?
I had only one bad experience with a SMRT driver so far on my way from Harbourfront to NUS. Right after I alight, I went in and used my laptop to write a complain email and send to them via their website. They responded a day later. Very hard meh?
Originally posted by Oceane:
The yellow colour is from the yellow Yutong parked beside it... lols....
Lol. But the refelection, like reflected the front headlights. Lol. So I thought the bus was photoshoped.
But, those buses are ok to me. I took before a private bus doing NP shuttle, which used a Yutong new bus. Now, don't have liao. the engine is ok lah, seats were comfortable than SBS Transit's KUBs.
let's go back to the topic shall we..
i went to the yu tong website and i couldn't find any models that look like the SMRT yutong.
could it be a new model? / specially rebodied?
and if you noticed, the car has been parked on a curb and it's still up right.
To those people who have been pouring so much hatred and criticism down here:
DO YOU GUYS HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO?
If no, please do something which is useful and adds value into you instead of commenting nonsensical and sensitive things in the forum! Don't you people think that you are trying to display how childish you are and how you people have become the black sheeps of bus enthusiasts?
It seems to me that after homework is done (or maybe there is no homework at all), what you guys would do is to discuss things that are off-topics and pulls down the fame of this forum! Do you know how many PAIRS OF EYES have been looking through this forum and HOW MUCH CRITICISM has come to me with regards to how moronic the discussions are?!
Please people, STOP IT! Do something that adds value in the forum instead!
This bus could just be a demo to SMRT.
has this bus got Euro 4 or 5?
i dont mind whether its is yutong, scania or wat.. still a bus.. i just wanna know only.. =)
hi guys, mod here.
Please refrain from psoting nay rubbish. If you have any differences, please settle PM. i WILL NOT tolerate any more of this longer. Any offensive post that results in a flame war will be totally overight by ME ot tamago or SBS9816 and the topic shall to be left open for the rest who wish to discuss continue.
TY
---------------
Hi mate,
I reckon it is EURO IV. I have not heard of a EURO V China bus yet.
yes i agree. could be a demonstrator.
Hey i just relaised. its in yu Tong bodywork.. hahah Ok i being funny.
ANyhow svc621 has a Yu tong coachy . u guys can try it for preview worhs
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:Hi mate,
I reckon it is EURO IV. I have not heard of a EURO V China bus yet.
But then, isn't the latest emission standard EURO V soon?
Critising and cursing at the head of SMRT is the right way to go. If that's the message mods are trying to pass down here, congrats, we've just downgraded ourselves to a newer low.
For that matter, I did not but someone else did...unfortunately the posts were all removed :(.
Originally posted by n4l:Critising and cursing at the head of SMRT is the right way to go. If that's the message mods are trying to pass down here, congrats, we've just downgraded ourselves to a newer low.
Guys, please stick to this topic. Yes, most of us are unhappy about SMRT's service but please exercise self-control and don't take sgforum as a place for ranting at important people and companies. You may never know that staffs of these companies may be monitoring the threads with interest.
There are a few possible scenarios that may happen if these kind of posts continues.
1. Legal action taken against individual for ruining the names of the companies
2. Forcing sgforums to shut this bus forum down and possibly a few other similar websites as well. (Would you all like this to happen?)
3.Banning of photography of buses. If caught, possible legal action against you. Want this to happen?
Please do not give any reasons to the authorities on why they should punished one or the whole group of us.
Most of you are now grown up, please behave like one.
Thank you
Charles
Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:
Guys, please stick to this topic. Yes, most of us are unhappy about SMRT's service but please exercise self-control and don't take sgforum as a place for ranting at important people and companies. You may never know that staffs of these companies may be monitoring the threads with interest.There are a few possible scenarios that may happen if these kind of posts continues.
1. Legal action taken against individual for ruining the names of the companies
2. Forcing sgforums to shut this bus forum down and possibly a few other similar websites as well. (Would you all like this to happen?)
3.Banning of photography of buses. If caught, possible legal action against you. Want this to happen?
Please do not give any reasons to the authorities on why they should punished one or the whole group of us.
Most of you are now grown up, please behave like one.
Thank you
Charles
Yep, I will stop, Charles. Sorry for that outburst.
Anyway, I will stop here. It seems that some ideas don't just work here. Well, just keep this forum going as it is. Probably I do not really fit in and belong to this group of community.
Thanks for your advises earlier, Charles. :)
i shall transcribe the 92bus.com thread here..seems like they also believe its for SMRT. (note, i directly translated from the words there, so pardon if there's misunderstanding of intentions.)
"don't like the design of the rear lights.
look like Yutong's (factory) backyard got alot of jewels.
suprised that Singapore (public?) bus co buying yutong bus
the bus looks very believable in the picture, want to go see for himself.
but another believe that the bus is actually meant for export to Hong Kong or Macau, someone refuted saying that the bus will have been in HK/Macau bus co livery.
the bus is defintely not used in China (given it's for right hand drive in SG)
some background about SMRT Corp, current fleet and the sourced China BC's salary @ $8000 (rmb/sgd?), renewing the fleet with new Euro IV buses
any more pictures?
no one (verify)?
"
those in brackets are what i think they meant.... may not be accurate.
The lack of more pictures make this SMRT's Yutong bus very mysterious...and interesting :D
I thought we all use right hand drive while driving on the left here...why are we all saying LHD? o.o
But honestly and non-offensively, your translations don't really reflect the actual intentions of the authors...like the first one, I easily misread it as the guy saying that the design does not look like yutong's usual rear light design [and hence this is photoshopped]...didn't go on reading the rest of the translations since i read the chinese on the forum fine :o.
the same model in Beijing ,parked at the water cube bus terminus

Originally posted by n4l:I thought we all use right hand drive while driving on the left here...why are we all saying LHD? o.o
because I made a typo when talking about LHD and RHD. Then all follow. ![]()
Yea. Spore is RHD. China is LHD. Edited the original post. ![]()