Originally posted by ^tamago^:What has happened to the popular Sv 266 in Ang Mo Kio will happen to Jurong West.
what happened to 266? townlink-ized ah
Originally posted by jayh272416:
what happened to 266? townlink-ized ah
withdrawn and 138 got amended if i'm right.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:
withdrawn and 138 got amended if i'm right.
Service 266 merged with 265 to become Townlink 265.
Service 269 got amended to cover 266 route along Ave 3, 4
Service 138 got amended to cover 269 along Ave 6.
[Edit: Amended typo from TL266 to TL265]
Will there be Townlink services in the West? ![]()
I hope svc 242 and 181 become TOwnlink 242? man it would be cool since these 2 are the shorter svc in boon lay (not talking about 194 though)
will go this time round.
243 cannot amend la. juz dun touch any svc can liao lor.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:243 cannot amend la. juz dun touch any svc can liao lor.
agree. Just hope the NTU students won't go BNL Int to spam again, go spam Pioneer MRT.Or else 243 and 242 will also spam.
Originally posted by off_service:Service 266 merged with 265 to become Townlink 265.
Service 269 got amended to cover 266 route along Ave 3, 4
Service 138 got amended to cover 269 along Ave 6.
[Edit: Amended typo from TL266 to TL265]
Ok thanks for the info, memory kinda rusty ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Will there be Townlink services in the West?
If you were to ask this before 1999, 307 was the only SBS townlink in the west
Originally posted by SBS8033D:agree. Just hope the NTU students won't go BNL Int to spam again, go spam Pioneer MRT.Or else 243 and 242 will also spam.
no. we will still spam Boon Lay. ![]()
maybe going home go Pioneer bounce to Joo Koon.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:If you were to ask this before 1999, 307 was the only SBS townlink in the west
lol? so does the front desto is like "Townlink 307"? I mean is it simillar to the townlink in amk, tam, psr and bdk?
Originally posted by bus555:
lol? so does the front desto is like "Townlink 307"? I mean is it simillar to the townlink in amk, tam, psr and bdk?
Yes.
Originally posted by Volvo Olympian:Yes.
lol got pic? but i guess the townlink 307 front desto is burnt or scrapped?
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:What I believe would be Service 243 would be extended to Pioneer. Service 242 may split into 2 services? One serve would go to Pionner MRT?
i forsee svc 242 will amend to serve pioneer MRT & st 91/92/93 only
Originally posted by SBS8033D:agree. Just hope the NTU students won't go BNL Int to spam again, go spam Pioneer MRT.Or else 243 and 242 will also spam.
179A dun stop at Pioneer currently right?
you want to create a long queue berth for 179 and 179A at Pioneer station ah?
Originally posted by SBS8533C:At Benoi Rd (a few metres away), there is one very long bus stop constructed (If u are on sv 192, u would see that bus stop there, orange/white and 8 seats.)
it's been reported in the news that it'll be a drop-off point for private bus operators to ferry their workers to JKN station.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:it's been reported in the news that it'll be a drop-off point for private bus operators to ferry their workers to JKN station.
Hope they learnt from bus stop along Boon Lay Way os Boon Lay Temp Int, the private buses & taxis cause jams at that stretch during peak hrs...
Originally posted by azharjj:
i forsee svc 242 will amend to serve pioneer MRT & st 91/92/93 only
i doubt so. there's still the jw st 72 factor dun forget.
Originally posted by jayh272416:i doubt so. there's still the jw st 72 factor dun forget.
if amended to serve pioneer mrt, it would be like this:
Boon Lay Temp Int
Jurong West St 63
Pioneer Rd North
Jurong West Ave 4
Jurong West St 72
Jurong West Ave 5
Jurong West St 91
Jurong West St 92
loop back to same route.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
if amended to serve pioneer mrt, it would be like this:Boon Lay Temp Int