Originally posted by SBS7484P:
he has the same phone as me.haha. n5610
dat phone got wi-fi??
gosh! must buy!
hmm, if its basicly using the same type of ezl config system, plus or minus the ddu, then does sbst buses have this feautre?
Originally posted by Khairiano:
dat phone got wi-fi??gosh! must buy!
no it doesnet!
5610 is quite an old model liao lor..
some1 posted this thread alr with pictures somemore on his iphone. go have a look. he actually connected to the internet. and it was said to be that the internet wifi is used for the ezlink card reader
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
no it doesnet!5610 is quite an old model liao lor..
too bad.. i noe N91 got Wi-fi but its too bulky
does service 30 still have Nokia free wi-fi bus?
its part of a gps system
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:its part of a gps system
GPS??
wats dats? GPRS i noe uh..
Originally posted by TIB537B:eh?? really internet ah?
last time i also got see this network SMRTBUSES”rego” on my Samsung i780 and the forumers here say its for ezlink reader..hmm SMRT got exposed le. got Wifi on the go never let public know :X
never let public know wrong meh ![]()
Originally posted by Khairiano:
GPS??wats dats? GPRS i noe uh..
GPS its like a map navigator, it can be at car or anywhere on the move. But GPRS is internet for handphones lol
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
GPS its like a map navigator, it can be at car or anywhere on the move. But GPRS is internet for handphones lol
ouh.. ic.. gps for map, gprs for handphones.. for GPS will it trace where am i?
One of the Government's Secrets... Can add to the "Do You Know..." thread liao
Nxt time u take long distance SMRT Buses can see ppl using laptop on the bus...
Posting on SGF while joyriding...
As for the password..
Eg: If the bus rego is SMB 1 H
Then, the password is 0001h?
Originally posted by TownLink 291:One of the Government's Secrets... Can add to the "Do You Know..." thread liao
If rare cameo can do video conference ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:If rare cameo can do video conference
lol? video conference for wad ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
lol? video conference for wad
Lol...
Video conference is for like...
2 or more SGForumers are joyriding buses at different locations.
Then if 1 of them got on 2 a rare camo, then can video conference, (ie showing the bus interior, desto etc.)
lol? video conference for wad
Prove the rare cameo is authenticate![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:Prove the rare cameo is authenticate
from the inside. right. ![]()
tell BC take down destos? ![]()
or flash ticket? ![]()
from the inside. right.tell BC take down destos?
or flash ticket?
lol...![]()
the current network installed is used to track the bus location.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:the current network installed is used to track the bus location.
ok i was wrong then. sry for the confusion.
Originally posted by TownLink 291:One of the Government's Secrets... Can add to the "Do You Know..." thread liao
As for the password..
Eg: If the bus rego is SMB 1 H
Then, the password is 0001h?
Most of these networks appears to be usually found on the O405s. Especially when they have the E-GPRS which is the red scrolling thing in front of the bus. Usually from WLDEP's O405s, Scania Striders and Volgren Merz.
try not to use the system, later get into trouble den die
now there are effectively no buses with free unsecured wifi
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:try not to use the system, later get into trouble den die
now there are effectively no buses with free unsecured wifi
I've tried accessing the network but I couldn't connect to the internet.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:I've tried accessing the network but I couldn't connect to the internet.
maybe restricted use