Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:If 7 litre semi double deck with full load can oredi climb Sentosa hills, i think 10 litre shld be close to no kick.
then again its a B7R ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I first thought it weighs only 5 tonnes. That time go army open house, told the sergeant this, he told me 5 tonnes is the max load capacity the truck can carry. So, the truck is abt 10tonnes or so. Wah if the truck so light when corning at speed in offroad i think truck might even flip on its sides.
The truck is 16 tonnes with a 280 hp engine, more than enough hps.
Hope that any depot except BNDEP will get this bus.![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:Hope that any depot except BNDEP will get this bus.
AGREE
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
9522C also.that time on 27, saw on the speedo that 8135T was already at 60kmh..
out of nowhere, 9522 just passed us on our right, and was gone in seconds.. wth!
the champions is SMRT Mercz (if i cant remember is a HISPANO OAC) Svc 969
My father van was at 70km/h plus when out of nowhere that Mercz choing pass our Van in around 80 to 85km and drove veri fast. