If 238 ever needs high capacity buses, it needs bendies, people move to the back of a bendy when its full, but not always that people move to the upper deck when bus is full.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:crazy fella, 238 use doubledeck.
you proably see the bus mounting the kerbs each time at lorong 7 and 8 junction.
when any bus fan talk about you, we all ridicule at you.
since its my holidays i can take photos of long queues from outside boon lay everyday and own you but why should i sink to your level.
for today, 179's queue stretched all the way to 154's berth and u turn back. 30's queue stretched all the way to the f&b booths beside the alighting berth. 198's passengers intercepted with 242 pax and messed the whole interchange. 243 always leaves the interchange fully packed compare that to 238? 238's passengers are almost equivalent to 243G alone but i can boldly say that toa payoh's 238 is more reliable and each bus is less packed up.
SBS491S broke down on 410 in the evening. the aircon spoilt.
1) I am nt crazy but friend taking this service is. I dunno anything abt 66 so i got nth to comment.
2) I heard bus fan backstabbing each other
3) I dun want to comment anything abt this and u should know why. Life would improve when that 2 MRT stations opens.
4) lol. nv happen when it was in SLBP.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Complaints.. I received lots of complain frm my friends taking 238. Ask me why they cant have the same freq as Svc 242.
orh. they want 238 same freq as 242 ah.so many ppl liao still want to make it less frequent. crazy.
ya ive been to boon lay enough times to know that 242 frequency is even worse than 238's.
Originally posted by Scania:I don't squeeze on 238 even though I board during peak hours, cos 238 passengers know how to stop boarding (cos the next bus is always near), so the buses don't really get that packed.
i think they give out liao. Cars are cheap, driving is now attractive again.
SLBP buses are good but not the way chickenlittle2 says it.
the way chickenlittle2 says it, is that most if not all slbp buses are good and most if not all amdep buses are bad. and as long as amdep, i must say its bad and slbp i msut say is good. i cannot point bad things about slbp but i msut point out all the bad things of amdep. what a biased view lah.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
orh. they want 238 same freq as 242 ah.so many ppl liao still want to make it less frequent. crazy.ya ive been to boon lay enough times to know that 242 frequency is even worse than 238's.
oh u got understand the traffic condition. Life would improve when that 2 MRT stations opens. :)
all bus fans think chickenlittle2 is a joke.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
1) I am nt crazy but friend taking this service is. I dunno anything abt 66 so i got nth to comment.2) I heard bus fan backstabbing each other
3) I dun want to comment anything abt this and u should know why. Life would improve when that 2 MRT stations opens.
4) Never happen when it was in slbp, but which depot last maintained it?
2) Even if bus fans backstab each other (as you so wish to claim), why would they still share the same stance that a particular depot is bad, its because its really bad.
1) I am nt crazy but friend taking this service is. I dunno anything abt 66 so i got nth to comment.2) I heard bus fan backstabbing each other
4) SBS491S broke down 2 times. once on service 185 along cwealth ave west and another time on service 193 at jurong west (bus had smoke from the rear)
this bus was just moved over to amdep this morning.
i honestly see more disaster instead.
Cars are cheap, driving is now attractive again.
Thats why if I live in Jurong, i would drive, but then again why would I want to live there when I've got good and cheaper (cos of shorter distances) transport connections which makes driving relatively more expensive than if I live in that town freaking far away from anywhere else.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:SLBP buses are good but not the way chickenlittle2 says it.
the way chickenlittle2 says it, is that most if not all slbp buses are good and most if not all amdep buses are bad. and as long as amdep, i must say its bad and slbp i msut say is good. i cannot point bad things about slbp but i msut point out all the bad things of amdep. what a biased view lah.
Sir, i had mention plenty of things there are lousy bus in SLBP. I dunno u guys listen it in. It is always the foolish pple ard here giving negative comments of slbp. of course there are gd bus in amdep too.. In the term of merc, overall amdep is better than slbp. Others like LO3x, i dun think so.. Even MK4, VO. Both are abt the same of or one is a little better.
Ah.... I have no choice but to agree with tamago that this is a potential flame thread.
Originally posted by Scania:4) Never happen when it was in slbp, but which depot last maintained it?
2) Even if bus fans backstab each other (as you so wish to claim), why would they still share the same stance that a particular depot is bad, its because its really bad.
2) bootlicking understand?
Sir, i had mention plenty of things there are lousy bus in SLBP. I dunno u guys listen it in. It is always the foolish pple ard here giving negative comments of slbp. of course there are gd bus in amdep too.. In the term of merc, overall amdep is better than slbp. Others like LO3x, i dun think so.. Even MK4, VO. Both are abt the same of or one is a little better.
but do you elaborate alot about it? you dun. but you always never fail to mention about amdep or ex-amdep buses. that is the biased part.
your argument always returns shallow.
CAN YOU PEOPLE STOP YOUR DAMN ARGUEMENTS!THIS IS DRIVING ME CRAZY!
I STARTED THIS THREAD AS A WAY FOR COMMUNICATION OF BUSFANS TO EACH OTHER WHICH BUSES ARE NOT VERY GOOD,SO THAT ALL WILL KNOW,AND NOT FOR PURPOSES OF FLAMING!
IF U WANNA FLAME DO IT IN PRIVATE FOR GOODNESS SAKE!LEAVE THE THREAD IN PEACE!
i dont agree with what you said when everyone says chickenlittle2 is a joke.
Originally posted by Scania:Thats why if I live in Jurong, i would drive, but then again why would I want to live there when I've got good and cheaper (cos of shorter distances) transport connections which makes driving relatively more expensive than if I live in that town freaking far away from anywhere else.
toa payoh is a horrible place to drive, traffic is rather slow. its better by public transport.
After taking SBS7474X, it feels like the whole world is shaking. =D
here's a trident to recommend....
I forgot completely about this really nice trident.
I haven't taken it for 2-3 years and I had the good fortune to catch it yesterday.
No need to bootlick, since when we have employer and employee relationship in this community.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:all bus fans think chickenlittle2 is a joke.
if u say that and can ease unhappiness today. I dun mind that because I never had any reason to listen to you.
i don't recommend taking B10TLs if you are in a hurry, they are awfully slow.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:After taking SBS7474X, it feels like the whole world is shaking. =D
fix long long ago ba.
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:i honestly see more disaster instead.
Me too ![]()
joo koon station is a joke.