Originally posted by SMB66X:Yutong is a WAB right? Wondering which depot it will go to.
I thought it was parking at AMDEP before its registered?
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
I thought it was parking at AMDEP before its registered?
Confirm AMDEP? AMDEP first Demo.
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:hopefully it comes out on thursday. lol
I hope the yutong come on the roads either thurs, fri, sat.
hopefully on a saturday, so can chase.
but wait, fasting starts already ):
Please oh please SMRT staffs who visits this forum
Bring the power of the Yutong bus on to the roads and quell the rumors that China buses are cmi (or somehting like that) and be quick on that too!
Best. Put it on expressway services like 965 969 985 all those. see how good (or bad) it runs.
Hopefully it doesn breakdown on it's first revenue service. Reminds me of SMB1H
Originally posted by jayh272416:Best. Put it on expressway services like 965 969 985 all those. see how good (or bad) it runs.
Later kena breakdown like SMB1H case. Like that how? :P
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Later kena breakdown like SMB1H case. Like that how? :P
Gone. Win liao XD
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:Later kena breakdown like SMB1H case. Like that how? :P
Nevermind lor. Wait and take it another day.
Ooooo, 9L engine.......
From what I can dig up on the internet, the Yutong ZK6126HGC uses a Cummins (Yay) ISBe series engine, possibly 225HP (like those in Beijing) or greater up to 275HP. Gearbox can be an Allison or ZF unit, with apparently ZF-made axles. I'm not too sure how this will relate to our Yutong, but it should give us an idea of what to expect.
Fasting month is apon us, and that means: I'm probably not going to chase this bus unless its on the way home XD
Originally posted by Raraken:Ooooo, 9L engine.......
From what I can dig up on the internet, the Yutong ZK6126HGC uses a Cummins (Yay) ISBe series engine, possibly 225HP (like those in Beijing) or greater up to 275HP. Gearbox can be an Allison or ZF unit, with apparently ZF-made axles. I'm not too sure how this will relate to our Yutong, but it should give us an idea of what to expect.
Fasting month is apon us, and that means: I'm probably not going to chase this bus unless its on the way home XD
Cummins ISB is derived from B series right? That one is 6L straight-6 AFAIK.
Anyway, my view is that WDL can get new buses if it moves its old ones out. Perhaps SMRTB should consider keeping GLBP for its easternmost routes (61, 67, 853, 854, 961, 966, 969, 980 & 985) and shift some buses out of the other 3 garages.
Originally posted by iveco:Cummins ISB is derived from B series right? That one is 6L straight-6 AFAIK.
Yes, ISB is derived from B-series~~
this bus is spotted parking inside SMRT AMKDEP this morning...
Originally posted by iveco:Cummins ISB is derived from B series right? That one is 6L straight-6 AFAIK.
Anyway, my view is that WDL can get new buses if it moves its old ones out. Perhaps SMRTB should consider keeping GLBP for its easternmost routes (61, 67, 853, 854, 961, 966, 969, 980 & 985) and shift some buses out of the other 3 garages.
If they decide to reopen GLBP for the eastern routes, would be great leh. Can see buses in the open, but at GLBP no shelter, so the buses will kena the force of nature.
We still don't know the power of the engine, and teh internets is making it hard to know.
But anyway, what I like about the ZK6126HGC (I actually remembered!) is the Alcoa Spaceframe technology. A lot of the bus chassis and body is aluminium, so that means lighter buses, and a higher power/weight ratio.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Confirm AMDEP? AMDEP first Demo.
Given the experience with dealing with Cummins engine (Dennis Lance), it would be most likely the bus will be based in AMDEP.
Originally posted by off_service:Given the experience with dealing with Cummins engine (Dennis Lance), it would be most likely the bus will be based in AMDEP.
Better not to make the engine sound like those old bus.
Originally posted by Raraken:Ooooo, 9L engine.......
Hahaha fasting also fasting. But that shouldnt stop us from chasing. Chase it during the time when it's gonna be the maghrib prayers, it's the time where we break-fast ! :D
Originally posted by Interception_7:
Hahaha fasting also fasting. But that shouldnt stop us from chasing. Chase it during the time when it's gonna be the maghrib prayers, it's the time where we break-fast ! :D
Yeah, you're right. Or chase the bus, take it until can break fast :D Or break fast inside the bus XD
Originally posted by Raraken:If they decide to reopen GLBP for the eastern routes, would be great leh. Can see buses in the open, but at GLBP no shelter, so the buses will kena the force of nature.
We still don't know the power of the engine, and teh internets is making it hard to know.
But anyway, what I like about the ZK6126HGC (I actually remembered!) is the Alcoa Spaceframe technology. A lot of the bus chassis and body is aluminium, so that means lighter buses, and a higher power/weight ratio.
Don't worry. Finding engine specs are not longer as difficult as finding actual specs of the Mercedes O405. Rest assured I am still searching on versions of the OM447 used from the 80s till recently. But this Cummins is an easy catch.
http://www.everytime.cummins.com/assets/pdf/4951308.pdf
Indeed as the brochures states, this is a ISLe engine, not a ISBe. ISBe are 6.7-liter only. ISLe have 8.9-liter engine. The ISLe engine meets Euro 2 to 5 eimssions and uses SCR for exhaust treatment. Engine power 280 - 400 PS.
Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Don't worry. Finding engine specs are not longer as difficult as finding actual specs of the Mercedes O405. Rest assured I am still searching on versions of the OM447 used from the 80s till recently. But this Cummins is an easy catch.
http://www.everytime.cummins.com/assets/pdf/4951308.pdf
Indeed as the brochures states, this is a ISLe engine, not a ISBe. ISBe are 6.7-liter only. ISLe have 8.9-liter engine. The ISLe engine meets Euro 2 to 5 eimssions and uses SCR for exhaust treatment. Engine power 280 - 400 PS.
This means no matter which ISLe engine SMRT used in the Yutong, it's gonna be helluva powerful.......what if it had the 340PS engine...../drool
Still, I can't wait to see the gearbox model. Is it going to be another ZF unit?
Originally posted by Raraken:This means no matter which ISLe engine SMRT used in the Yutong, it's gonna be helluva powerful.......what if it had the 340PS engine...../drool
Still, I can't wait to see the gearbox model. Is it going to be another ZF unit?
But SMRT will still make it run til highest 60km/h leh.
SMB135E -> AMDEP/YIBP(Overnight)
GPCP.
Didn't enter service, staff at Yishun Int said it won't be for tonight. Front looks very 905Y.
From OC experience, it might enter service tomorrow. Possible svcs : 171/851/811
^ ME =D.