ya lor sbst should buy this kind of EDS lor.... dunno wad EDS but maybe those HK bus fans know well i guess
Originally posted by SBS0000B:147 no have sia~
147 got... only svc with b9 but no kubs are 25 72, 76, 88, 198,
Originally posted by bus555:ya lor sbst should buy this kind of EDS lor.... dunno wad EDS but maybe those HK bus fans know well i guess
i agree with you.. must ask those HK bus fans.
Originally posted by bus555:
147 got... only svc with b9 but no kubs are 25 72, 76, 88, 198,
80? ![]()
14? ![]()
545? ![]()
538? ![]()
544? ![]()
ah ben's fave sv? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8533C:most prob the EDS won’t be coolair
The EDS is from "Gorba", not coolair.
The scanias has too little seats. Agree or Disagree?
I much rather have a german bus around singapore that i can actually sit in than stand around the whole journey in a swedish bus.
Originally posted by NerdzRulz:The scanias has too little seats. Agree or Disagree?
I much rather have a german bus around singapore that i can actually sit in than stand around the whole journey in a swedish bus.
Take note that the problem with the number of seats is not related to whether the bus is a german or swedish one.
Originally posted by SBS2695H:
Take note that the problem with the number of seats is not related to whether the bus is a german or swedish one.
I think you didn't get his point... oh my. ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:
I think you didn't get his point... oh my.
Talk about common sense.....![]()
Ehh. The interior layout have to follow LTA's guidelines and thus standardised. For example, the OC500LE, K230UBs, Volvo B7RLE....
continuing from the thread by SBS7382C, locked by ^tamago^ and request to continue here:
This is due to alot of reasons: (pls note that i dont dislike KUBs)
1. SBS Transit bought too many of a single model and all of them are bodied by Gemilang. Some are thinking that maybe some can be bodied by another company. Or maybe SBST could buy some KUBs and some of other model/brand (ie. B7RLE). My answer for this point is that SBST had to do it for being cost-efficient. Buying in bulk will save cost and it will facilitate maintainence.
2. Many have bad experience with the Scania N113CRBs. Noisy, bad vibrations are some of the reasons. So stereotyping occurs where the KUBs are as bad. And that so happen they took some "lousy" KUBs which further prove their own point.
3. When the Batch 1 KUBs came into revenue service, many problems did occur like vibrations, jerking etc. I agree that at then, it was really a problem. But subsequently when the other batches came in, the problems started to subside, althought it still exists. My point is that the jerking problem will not be solved immediately as it all depends on the BC's experience and judgement on how much pressure to apply on the brakes and accelerator.
One point to note: Why does it take so long for BCs to get used to the accelerating and braking system of the KUBs?
For older buses, upon releasing the brake, the bus will move alittle. However for the KUBs, the bus does not move after releasing the brake, so a longer time is needed to adapt to this system.
best not to flame others when you know nothing bout it .
haizz, if sbst order oso with 1 PIW, i think ppl will not flame one, correct not, bcos.....extra [not more] seats mah. but seriously, there is one reason [or more] y i like KUBs....
to add on, probably another exciting order will come in if, if sbst orders midi to replace current darts...
no choice , you all must tahan SBS confirm got 900 kub coming it
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:haizz, if sbst order oso with 1 PIW, i think ppl will not flame one, correct not, bcos.....extra [not more] seats mah. but seriously, there is one reason [or more] y i like KUBs....
i think only 4 more seats can be fitted at one PIW area. (maybe sideway facing / forward facing.
At least there are now feedback for SBST after the initial 500 buses are in, and they might configure the Euro V batch accordingly.
and SBST not likely to order midi buses anymore. Like the ex-SBST bendies, tough to deploy to other services, and can only stick to certain services.
Originally posted by TIB930Z:no choice , you all must tahan SBS confirm got 900 kub coming it
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:continuing from the thread by SBS7382C, locked by ^tamago^ and request to continue here:
Why do we hate the new scania so much?
3. When the Batch 1 KUBs came into revenue service, many problems did occur like vibrations, jerking etc. I agree that at then, it was really a problem. But subsequently when the other batches came in, the problems started to subside, althought it still exists. My point is that the jerking problem will not be solved immediately as it all depends on the BC's experience and judgement on how much pressure to apply on the brakes and accelerator.
One point to note: Why does it take so long for BCs to get used to the accelerating and braking system of the KUBs?
For older buses, upon releasing the brake, the bus will move alittle. However for the KUBs, the bus does not move after releasing the brake, so a longer time is needed to adapt to this system.
3) If I am not wrong, the subsequent batch hav loud radiator when the bus idle? The ABS effect seems to be strong that it kind of lock the wheel whenever it brakes. This sometimes cos passenger to fall.
The good thing for me as a resident living near the roadside is the quiet engine compared to other models.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
3) If I am not wrong, the subsequent batch hav loud radiator when the bus idle? The ABS effect seems to be strong that it kind of lock the wheel whenever it brakes. This sometimes cos passenger to fall.The good thing for me as a resident living near the roadside is the quiet engine compared to other models.
When idle and moving off, the newer batches indeed have a louder sound created by the radiator. And it seems like they produce more heat from the radiator as well... The ABS part very hard to control as it's auto.. So just hope they do some adjustments on the Euro V...
Myabe the 400 buses should have 8033D's interior, so at least the Scanias look more variety to ride.
Originally posted by sgbuses:Myabe the 400 buses should have 8033D's interior, so at least the Scanias look more variety to ride.
Agreed. After all, everyone wants change....
Originally posted by sgbuses:Myabe the 400 buses should have 8033D's interior, so at least the Scanias look more variety to ride.
don't think so that will happen. That will make the demonstrator look the same as the 400 and it won't be so much of a difference already
see what CDG comes up with..
still enjoying my ride on KUBs & always aim at the last rear seat..
Originally posted by QX179R:see what CDG comes up with..
still enjoying my ride on KUBs & always aim at the last rear seat..
Haha. You feel like you are above all...