a bit OT here..
board MRT at Yew Tee: 6.10pm
alight at Yio Chu Kang MRT: 6.235pm
(total 27mins incl. waiting)
wait for 72: 6.38pm (already queued out of the railings)
board 72: 7.02pm (Q already stretched to near the taxi stand)
waiting time is as long as train trip from yew tee to yck.. some more its peak hours.. zzzzzzzzzz...... after the terminal, the DD also full load liao..
Originally posted by 105090:a bit OT here..
waiting time is as long as train trip from yew tee to yck.. some more its peak hours.. zzzzzzzzzz...... after the terminal, the DD also full load liao..
That's worse than 238.. 238 pm peak usually 2nd bus can board liao unless the queue goes 3 quarters of the circle (i.e. past Cafe Lobby and nearing the glass entrance)
Originally posted by 105090:a bit OT here..
if u c the e timetable of Svc 72 for weekdays schedule, aft 617pm is 9 mins, aft 644pm is 15 mins (oh my). No choice lo.
Originally posted by 28_29_293:if u c the e timetable of Svc 72 for weekdays schedule, aft 617pm is 9 mins, aft 644pm is 15 mins (oh my). No choice lo.
They should reinstate 72A. Then the S shifts will do 72A before off service to amdep. If they do full route by the time they reach amdep it will be after 2030hrs liao..
There are S shifts terminating at 1848, 1855, 1907, 1912, 1918, 1937, 1942...
Trips departing from YCK? 1826 1835 (both S shift), 1844 1859 1914 1929 1941 1953...
105090 boarded the third bus apparently. This is given that the start time of queuing up the first bus is already there..
Say if intro 72A
Adjust 1859 departure to 1851
72A departs 1858 (1848 arrive YCK)
72A departs 1905 (1855 arrive YCK)
Adjust 1914 departure to 1912
72A departs 1919 (1912 arrive YCK) - the 1907 arrival goes off service
72A departs 1926 (1918 arrive YCK)
Adjust 1929 departure to 1933
Then like that 72 full route gets 21min frequency...
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
its common. i saw fifteen 27 came in 6+mins during peak hours.
nabey, bus parade meh
Originally posted by blowfish:nabey, bus parade meh
front bus lambat 20 min, back bus early 20 min can liao ![]()
wow first class customer service still not yet reply me any news..
Originally posted by blowfish:wow first class customer service still not yet reply me any news..
maybe they dun bother about u le. sv43 not meant to have a fantastic freq anws. freq depends on demand too.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
maybe they dun bother about u le. sv43 not meant to have a fantastic freq anws. freq depends on demand too.
hello, they should really go do some research... waiting for a bus more than half hr is not acceptable at all.
Originally posted by blowfish:
hello, they should really go do some research... waiting for a bus more than half hr is not acceptable at all.
1/2h?
east coast side jam lor ![]()
Originally posted by blowfish:nabey, bus parade meh
Any1 want come camp at Tampines Int at 5-8pm & wait for 291 (East Loop)??
Daily Bus Parade... 3 buses in 1 min.
Now their website dont even allow using of feedback form......(got error)
champion...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Any1 want come camp at Tampines Int at 5-8pm & wait for 291 (East Loop)??
Daily Bus Parade... 3 buses in 1 min.
go TPY do sv238
it was VERY hard to do all the scanias on this sv ![]()
Originally posted by blowfish:Now their website dont even allow using of feedback form......(got error)
champion...
When n wat time did u have trouble w sv43, i ve been taking sv43 on diff times of the day for alt days, svc is regular even at peak evening...
for sbs transit svcs feedback, straight away send email to [email protected]. No need fill up tat online feedback form.
if the short working trip for svc 72 really come true, then sbs transit must do for other svcs. Example like maybe Svc 28. Sori no offends.
I ever waited for about 30 minutes for 97 at AYE towards Suntec City... but that was quite some time back liao....terrible...