Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:lol how u get into C&C showroom de?
security got stop u ma?
NOTE: You do not camp there to take a pix of the demo merc bus. There are security personnel at C&C, please note that you might get caught should you take a pix of the bus, because the security personnel thinks that you might also take pix of part of the C&C compound without their permission, beside the bus. So, when the merc bus happens to go on trial run on roads like e.g. Jurong Town Hall Rd (with blue plate), then its fine, but not keep camping at the C&C compound just to get the pix.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
Cameo 28 lor
dun wan ltr full pack until cannot choing
Y is it the Mercz WAB still havent got his rego ?
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
dun wan ltr full pack until cannot choing![]()
Y is it the Mercz WAB still havent got his rego ?![]()
cos its not handed over to SBS Transit yet and SBS Transit is the one that does the registering.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:I dun really care what sv it will deploy to, but if it goes to either one of the depots then I try to guess wad sv it will go to:
ARBP: Sv 123, 275, 91, 191
AMDEP: Sv 265, 268, 138, 162
BBDEP: Sv 284, 282, 285, 99, 7, 14
BNDEP: Sv 36, 35, 37, 38, 40
BRBP: Sv 238, 26, 143
HGDEP: Sv 62, 115, 119, 325, 83
SLBP: I gotta admit if this merc goes to SLBP, they will pampered Sv 174/174e
Put under 24/27/34/36/53, that goes to CG Airport. Tourist will sure get shock. Lol.
Originally posted by TIB537B:hmm will the brick patterns on this demo appear?
(reference to the OC500LE's rear brick pattern)
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
Put under 24/27/34/36/53, that goes to CG Airport. Tourist will sure get shock. Lol.
DIfferent demos for diff CGA svc's like 8030L on 24 8031J on 27 "8032G" on 36 and 8033D on 53.
Then put 905Y on 858 lor.
Originally posted by Stage:
DIfferent demos for diff CGA svc's like 8030L on 24 8031J on 27 "8032G" on 36 and 8033D on 53.Then put 905Y on 858 lor.
put 1H lar...then will be WAB mar..
Originally posted by nenepokey:put 1H lar...then will be WAB mar..
Oh yes I totally forgot about 1H since i'm so obsessed about SBST's OC that I forgot about SMRTB's one. ![]()
Originally posted by TIB1234T:
might as well put it on JIS sv....![]()
But doing it on Sv 26 more nicer ![]()
DIfferent demos for diff CGA svc's like 8030L on 24 8031J on 27 "8032G" on 36 and 8033D on 53.Then put 905Y on 858 lor.
Yah. This would be cool. Should put 1 demo on 858 to try out since all SBS Transit's svcs going CG Airport got WAB buses liao. Can put Yutong.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
NOTE: You do not camp there to take a pix of the demo merc bus. There are security personnel at C&C, please note that you might get caught should you take a pix of the bus, because the security personnel thinks that you might also take pix of part of the C&C compound without their permission, beside the bus. So, when the merc bus happens to go on trial run on roads like e.g. Jurong Town Hall Rd (with blue plate), then its fine, but not keep camping at the C&C compound just to get the pix.
agreed. the most you can do is camp outside. if you start whipping out your camera inside the compound, the security will be alerted. their security is quite high in there fyi.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
agreed. the most you can do is camp outside. if you start whipping out your camera inside the compound, the security will be alerted. their security is quite high in there fyi.
maybe camp somewhere near CACC, maybe somewhere at changi beach.....
EDIT: Sorry, i taught CACC = C &C, sorry
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
Or you can camp at petrol stations. ![]()
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:maybe camp somewhere near C&C, maybe somewhere at changi beach.....
huh?
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:maybe camp somewhere near C&C, maybe somewhere at changi beach.....
You meant far.
yes. somewhere near like changi would be ideal.
Or you can camp at petrol stations.
You meant far.
changi beach is near to CACC,
eDIT: removed dude,
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:changi beach is near to CACC, dude
quote for truth first.
Originally posted by sinicker:quote for truth first.
sorry, mistake
*blur diao*
lets see, B7RLE too expensive but strong - sbst maybe dont buy
OC500LE [sbst] price can tahan + strong - sbst SHOULD buy, 300 units to replace future outgoing volvo MK3
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:lets see, B7RLE too expensive but strong - sbst maybe dont buy
OC500LE [sbst] price can tahan + strong - sbst SHOULD buy, 300 units to replace future outgoing volvo MK3
oh no...i will miss the usefulness of the MKIIIs!
OT: lol...my 2500th post
Originally posted by Merczrox:
The other time when i took SBS9644J on 168,it also sped non-stop in the 3rd lane at SLE.it was very shiok.but SMRT buses do that more often.everytime i see them on the eway,confirm they will be speeding like mad overtaking many cars and of course SBST buses and trucks also.
The other time when i took SBS9355T on 168,i noticed that TIB629U on 858 was chasing us all the way from just before the Jln Kayu exit there.i saw that it was quite far away from us.but i was wrong.when we were entering SLE,suddenly TIB629U shot past us in the 3rd lane like a rocket launcher.we were climbing the flyover at that time very slowly and our bus engine was like huffing and puffing.whereas TIB629U sped so freely past us without slowing down at all and it sped non stop until within seconds,it was out of our sight.i was quite jealous when i saw it speeding away so fast whereas our bus was huffing and puffing throughout the journey.
Just want to ask,anyone knows what does the SMRT buses have in their engines that makes them speed so fast and freely for very long distances?
9522C also.
that time on 27, saw on the speedo that 8135T was already at 60kmh..
out of nowhere, 9522 just passed us on our right, and was gone in seconds.. wth!