Originally posted by SMB66X:Hope after the repair of SMB135E, the door "tssssssss" sound is gone.
U go repair lah instead of just sitting here and 'HOPING' everytime.Talk so much.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
U go repair lah instead of just sitting here and 'HOPING' everytime.Talk so much.
Dun say him la. He is also partially correct.
Q:Why does the rear door produce the annoying sound?
A: The mechanism is built below the floor, and there is a stretcher for the plug door to extend out. So most probablythe sound came from them. As about will they change the doors, will not be answered. Most probably come out still got sound.
Q:Will the bus be covered with adverts?
A:No. Since the bus has no special features, not like SMB1H being the first Euro V bus in South East Asia, it will not bear adverts. But that one i not sure already. They might want to paste adverts like how they pasted on their OC500LEs, cover until bumper oso need.
SMB66X, these should answer your questions right? U wan say dun say here. Almost everyone going to hate you already. Just because of a reason. You are crapping everywhere.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Dun say him la. He is also partially correct.
A: The mechanism is built below the floor, and there is a stretcher for the plug door to extend out. So most probablythe sound came from them. As about will they change the doors, will not be answered. Most probably come out still got sound.Q:Will the bus be covered with adverts?
A:No. Since the bus has no special features, not like SMB1H being the first Euro V bus in South East Asia, it will not bear adverts. But that one i not sure already. They might want to paste adverts like how they pasted on their OC500LEs, cover until bumper oso need.SMB66X, these should answer your questions right? U wan say dun say here. Almost everyone going to hate you already. Just because of a reason. You are crapping everywhere.
My Crapping all starts from TIB537B.
This discussion here is like....who did the most wrong in WWII.![]()
Originally posted by SMB66X:My Crapping all starts from TIB537B.
u sure? even before you came along as SMB66X , you already posted crap as weiteck 96.
if SMRT buys more Yutong 6126, i hope the front EDS can be changed to a bigger set, and facelifting the front to look less "retro".
Originally posted by TIB1083L:if SMRT buys more Yutong 6126, i hope the front EDS can be changed to a bigger set, and facelifting the front to look less "retro".
Agree with you on the EDS part, but not so much on the front. Let's see if Yutong can modify their bodywork to accommodate the bigger EDS, but I kinda like the 'retro' front. As you move forward, we all need something to remind us of our past right? :D
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Q:Will the bus be covered with adverts?
A:No. Since the bus has no special features, not like SMB1H being the first Euro V bus in South East Asia, it will not bear adverts. But that one i not sure already. They might want to paste adverts like how they pasted on their OC500LEs, cover until bumper oso need.
If I'm an advertiser I might consider SMB135E - not because it's a demo but the advertising area looks generously wide.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Dun say him la. He is also partially correct.
A: The mechanism is built below the floor, and there is a stretcher for the plug door to extend out. So most probablythe sound came from them. As about will they change the doors, will not be answered. Most probably come out still got sound.Q:Will the bus be covered with adverts?
A:No. Since the bus has no special features, not like SMB1H being the first Euro V bus in South East Asia, it will not bear adverts. But that one i not sure already. They might want to paste adverts like how they pasted on their OC500LEs, cover until bumper oso need.SMB66X, these should answer your questions right? U wan say dun say here. Almost everyone going to hate you already. Just because of a reason. You are crapping everywhere.
Other ppl say is correct.This guy say is nvr correct.Ask him to ask SMRT lah why their beloved china bus got that stupid irritating squeaking sound when the rear door opens instead of asking here.He knows if he asks here he is not gonna get any answers so why bother asking?Ask SMRT lah even better right?And i think SMRT wont even bother to reply to this type of childish ppl.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Other ppl say is correct.This guy say is nvr correct.Ask him to ask SMRT lah why their beloved china bus got that stupid irritating squeaking sound when the rear door opens instead of asking here.He knows if he asks here he is not gonna get any answers so why bother asking?Ask SMRT lah even better right?And i think SMRT wont even bother to reply to this type of childish ppl.
or ask yutong...see how they gonna reply if they will
hey. Anyone can tell me the schedule of svc 854 again. And when will it be on service again.....?
Originally posted by TIB1083L:
u sure? even before you came along as SMB66X , you already posted crap as weiteck 96.
I join here then he starts to PM me with those le.
Originally posted by sgbuses:If I'm an advertiser I might consider SMB135E - not because it's a demo but the advertising area looks generously wide.
Is the Yutong on a 1 year demo trial loan scheme? i believe can't stick adverts yet
Originally posted by SMB66X:I join here then he starts to PM me with those le.
you sure? ![]()
a bus on trial hasn't been mechanically proven. so it does make sense not to put adverts. what if it breaks down and spends 300 out of 365 days in the workshop? won't the advertisers ask for compensation?
Originally posted by SMB66X:Hope after the repair of SMB135E, the door "tssssssss" sound is gone.
That's pretty unlikely unless they replace the door mechanism entirely.
The doors used by yutong operates on pneumatic (air) to open and close whereas the oc and kub's doors are operated electronically. This is why there's the "tssssss" sound from the door.
Originally posted by XiaoTaro:That's pretty unlikely unless they replace the door mechanism entirely.
The doors used by yutong operates on pneumatic (air) to open and close whereas the oc and kub's doors are operated electronically. This is why there's the "tssssss" sound from the door.
TIB449Y Front door also starting to have the "Tssssss" Sound.
Originally posted by SMB66X:TIB449Y Front door also starting to have the "Tssssss" Sound.
Keep the discussion on YUTONG buses.
And I guess I like the AC design, but they should just replace the small vents at the rear row with the ones found at the side. Also, 135E is the only public bus the have the Whole rear row cooled by the AC unit, since usually the guy in the middle doesn't feel the AC, which I think is sad. Points to you if you get what I mean.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
it's true! it's a true rumour!
If SMRT already ordered more Yutong, so when will they arrive Singapore??
Hi, Anyone know if Yutong gave SMRT the trial bus for FREE?
Originally posted by Khai tze:Hi, Anyone know if Yutong gave SMRT the trial bus for FREE?
correction.
on loan for 1 yr
there's no such ting called FOC![]()
Originally posted by AEW5001:
correction.on loan for 1 yr
there's no such ting called FOC
On loan is free of charge. 1 year later SMRT wanna to keep the demo then it's not free of charge.
is the yutong still on 854? planning to take the bus soon
Originally posted by sexy girls:is the yutong still on 854? planning to take the bus soon
resting in WLDEP iirc...
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:resting in WLDEP iirc...
Maybe need the wound to recover first. ![]()