Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Huh? Tampines got forest fire one meh? I live in Tampines, never see anything. When and where ah?
It had it once before. I stayed nearby lah, I think ftjj did see it too. It happened at the TNPS the forest there.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Unlucky , first Tampines De, Now BBT de, faster put out the fire and rain PLZ
The one Sinickers say de lor
(this one to PHP de) ... reply my own self....
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
188 got, due to Bt. Batok West Ave 3 road closure.
Oh yah hor...
Originally posted by SBS8533C:I was on TIB752X On 188 and this bus plies through Bt Batok West Ave 8 and Bt Batok Ctrl.. Got ppl wanted to take 188 to go to CCK from that diverted bus stop but the BC says that they cannot board from that bus stop cos the bus stop is not meant for sv 188..
Also saw SBS buses like 66, 174, etc, plying along diverted route of Bt Batok West Ave 6.. (the part where Bt Batok West Ave 3 opp Bt Batok Polyclinic to the stretch until Opp Blk 127/128 is closed for SCDF standby, so upon the junction of Bt Batok West Ave 6, they have to ply along the diverted route and thereafter continuing its journey at Bt Batok Ctrl)
So sorry, I got no pix of it..
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sounds beri stupid to deprive them from boarding the bus at the diverted bus stops. Their original bus stop suddenly closed and they cant even be flexible enough to let them board. Haiz. Probably these poor commuters realizing the bus stop was closed, walked to the diverted, only to realize they cannot board. Zzz... =X
Originally posted by Junyang700:---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sounds beri stupid to deprive them from boarding the bus at the diverted bus stops. Their original bus stop suddenly closed and they cant even be flexible enough to let them board. Haiz. Probably these poor commuters realizing the bus stop was closed, walked to the diverted, only to realize they cannot board. Zzz... =X
I thinks It Not Fair Too... Because The Bus Stop At BB Central Is The Closes To The Close Bus Stop Along Ave 3. Its The Only Bus Stop Before S188 Go Straight To Ave 2.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:It had it once before. I stayed nearby lah, I think ftjj did see it too. It happened at the TNPS the forest there.
yup. happened a few years ago la. beside the park connector from Blk 496C - TNPS stretch. Took 2 hours to stop the fire leh.
And recently there was one at Tampines Ave 9 / Tampines Ave 10 area.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
yup. happened a few years ago la. beside the park connector from Blk 496C - TNPS stretch. Took 2 hours to stop the fire leh.
And recently there was one at Tampines Ave 9 / Tampines Ave 10 area.
any diversion for that?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
any diversion for that?
nope. it was not even near the road(tp ave 9/12). but then my house which is beside tp ave 9 can even smell the smoke.
any diversion for that?
tampines ones no diversions.
got picture of DD on 72 or 168 go through the smoke some more. ![]()
i think in the papers or STOMP bah.
next time when it occurs, hopefully the 72 B9TL catch fire with bus555 onboard. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:next time when it occurs, hopefully the 72 B9TL catch fire with bus555 onboard.
no rah. hope SBS555S on 72 catch fire with bus555 onboard. ![]()
no rah. hope SBS555S on 72 catch fire with bus555 onboard.
lol
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:next time when it occurs, hopefully the 72 B9TL catch fire with bus555 onboard.
LOL!
LOL! LMAO!
lolx Wad the?
No dun give SBS555S catch fire
ltr Svc136 short of 1 bus .
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
lolx Wad the?No dun give SBS555S catch fire
LMAO!
Originally posted by sinicker:tampines ones no diversions.
got picture of DD on 72 or 168 go through the smoke some more.
i think in the papers or STOMP bah.
no got 2 forest fire at tampines
one at tp ave 9 (Blk 7XX area, 72,168,27 area)
another also at tp ave 9 (Blk 49XX area, 28,29,293 area)
and to the posts above : ![]()
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
nope. it was not even near the road(tp ave 9/12). but then my house which is beside tp ave 9 can even smell the smoke.
Heng seh, my block is opp the road(Ave 9) Then i go up to 12th floor of Blk427 then i can see the fire.
Can Tanah Merah Coast Rd catch fire and reduce visibility for once? Perhaps say in the morning. :)
LOL !! SBS555S scrap with bus555 lor =D
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
lolx Wad the?No dun give SBS555S catch fire
gib SBS3921Z lor ![]()
extend it ![]()
Originally posted by TIB930Z:LOL !! SBS555S scrap with bus555 lor =D
Maybe both scrap and bus555 go cremate(no harm)
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Maybe both scrap and bus555 go cremate(no harm)
in the bus he cremate liao what there left ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:Can Tanah Merah Coast Rd catch fire and reduce visibility for once? Perhaps say in the morning. :)
Can Upp Thomson rd also.