Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Sure....Careful.....the topic is derailing.
it was meant to be as you said.
Here's one I can think of.
9672C. I believe I mentioned before, amongst the worst traits of the tridents (weak aircon and bouncy suspension), comes the new EDS which does not fit the holder well. It bangs merrily as the bus goes along till you start to think of ways to sabotage the front of the upper-deck.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:it was meant to be as you said.
C'mon lar....tell me some buses I ought to keep my eyes open for.
I told you one. Steady boh?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Here's one I can think of.
9672C. I believe I mentioned before, amongst the worst traits of the tridents (weak aircon and bouncy suspension), comes the new EDS which does not fit the holder well. It bangs merrily as the bus goes along till you start to think of ways to sabotage the front of the upper-deck.
try 9671E. its got weak aircon, seats refurbished so many times till it becomes hard, vibrates when braking vibrates even more when coming to stationery and at stationery, suspension is rather stiff which makes hard hits on uneven road.
C'mon lar....tell me some buses I ought to keep my eyes open for.I told you one. Steady boh?
er i am always steady. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:try 9671E. its got weak aircon, seats refurbished so many times till it becomes hard, vibrates when braking vibrates even more when coming to stationery and at stationery, suspension is rather stiff which makes hard hits on uneven road.
Stiff suspension on tridents is something new to me.![]()
And I remember this fella's right EDS backlight is still unlit, after donkey years. And I don't know if they have done anything to its noisy rear axle which makes a nauseating grinding sound as the bus picks up speed.
Yah...that one is quite a horrible trident to try.
And I remember they only repaired 9690A's rear lights only after 4 of 6 blew.![]()
Stiff suspension on tridents is something new to me.And I remember this fella's right EDS backlight is still unlit, after donkey years. And I don't know if they have done anything to its noisy rear axle which makes a nauseating grinding sound as the bus picks up speed.
And I remember they only repaired 9690A's rear lights only after 4 of 6 blew.
when it hits smth a very hard bump on your butt. like BAM.
9671E EDS goes blank at one page den some words are aligned in the centre. should try this bus on 51 from hg - jureast.
Stiff suspension on tridents is something new to me.And I remember this fella's right EDS backlight is still unlit, after donkey years. And I don't know if they have done anything to its noisy rear axle which makes a nauseating grinding sound as the bus picks up speed.
And I remember they only repaired 9690A's rear lights only after 4 of 6 blew.
i think it was 5 haha.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:when it hits smth a very hard bump on your butt. like BAM.
9671E EDS goes blank at one page den some words are aligned in the centre. should try this bus on 51 from hg - jureast.
Yup. So it IS still unrepaired since as far back as 2006. It might even be before that.
Kinda like 2888T before it went to hibernate last year. EDS backlight blown for YEARS as well.
Yup. So it IS still unrepaired since as far back as 2006. It might even be before that.Kinda like 2888T before it went to hibernate last year. EDS backlight blown for YEARS as well.
best is 88z. if your at boon lay with time to murder give it a try. sv243g, every 20-25mins per round. the gear can drag like crazy.
and its been about 4 years already.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i think it was 5 haha.
Tridents. Extremely hard to find one of them with ALL their rear lights working at any point in time.
Kinda like probability rearing its head since it has 2 more than the other DDs.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:best is 88z. if your at boon lay with time to murder give it a try. 243g, every 20-25mins per round. the gear can drag like crazy.
I dunno.
There's this 265 BC many years ago who could make EVERY 0405 he laid his hands on drag its gears.
I seriously don't know how he does that till now.
An 0405 dragging its gears is pretty shiok to the ears so I'm not complaining.![]()
Tridents. Extremely hard to find one of them with ALL their rear lights working at any point in time.Kinda like probability rearing its head since it has 2 more than the other DDs.
B9TLs have 5 now ![]()
best is i took 9680d on 80 the upper deck lights were all disfunctional and in svc.
I dunno.There's this 265 BC many years ago who could make EVERY 0405 he laid his hands on drag its gears.
I seriously don't know how he does that till now.
An 0405 dragging its gears is pretty shiok to the ears so I'm not complaining.
this 88z drag like 2 gears long.
its just really noisy and horrible.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:B9TLs have 5 now
best is i took 9680d on 80 the upper deck lights were all disfunctional and in svc.
Rear lights as in the red ones, like 9889.![]()
Mechanically in general, the tridents are in terrible shape as well, considering their relative age. Engines rough, gearbox doesn't seem responsive, particularly downwards. And I don't understand. The 3rd gear is tuned "tight", it is actually possible for a trident to stay at 2nd on the expressway and that probably stresses the engine as well. Worst would of course be the aircon+suspension effect, headache inducing.
Overall, the tridents don't quite offer a ride you would like after a hard day's work.![]()
Rear lights as in the red ones, like 9889.Mechanically in general, the tridents are in terrible shape as well, considering their relative age. Engines rough, gearbox doesn't seem responsive, particularly downwards. And I don't understand. The 3rd gear is tuned "tight", it is actually possible for a trident to stay at 2nd on the expressway and that probably stresses the engine as well. Worst would of course be the aircon+suspension effect, headache inducing.
Overall, the tridents don't quite offer a ride you would like after a hard day's work.
Guess you avoid them alot do ya?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:Guess you avoid them alot do ya?
I don't.
Tridents are hard to come by and they are unique to me. Strange right?![]()
I waited for a trident last month and ended up with 9672C with its banging Coolair. That's when I thought my luck sucked like hell.![]()
I don't.Tridents are hard to come by and they are unique to me. Strange right?
I waited for a trident last month and ended up with 9672C with its banging Coolair. That's when I thought my luck sucked like hell.
i'm waiting for it to do 119, 151 and 161 though.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i'm waiting for it to do 119, 151 and 161 though.
Tridents seem better for stop-go......I like the neat pick-up it has.
hmmm. what about the B9TL's pickup to the trident?
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:best is 88z. if your at boon lay with time to murder give it a try. sv243g, every 20-25mins per round. the gear can drag like crazy.
muz thank the present from AMDEP. Similar to 169Z which SLBP spent so much time to change the electronic component.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Today's TVM quote:
Your enemy is gone when you make friends with it. =D
wah so qiao de ![]()
TIB483Y got noisy gearbox and engine. Cannot tahan and also got metal rattling sound, like inside the metal got screws or something.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
muz thank the present from AMDEP. Similar to 169Z which SLBP spent so much time to change the electronic component.
you want more? i'm sure amdep would love to give you its kub batch 1s or maybe a little 2625k or 2715j. wait. i forgot. slbp doesnt have a choice. ha ha.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
wah liddat u still like SLBP de
u power sia ![]()