Originally posted by SBS9888Y:you want more? i'm sure amdep would love to give you its kub batch 1s or maybe a little 2625k or 2715j. wait. i forgot. slbp doesnt have a choice. ha ha.
Wa.. fortune teller..
I do welcome batch 1 as their ABS effect is not so obvious. But sadly other depots also share the same model not like merc.
Moreover, I like the idea that SLBP put most of the bus transferred on short haul svcs. More seats!
Originally posted by jayh272416:
wah liddat u still like SLBP deu power sia
wah liddat u still like AMDEP de
u power sia ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:hmmm. what about the B9TL's pickup to the trident?
nearly the same i guess ![]()
except the tridents make more weird noises than the B9's ![]()
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
nearly the same i guessexcept the tridents make more weird noises than the B9's
I just remembered not to recommend SBS7484P
jkjk.
Don't know whether it has been mentioned in the previous pages. If you are taking a ride on service 189, avoid TIB 863 J. The trailer section vibrates when idle, also there's loud noise from the engine compartment.
Originally posted by tranquilice:Don't know whether it has been mentioned in the previous pages. If you are taking a ride on service 189, avoid TIB 863 J. The trailer section vibrates when idle, also there's loud noise from the engine compartment.
Lol. For me, its TIB856E of 184. Avoid the last row of seats. It also vibrates like hell.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
wah liddat u still like AMDEP deu power sia
AMDEP buses pwn SLBP buses.
the end.
oh u want more lousy buses? sure AMDEP is more than happy to throw them to you.
AMDEP buses pwn SLBP buses.the end.
oh u want more lousy buses? sure AMDEP is more than happy to throw them to you.
This is ur own thinking. If u can, look at the service and efficiency reports.
Yah cost efficency, slbp wins, of course, its very obvious, cut cost until dunno where.
Ok, i might have figured out why i don't recommend Scania K230UBs in general.
They lack soul, passion, energy and are very generic. >.< maybe because of the bodywork, interior and the gearbox hmm.
K230UB fans...dont shoot me, it's what i feel after taking the K230UBs since its introduction on the roads.
Originally posted by Scania:Yah cost efficency, slbp wins, of course, its very obvious, cut cost until dunno where.
Cost efficiency? depends on where they spent on.. They spent on revamp some of the bus A/C. Some depot just make their bus nice nice but in terms of A/C and the rate of breakdown is...
here's another not recommended bus
SBS 8157E...massager experience,hold on to the pole can feel vibration kinda strong,sit down oso strong,and bus quite jerky,nearly fell down at least thrice...
Originally posted by TIB537B:Ok, i might have figured out why i don't recommend Scania K230UBs in general.
They lack soul, passion, energy and are very generic. >.< maybe because of the bodywork, interior and the gearbox hmm.
K230UB fans...dont shoot me, it's what i feel after taking the K230UBs since its introduction on the roads.
I only like the smell of the seats & the interior of KUBs.. Just minus the vibration & jerkiness of the bus, & ill love em :)
Sentosa Volvo B7RLE. Although it does not breakdown more than the SBST one, its vibration is horrible.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Sentosa Volvo B7RLE. Although it does not breakdown more than the SBST one, its vibration is horrible.
at least it is sexy that the kub lor
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:Sentosa Volvo B7RLE. Although it does not breakdown more than the SBST one, its vibration is horrible.
u take and regret woh ![]()
Cost efficiency? depends on where they spent on.. They spent on revamp some of the bus A/C. Some depot just make their bus nice nice but in terms of A/C and the rate of breakdown is...
I don't think a depot which maintains buses until the drivers are happy to drive wastes money, but I think a depot which saves money but in turn makes drivers unhappy about driving buses which are obviously inferior in terms of maintenance standards really deserves a proper review of its maintenance policy, and somemore that depot has worse A/C (just that you have some sort of dillusion which doesn't conform to the norm), ok la, they have improved their A/C now, but its like...finally?
And I also know that many of the drivers belonging to the depot mentioned in the first sentence of the preceding paragraph are quite happy about modifications done to buses which they used to not like.
Originally posted by Scania:I don't think a depot which maintains buses until the drivers are happy to drive wastes money, but I think a depot which saves money but in turn makes drivers unhappy about driving buses which are obviously inferior in terms of maintenance standards really deserves a proper review of its maintenance policy, and somemore that depot has worse A/C (just that you have some sort of dillusion which doesn't conform to the norm), ok la, they have improved their A/C now, but its like...finally?
improve meh. i really pity the JE and BNL ppl. got to endure such junk on wheels on the way home.
Too bad lor, ask them shift to somewhere else with better connections and buses and less pollution (visual, air and noise) and higher house prices or ask them go walk around Leng Kee or Ubi see showroom.
Originally posted by Scania:Too bad lor, ask them shift to somewhere else with better connections and buses and less pollution (visual, air and noise) and higher house prices or ask them go walk around Leng Kee or Ubi see showroom.
thankfully they still got BRBP buses in the form of 154 and 157 and AMDEP buses in the form of 52. Also got BBDEPs like 198 and 99, BNDEPs in 30, 197, 66 and HGDEP for 105 and 51 so that they wont have to endure the junk on wheels.
srsly i rather take BNDEP 197 mark iiis rather than certain SLBP buses.
thankfully they still got BRBP buses in the form of 154 and 157 and AMDEP buses in the form of 52. Also got BBDEPs like 198 and 99, BNDEPs in 30, 197, 66 and HGDEP for 105 and 51 so that they wont have to endure the junk on wheels.srsly i rather take BNDEP 197 mark iiis rather than certain SLBP buses.
How about ARBP? =D
haiz.. cmi pple ard dunno really know how various depot works.
Originally posted by TIB537B:Ok, i might have figured out why i don't recommend Scania K230UBs in general.
Although most kubs are fine, this suck:
SBS8552Y (HG 100)
Originally posted by bus555:at least it is sexy that the kub lor
I finally realised that the Volvo B7RLE & KUB is a girl. They went for modelling?? Catwalk Fashion show??![]()
K230UBs. Suspension is horrible already, then the BC never raise the bus even worse, you your ownself can even bump up while the bus goes to a hump, normal hump can already do that.