Originally posted by jayh272416:
why cant it stop at all stops :S
then surely it will be withdrawn in 6 months' time :(
Originally posted by lemon1974:
why didnt SBST publish the timing in their website?
maybe cos arrival time is subject to traffic conditions after all.
well. the routes almost parallel to svc 162 except for bishan rd n amk ave 6..
y don convet it to 162e? cant help it if they wan to retain normal adult fare.. subject to approval from PTC s well.
Originally posted by TIB1010Y:well. the routes almost parallel to svc 162 except for bishan rd n amk ave 6..
y don convet it to 162e? cant help it if they wan to retain normal adult fare.. subject to approval from PTC s well.
PTC and LTA will never approve it. 128 was publicized and made to be an alternative to train services with normal trunk fares, it'd be slapping themselves on the face...besides, it's already so not popular, it'd be slapping yourself on the face twice.
Originally posted by n4l:PTC and LTA will never approve it. 128 was publicized and made to be an alternative to train services with normal trunk fares, it'd be slapping themselves on the face...besides, it's already so not popular, it'd be slapping yourself on the face twice.
if it is supposes to be an alternative to train services, why skip Toa Payoh? It makes no sense at all! In fact in the morning i must say that people take the bus rather than trains to Work at Braddell and also Toa Payoh.
Originally posted by sbs8104h:
if it is supposes to be an alternative to train services, why skip Toa Payoh? It makes no sense at all! In fact in the morning i must say that people take the bus rather than trains to Work at Braddell and also Toa Payoh.
An alternative to the train service that sticks close to the MRT route will never be viable in the first place. Service 128 in its current form would be withdrawn as soon as possible, i.e. 6 months.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
An alternative to the train service that sticks close to the MRT route will never be viable in the first place. Service 128 in its current form would be withdrawn as soon as possible, i.e. 6 months.
with the admendment, it is sure to be withdrawn!
As explained by tamago...
If I were to take 128 from orchard to Bishan, I'm slower by 4 minutes as compared to the train. If I were to take the old 128 from orchard to Bishan, I'll be at least 10 minutes slower. Why should I take 128 then if my savings aren't that great?
raffles place -> bishan = 20 min
128 -> apex to bishan -> 40 min
orchard mrt -> bishan mrt -> 13 min
128 -> orchard mrt -> bishan mrt -> 17 min
compare the timings with the old 128 yourself.
you're simply displeased because it stopped serving your house and giving you an alternate and faster route home. ![]()
No surprise.. edit edit edit .....then later withdraw the SBST way...![]()
128 kena owned liao :(~
on the last day of ops with its old route...kena affected by chingay celebrations..first one arrv at tpy 7:30pm ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:tpy is one of the worst towns to drive in but better towns to live in.
i dislike 157 keep turning around in toa payoh area to reach bus int, very inconvenient! might as well go straight all the way to int.
I like the new route. Agree with tamago.
The service would not work any longer if it still plies Toa Payoh, making the trip so long, compared to the MRT. Toa Payoh to Orchard only 3 stops leh! Quite hard to tempt people, especially when it duplicates all the stops and the jam at Jalan Toa Payoh, Thomson Road... =X
Sounds like its worth it to take 128 more than the MRT from Ang Mo Kio / Bishan to Orchard and Shenton Way!
But I think they should make more stops along Ang Mo Kio and Bishan. This route would not tempt those who can see the bus but have to take a feeder bus to change to 128.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
i dislike 157 keep turning around in toa payoh area to reach bus int, very inconvenient! might as well go straight all the way to int.
Actually not
e bus if possible could use Bishan St 21 -> Marymount Rd -> Thomson Rd to get to Newton
Originally posted by Junyang700:I like the new route. Agree with tamago.
The service would not work any longer if it still plies Toa Payoh, making the trip so long, compared to the MRT. Toa Payoh to Orchard only 3 stops leh! Quite hard to tempt people, especially when it duplicates all the stops and the jam at Jalan Toa Payoh, Thomson Road... =X
Sounds like its worth it to take 128 more than the MRT from Ang Mo Kio / Bishan to Orchard and Shenton Way!
But I think they should make more stops along Ang Mo Kio and Bishan. This route would not tempt those who can see the bus but have to take a feeder bus to change to 128.
they will ask the rest to take premium 548 or 549. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
they will ask the rest to take premium 548 or 549.
Haha.. Yeah!
anyone taking it on monday?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Actually note bus if possible could use Bishan St 21 -> Marymount Rd -> Thomson Rd to get to Newton
BC not allowed to take alternative route meh?
and maybe it can stop at marymount. alternative sv to town area
157 got keep turning around meh. u see braddell rd, den u see the route into the int. u want what? go lor 8 ah ![]()
then u say 157, u dont say 28?? ![]()
All TPY Svc from Braddell Rd always go like this to TPY Int ![]()
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh Lor 4
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh Int
But if they change to Svc 59 Route i like it
Originally posted by sinicker:then u say 157, u dont say 28??
Lolx y dun say Svc88 ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:All TPY Svc from Braddell Rd always go like this to TPY Int
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh Lor 4
Toa Payoh Lor 6
Toa Payoh Int
But if they change to Svc 59 Route i like it
isn't there a feeder bus? if 1 or 2 services go by different route it will be fine
Originally posted by sbs8104h:isn't there a feeder bus? if 1 or 2 services go by different route it will be fine
I know that it Svc231 or y not this
Svc28 go this way : Toa Payoh Lor 6 (Turn Left)
Svc88 go this way : Toa Payoh Lor 6 (Turn right and go straight)