Originally posted by lifelikedrama:so much for posting
"Seriously, be nice in your posts."
Youre just merely siding someone.
I'm not trying to side, but, try to be nice anyway. You may not like the person, but I feel we should be as neutral as possible, and try not to, er, veil things. Yep, that's it. Try and be impartial, or just say things outright. Though I may contradict myself at one point, anyway.
Originally posted by sbs&tibs:A short review.
Took it with my classmate from Yishun on the 11am+ trip. Configuration of the bus is simlar to Batch 2 K230s, just that it has 4 seats at the back compared to the usual 5. Seat belts installed for the middle 2 seats in th last row. It was quite cramp seating at the last row.
Seat colour: Red for the needy, light brown for the standard seats. The light brown colour was very plain and dull. You can hear noise when people position themselves on the seats. Haha.
No interior rego. Some squeaking sounds when rear door functions. Interior as usual, looks very home made from China, got those ventilation windows, etc.
Destination and service number on rear EDS, and can even scroll. Format is the same as the front side EDS. Number on the right. Which meas you see the same thing for front, side and rear. Wierd.
ZF gearbox for sure. Sounds like OC or some say 8030L.
Luckily not too much announcements along te way. The bus was not very quiet imo. Bus jerks when stops. Loud handbrakes (reminds me of bbdep buses).
Out of 10, I would probably give a 6. I didn't really enjoy the ride. Haha.
OT: SBS8903T also got the squeaking sound.
Originally posted by Ajen:
lol. Yutong gonna be like another KUB?Buy more OCs better.
Haha...![]()
Originally posted by The Soon:The bus front looks abit like Hino demo to me.
Seems like a modern Nissan UD.
Took the bus today full trip from Yishun to Bedok.Many bus fans were onboard.Aircon not that good.Could barely feel the aircon at the rear and not much was coming out from the aircon duct.The rear seats gave this very funny squeaking sound when u made a slight movement.As mentioned by the others,the rear door gave a weird squeaking sound be4 it opened.Many people were openly gawking at the bus as it passed by them.Many SBST trainee BCs who were outside HGDEP pointed eargerly at the bus as it passed by.When it reached Bedok Int,a lot of the public were quite fascinated by the bus and even took pics of the front of the bus.When they saw people taking pics of the bus,many people got interested and stopped to watch the fun also.
Those who took the pics were those old uncles and just when they were taking the pics,a bird flew and landed on the front top of the Yutong making things even more funnier.![]()
Overall the bus was like a famous star today.
no pics ah? if got post leh.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Took the bus today full trip from Yishun to Bedok.Many bus fans were onboard.Aircon not that good.Could barely feel the aircon at the rear and not much was coming out from the aircon duct.The rear seats gave this very funny squeaking sound when u made a slight movement.As mentioned by the others,the rear door gave a weird squeaking sound be4 it opened.Many people were openly gawking at the bus as it passed by them.Many SBST trainee BCs who were outside HGDEP pointed eargerly at the bus as it passed by.When it reached Bedok Int,a lot of the public were quite fascinated by the bus and even took pics of the front of the bus.When they saw people taking pics of the bus,many people got interested and stopped to watch the fun also.
Those who took the pics were those old uncles and just when they were taking the pics,a bird flew and landed on the front top of the Yutong making things even more funnier.
Wow.... hope u enjoyed yourself on that ride....
Well, u can't expect much from MIC buses as yet. ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Took the bus today full trip from Yishun to Bedok.Many bus fans were onboard.Aircon not that good.Could barely feel the aircon at the rear and not much was coming out from the aircon duct.The rear seats gave this very funny squeaking sound when u made a slight movement.As mentioned by the others,the rear door gave a weird squeaking sound be4 it opened.Many people were openly gawking at the bus as it passed by them.Many SBST trainee BCs who were outside HGDEP pointed eargerly at the bus as it passed by.When it reached Bedok Int,a lot of the public were quite fascinated by the bus and even took pics of the front of the bus.When they saw people taking pics of the bus,many people got interested and stopped to watch the fun also.
Those who took the pics were those old uncles and just when they were taking the pics,a bird flew and landed on the front top of the Yutong making things even more funnier.
PHOTOTAKING INSIDE INTERCHANGE? CALL POLICE!
Jk lah. They can tell its a new new bus ah? I thought the public usually don't care about this? And sekali the unker and Ah Ma all taking photo is bus fan?
I never like to sit at the last row on buses. The only bus which I don't mind are the mid engines and the OC500LEs.
Originally posted by SMB66X:Whatever...
You should reflect on your mistakes rather than tell people off.
Originally posted by Raraken:PHOTOTAKING INSIDE INTERCHANGE? CALL POLICE!
Jk lah. They can tell its a new new bus ah? I thought the public usually don't care about this? And sekali the unker and Ah Ma all taking photo is bus fan?
lol. special bus mah.
You wont see buses with EDS at the back with route details xD
is it SMRT who put the rims cover on the wheels?
lol. special bus mah.You wont see buses with EDS at the back with route details xD
Wait till you go Taiwan.... Haha....
Originally posted by Whatdatoot:no pics ah? if got post leh.
apparently you didnt bother to check other threads.

Originally posted by lifelikedrama:apparently you didnt bother to check other threads.
apparently he forgot that there is a past lol because past few pages also got say, photo thread got the pics. /ignore him ba lolx

More pics later when i write up my review of the bus with the pics i got.
btw..this bus sounds like a mix of OC and private coach feel. sound, looks, engine idling...etcetc
behind not cold ? infront sibei cold lor !
what is the brand of the EDS? I think it is too small. maybe they can change to a bigger one
anyway i noticed the yutong is the only bus that has seatbelt on the BC seat there like those HK buses
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Seems like a modern Nissan UD.
Yea...although I didn't get a chance to sit on it (as always...sigh loudly) ... I watched the youtube video courtesy of sgbuses and I felt the same way too... LOL....
Btw, how come the bus also got those annoucements as well??... I thought the door-closing annoucements were irritating enough. ![]()
Spotted 135E leaving Yishun Int at 2155 today.
lol. special bus mah.You wont see buses with EDS at the back with route details xD
True, true, but this time the public is making a bigger hoo haa than us! I feel so insignificant XD
Originally posted by Raraken:True, true, but this time the public is making a bigger hoo haa than us! I feel so insignificant XD
You dun need to be a bus fan to realize that the bus is something u have not seen before. So long you are a human, you will be aroused by its presence. ![]()
by the pictures....i can say the bodywork is much the same.....
and the colour scheme looks like SBST KUB
plus there are no aircon "balls", wonder if A/c too cold how?
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yea...although I didn't get a chance to sit on it (as always...sigh loudly) ... I watched the youtube video courtesy of sgbuses and I felt the same way too... LOL....
Btw, how come the bus also got those annoucements as well??... I thought the door-closing annoucements were irritating enough.
All, or almost all OCs got the announcements, but funny thing is, the Yutong has 8 speakers on the ceiling.........weird.
Nevermind, you'll get your chance to ride it soon enough. You still have, what, until 2026 to catch it? Not that it will take you that long ^_^ Maybe the bus will cameo on a service near you!....wherever you may be.