Originally posted by off_service:I heard the bus didn't do it's first trip as it broke down before service. I wonder if the bus was taken off service earlier for rectification.
Broke down?
lol at least it didnt brea down on its first trip like SMB1H.
Originally posted by TIB537B:
Broke down?lol at least it didnt brea down on its first trip like SMB1H.
Ok. Yes, the bus did not do the first round trip but it was back in service by late morning. It is still in service in the evening. Which means the timing was changed for some unforeseen reasons.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
didn't see it at yishun at the same timings as yesterday this evening. what a pity...
Saw it arriving Yishun at 1847 hrs wor... indeed same slot as yesterday.
YT has been given a tribute on Facebook by me.
Anyway, you guys can add me when you check it out.
Is the bus on 854 today? Ben Ong said it is.. Might be checking the Yutong out, at 1315hrs..
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wow.... hope u enjoyed yourself on that ride....
Well, u can't expect much from MIC buses as yet.
Yeah.The ride wasn't too nice.
Originally posted by Raraken:PHOTOTAKING INSIDE INTERCHANGE? CALL POLICE!
Jk lah. They can tell its a new new bus ah? I thought the public usually don't care about this? And sekali the unker and Ah Ma all taking photo is bus fan?
Haha.That's wat i also found stunning.Normal super brand new European bus all come out all the people heck care as always.China bus come out even the normal public also go crazy abt it.U shld have seen the crowd taking pics of SMB135E and u would have been stunned.Guess that they are excited as it is the first public china bus in singapore.
Originally posted by off_service:I never like to sit at the last row on buses. The only bus which I don't mind are the mid engines and the OC500LEs.
Every other bus is fine.But the Yutong was quite uncomfortable at the back.SBS8030L quickly moved to the seats be4 the last row saying that they suddenly got too hot.![]()
Originally posted by TIB930Z:behind not cold ? infront sibei cold lor !
The behind was totally shit lah.Nth was coming out and it was so hot at the rear.Like u said,when i got on the bus and was walking to the rear,the front was so cold and nice.And i thought that the aircon would be very nice at the rear also and it turned out to be wrong.Might as well they dont put the uselss aircon duct at the rear and leave it like the rest of the bus where they no aircon ducts.SMRT has made a mistake in this by not putting aircon ducts and instead just putting vents.It seriously sucks.They shld continue the old style by putting aircon ducts.When the aircon dosent come out properly like this from the vents,thats it.U have to bear with the heat depending on the distance u are travelling.The more far u are travelling,the worse it is.There's nth for u to shift to get aircon also.At least when there are aircon ducts,u can shift it to get aircon.
Btw wat aircon model is this yutong using?
Originally posted by Merczrox:
The behind was totally shit lah.Nth was coming out and it was so hot at the rear.Like u said,when i got on the bus and was walking to the rear,the front was so cold and nice.And i thought that the aircon would be very nice at the rear also and it turned out to be wrong.Might as well they dont put the uselss aircon duct at the rear and leave it like the rest of the bus where they no aircon ducts.SMRT has made a mistake in this by not putting aircon ducts and instead just putting vents.It seriously sucks.They shld continue the old style by putting aircon ducts.When the aircon dosent come out properly like this from the vents,thats it.U have to bear with the heat depending on the distance u are travelling.The more far u are travelling,the worse it is.There's nth for u to shift to get aircon also.At least when there are aircon ducts,u can shift it to get aircon.
You must understand that this is a complete bus from Yutong. Meaning that the whole bus uses Yutong's brand. This isn't bought from chassis, the whole bus is just made from Yutong from the factory and shipped to Singapore. Thus, most likely most stuff are by Yutong.
The bus is note by SMRT , it's almost a complete bus being shipped from china ... unless the chassis and bodywork is being brought over to singapore seperately . look at the doors , door alarm system , air-con vents , one look you should be able know ... all buses have air-con ducts , but Buses in China doesn't have air-con ducts . for the door , the control in underneath the bus unlike the normal plug doors . if SMRT do a little bit of amendment . The bus is perfectly fine .
