Originally posted by sbs&tibs:
Your jokes are getting more ridiculous than usual.Singapore IS mine.
That wad i call a Jokes ![]()
Srry for the is n are
Originally posted by jayh272416:
it falls under the category Volvo or MAN lehso can lor
volvo B12B ftw! ![]()
that time i took one in taiwan, fabulous sia!
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
volvo B12B ftw!that time i took one in taiwan, fabulous sia!
wa...B12BLE heard that it's engine is very thirsty. and what if Singapore decided to get mid-mounted engine bus again? then we might see B12M? but wait long long leh..
Originally posted by nenepokey:wa...B12BLE heard that it's engine is very thirsty. and what if Singapore decided to get mid-mounted engine bus again? then we might see B12M? but wait long long leh..
B12 engines are damn thirsty, but got a lot of power.
Mid-mounted low-floor WAB? Go look for Van Hool, or more specifically, Van Hool A300.
Problem when you rely too much on one make: When they go bankrupt, you are screwed.
Or, if the model you use suddenly got major fault like fire hazard, electrocution, or just pure unreliable, you are also screwed.
hope it will roll on on Woodlands Transport instead ...
king long and yutong FTW.
Originally posted by Raraken:B12 engines are damn thirsty, but got a lot of power.
Mid-mounted low-floor WAB? Go look for Van Hool, or more specifically, Van Hool A300.
Problem when you rely too much on one make: When they go bankrupt, you are screwed.
Or, if the model you use suddenly got major fault like fire hazard, electrocution, or just pure unreliable, you are also screwed.
wan powerful 12-litre just buy merc can liao.
Originally posted by TIB930Z:hope it will roll out on Woodlands Transport instead ...
nope they not buying scania's....
please stop scannias in singapore, i do not want a day where all sbst n smrtb buses are scannias, dd and sd,
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:please stop scannias in singapore, i do not want a day where all sbst n smrtb buses are scannias, dd and sd,
oh man...that'll be dooms day! K230UB and K310UD...KUB + KUD...
Originally posted by Raraken:B12 engines are damn thirsty, but got a lot of power.
well, i took the B12B 425HP ![]()
SBS8531H on svc 12
1st time seeing svc 12 with the new scania
not perm..
its BNDEP SP..
Originally posted by QX179R:not perm..
its BNDEP SP..
I am new to the bus forums, saw the bus so just decided to post.
Anyway, what is the meaning of cameo?
an example..
SBS599R is perm for svc 38 but if its goes to svc 29 then its a cameo..
Originally posted by QX179R:an example..
SBS599R is perm for svc 38 but if its goes to svc 29 then its a cameo..
how then do you consider "perm"
there's the sgwiki to help us out..
Originally posted by jcqh:
how then do you consider "perm"
I hope you know perm is the short form of permanent. So a perm bus for a particular service means the bus is permanently deployed on that particular service. Any other bus from the depot that are spare or from other services but it is seen for that particular service is a cameo.
Originally posted by QX179R:not perm..
its BNDEP SP..
Actually Sv12 has 2 KUB perms.
Originally posted by Oceane:
Actually Sv12 has 2 KUB perms.
really? i never noticed. i always take the double decks. SBS7337J is perm on 12? cos i took it a few times
Maybe this shows that Scania has adopted better supply chain than the rest of the company like Volvo, MAN and etc... Provide good customer service, competitive pricing and etc...
But I still prefer Volvo ![]()
Partly due to staying in Hougang that is dominated by Volvo for a long time...
Originally posted by gorby107:Maybe this shows that Scania has adopted better supply chain than the rest of the company like Volvo, MAN and etc... Provide good customer service, competitive pricing and etc...
But I still prefer Volvo
yay, volvo fan :D
Originally posted by gorby107:Maybe this shows that Scania has adopted better supply chain than the rest of the company like Volvo, MAN and etc... Provide good customer service, competitive pricing and etc...
But I still prefer Volvo
I prefer merc. Partly due to staying in Toa Payoh that is dominated by Mercedes for a long time.. ![]()
ok back on topic. sv21 KUB anyone got pix?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
I prefer merc. Partly due to staying in Toa Payoh that is dominated by Mercedes for a long time..ok back on topic. sv21 KUB anyone got pix?
never seen 21 with this model before