What bus to take from Jalan Toa Payoh to YJC? Or buses from Jalan Bahagia.
why keep open new thread? there is a "ask direction" thread mah. take MRT and walk... or take any buses to Yishun and walk.. no point taking feeder buses..
Originally posted by lemon1974:why keep open new thread? there is a "ask direction" thread mah. take MRT and walk... or take any buses to Yishun and walk.. no point taking feeder buses..
Cause my house is quite far away from the mrt. Is there any bus that i can take? ![]()
dont keep opening new topics.
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/287590?page=42
ask at the link above.
if you are such a ninny refusing to walk. i advise you to take a cab daily. if not jolly well learn to walk. as a JC student, your not some baby anymore.
from jln bahagia walk to jln tpy and cross the bridge to the other side and use the underpass to the bus stop. from there, take any bus for 1 stop to st andrews village. alight and cross the bridge to the opposite bus stop and take 857 to yishun ave 2, the bus stop after khatib mrt den walk in via yishun ave 3.
if you still dun dig what i mean, go bang your head against the wall.
Take 139 (twds TPY) then take 851 right after it turns out of Balestier road, then the same instructions as what 9888Y gave.
851 journey time is about 40 minutes. 139 about 15.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:from jln bahagia walk to jln tpy and cross the bridge to the other side and use the underpass to the bus stop.
That's far...most people there don't do this walk if you're staying near the bus stop at Blk 34.
I think he's just a clone trying to be funny
Originally posted by n4l:That's far...most people there don't do this walk if you're staying near the bus stop at Blk 34.
it isnt far to walk to jln toa payoh from jln bahagia i myself have done several times. and many ppl do just that. also do look at ts's first question.
mods, close this thread.
+1
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:I think he's just a clone trying to be funny
I'm not a clone. Now is JC appeal period and I have to find out which JCs have lesser time to travel, so that i will save time in travelling.
Originally posted by JCstudent:I'm not a clone. Now is JC appeal period and I have to find out which JCs have lesser time to travel, so that i will save time in travelling.
btw, fyi:
there's alr a "How to get around" thread in e bus forum liao.
i suggest u post yr queries there to prevent even more misunderstanding.
Catholic JC nearest =)
You can walk there....
If not I suggest....
Take 167 or 980 along Thomson Road. And alight at Sembawang Road. Walk in to Yishun JC.
Or u can alight along Sembawang Road and take 169 to Yishun JC.
(Should take about 45 mins to 1 hr. (includes waiting time))
Originally posted by JCstudent:I'm not a clone. Now is JC appeal period and I have to find out which JCs have lesser time to travel, so that i will save time in travelling.
u save time in travelling... let's say u save 30mins travelling from home to this JC instead of another JC.. what are you gonna do with that 30mins saved daily? study?
trust me lah you wont. i was from a jc in the eastern part of sg also got ppl come from woodlands & bukit panjang also no problems with their studies.
& use the other thread lah.