Originally posted by Interception_7:Is the bus on 854 today? Ben Ong said it is.. Might be checking the Yutong out, at 1315hrs..
Yes it is. Saw the Yutong on service 854 along YCK Road heading towards Yishun road around 1520h.
Looks like it might be perm replacing one of the Merc OC500LEs.
Err... I have no issues with the A/C. The air-con system it is using is similar to that of what the MRT uses - vents that provide adequate air flow into the bus instead of air-con ducts. If you have not realised, often people like to choke the air-con ducts with pieces of paper or wrappers and then the air flow is completely blocked. So isn't it better to have those small vents along the entire bus than those ducts?
I personally prefer a continuous air flow inside the bus rather than air-con ducts.
Originally posted by Oceane:Err... I have no issues with the A/C. The air-con system it is using is similar to that of what the MRT uses - vents that provide adequate air flow into the bus instead of air-con ducts. If you have not realised, often people like to choke the air-con ducts with pieces of paper or wrappers and then the air flow is completely blocked. So isn't it better to have those small vents along the entire bus than those ducts?
I personally prefer a continuous air flow inside the bus rather than air-con ducts.
but for me, i may not feel e a/c (which is wad i may want)
take e kubs as an instance
Originally posted by AEW5001:
but for me, i may not feel e a/c (which is wad i may want)take e kubs as an instance
The K230 also uses A/C ducts. Maybe you unlucky the A/C is spoilt or something... lol.
Took the Yutong on a dry Thursday afternoon and it was still relatively cooling. Whatever the brand of the A/C was, it's a good brand.
anw, i still have not tried it out
so i have to c for myself then.
I find your justifications very biased. This bus is not the only bus that suffer from the hot rear problem. If you want to compare new buses, Scania K230s are as bad, if not worse. I'm often totally encapsulated with the heat coming out from the rear.
From what I noticed, since the VO3X batch 2, new bus airconditionings seem to be a little erratic or faulty during the first weeks of service. The aircon seems to be more of fan mode rather than the usual cold mode. VO3Xs, Striders, DM3500s and even the OCs have this problem when they first started off.
Learn to adapt to the new design. When people can wow other designs of overseas buses, I believe we can all adapt to new designs just like the Habits.
SMB135E Yutong might be perm for 854.
Originally posted by SMB66X:SMB135E Yutong might be perm for 854.
source?
Originally posted by Oceane:
Saw it arriving Yishun at 1847 hrs wor... indeed same slot as yesterday.
lol. weird. no fate or eye not working... ![]()
So far, the bus is okay to me. Except a few down side of the bus. I notice the grappoles, the ones with the Bus Spotting button, look at the pole, and the opening at the top. Looks like it's covered with some kind of Aluminium foil..
But so far, the cruising part of the bus, I could say, quite nice and steady. (:
prefer oc smell
took yutong on thurs aftn.. din lyk tt smell.. worse i saw tt tintinspartan.. zzz..
I hadn't took the bus yet but watching the video I get the impression that the bus seems to be super loud in all ways ... ...
Originally posted by Interception_7:Is the bus on 854 today? Ben Ong said it is.. Might be checking the Yutong out, at 1315hrs..
It is on 854. And i am MAD on tt yutong.....
Hear out e story:
I went to bdk, and according to ben ong's sms for timings to yutong( i sms-ed last night for timings :( ) and found an OC instead of yutong. I took tt OC, and all the way to YSN the buses going down to BDK was either Habits or Carocerras. The go to YSN i saw e Yutong infront of me. My aunt went to deposit money, then we go YSN Int again. Yutong MISSING!!! I ended up taking back that bus which is SMB49X back to Bedok. That driver sure dumb one. Got one passenger ask him got go geylang(doubt to look for something...) He say Eunos. The bus go hougang already then he asked again, with a reply of " Got 51 go geylang, i think so la" from the SL. den reach Eunos MRT already, he nvr remind the passenger to alight. He end up alighting at the junction( which is NOT a bus stop) and walk back. Dumb rite? Reach BDK already. I sian la, yutong sleeping at parking lot. I dun wan take tt bus liao.