Originally posted by SBS7322B:How about ARBP? =D
hmmm
find me an ARBP service that goes to JE or BNL thx ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:haiz.. cmi pple ard dunno really know how various depot works.
Wah, really can't find a person who is extremely oblivious about obvious things besides you.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:haiz.. cmi pple ard dunno really know how various depot works.
end of the day, the performance of the bus no good, pax complain, tell me how lor.
Complaints.. I received lots of complain frm my friends taking 238. Ask me why they cant have the same freq as Svc 242.
Originally posted by Scania:Wah, really can't find a person who is extremely oblivious about obvious things besides you.
I think both of u should continue ur lifetime dreaming. Now, I really wonder who are living in their own hole. Just gotta same, all depots are the same. They are unable to maintain all their models of buses in good condition.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I think both of u should continue ur lifetime dreaming. Now, I really wonder who are living in their own hole. Just gotta same, all depots are the same. They are unable to maintain all their models of buses in good condition.
Eh, majority of this forum knows what is going on with the buses and the majority includes me, jayh272416 and many others but excludes you and maybe some other slbp supporter.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Complaints.. I received lots of complain frm my friends taking 238. Ask me why they cant have the same freq as Svc 242.
Because Toa Payoh is a small town which has more feeder services than Jurong West and 242 is a service serving a town which is bigger but has less services, and thus having more people relying on a few services, which warrants more high-capacity buses to be used. Also, you need to know that the frequency of 238 is heavily dependent on passengers, passengers don't cooperate at int, snowball the frequency, you can have bsues coming every one minute (ie right behind each other), but end up 5 mins apart, which is what is happening.
now guys,just before anything happens,as the thread starter,let me make my point across.
I Do Not wish to see a flame war starting,because as the owner of this thread,i feel responsible.So spare me the guilt.And please note that even if you support AMDEP,SLBP,WLDEP or whatever,please keep the support to yourself,and look at things on another angle.I myself am a WLDEP supporter,but this does not mean that I hate any other depots/bus parks.
I once again would like to appeal:keep any bad comments to yourself.
and here's one i really do not recommend for the engine sound fans:TIB 634D,the engine sounds are weird in some way,sounds like WLDEP needs to inspect the gearbox.
Originally posted by Scania:Eh, majority of this forum knows what is going on with the buses and the majority includes me, jayh272416 and many others but excludes you and maybe some other slbp supporter.
I hope you guys really. Lucky for AMDEP to get SBS 435E and SBS 491S. SBS 467M is still ok..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Complaints.. I received lots of complain frm my friends taking 238. Ask me why they cant have the same freq as Svc 242.
Oh i forgot that NTU students complain a lot about 179 and 179A, and the reason is simialr to 238 also.
I hope you guys really. Lucky for AMDEP to get SBS 435E and SBS 491S. SBS 467M is still ok..
Then continue living in lalaland.
Originally posted by Scania:Oh i forgot that NTU students complain a lot about 179 and 179A, and the reason is simialr to 238 also.
oh really? I dun see long queue anymore nowadays.
Oh really, drivers still complain of long queues, and however short the queue, it is never anywhere near to 238's, which is shorter.
Originally posted by Scania:Then continue living in lalaland.
Just gotta say, all depots are the same. They are unable to maintain all their models of buses in good condition.
Yes, I would do it when I sleep and not when I am awake.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Yes, I would do it when I sleep and not when I am awake.
Which apparently isn't what you are doing.
Originally posted by Scania:Oh really, drivers still complain of long queues, and however short the queue, it is never anywhere near to 238's, which is shorter.
nowadays, i nv believe wat drivers say.. I believe DD can be deployed on 238. Not more K230UB where pple are complaining of the shortage of seats. 243 also can why not 238 when demand is high?
I repeat from my above post.( Do Not wish to see a flame war starting,because as the owner of this thread,i feel responsible.So spare me the guilt.And please note that even if you support AMDEP,SLBP,WLDEP or whatever,please keep the support to yourself,and look at things on another angle.I myself am a WLDEP supporter,but this does not mean that I hate any other depots/bus parks.I once again would like to appeal:keep any bad comments to yourself. )
Now,have u been reading?My cent worth is to stop the flaming.No one ever benefited from flaming right?so stop it.
this is sgforum not msn , talk on msn http://www.msn.com
nowadays, i nv believe wat drivers say.. I believe DD can be deployed on 238. Not more K230UB where pple are complaining of the shortage of seats. 243 also can why not 238 when demand is high?
Because for the simple reason that by the time 238 leaves the Toa payoh East bus stop, people would be able to find a seat or at least have a reasonable space of movement, and it doesn't make sense to have DDs on such a service where most people get on and get off in 10 mins, Toa Payoh isn't a badly planned big town, its very small and compact.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:K230UBs. Suspension is horrible already, then the BC never raise the bus even worse, you your ownself can even bump up while the bus goes to a hump, normal hump can already do that.
depends ...
Originally posted by TIB930Z:this is sgforum not msn , talk on msn http://www.msn.com
If we had contact, we wouldn't have used this medium.
Originally posted by Scania:Because for the simple reason that by the time 238 leaves the Toa payoh East bus stop, people would be able to find a seat or at least have a reasonable space of movement, and it doesn't make sense to have DDs on such a service where most people get on and get off in 10 mins, Toa Payoh isn't a badly planned big town.
okok stopping. Final say, i juz pity my friend who gotta squeeze in the bus back home. 243 can why not 238. Somemore 243 still dual direction somemore. Nvm, his car is on the way.
crazy fella, 238 use doubledeck.
you proably see the bus mounting the kerbs each time at lorong 7 and 8 junction.
when any bus fan talk about you, we all ridicule at you.
since its my holidays i can take photos of long queues from outside boon lay everyday and flame you but why should i sink to your level.
for today, 179's queue stretched all the way to 154's berth and u turn back. 30's queue stretched all the way to the f&b booths beside the alighting berth. 198's passengers intercepted with 242 pax and messed the whole interchange. 243 always leaves the interchange fully packed compare that to 238? 238's passengers are almost equivalent to 243G alone but i can boldly say that toa payoh's 238 is more reliable and each bus is less packed up.
SBS491S broke down on 410 in the evening. the aircon spoilt.
okok stopping. Final say, i juz pity my friend who gotta squeeze in the bus back home. 243 can why not 238. Somemore 243 still dual direction somemore. Nvm, his car is on the way.
I don't squeeze on 238 even though I board during peak hours, cos 238 passengers know how to stop boarding (cos the next bus is always near), so the buses don't really get that packed.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:crazy fella, 238 use doubledeck.
you proably see the bus mounting the kerbs
for today, 179's queue stretched all the way to 154's berth and u turn back. 30's queue stretched all the way to the f&b booths beside the alighting berth. 198's passengers intercepted with 242 pax and messed the whole interchange. 243 always leaves the interchange fully packed compare that to 238? 238's passengers are almost equivalent to 243G alone but i can boldly say that toa payoh's 238 is more reliable.
Yah lah, at least for TPY, you see long queue you know which service, 238 longest, then 142 for feeder side, but they don't mix, unlike BNL, have to ask around.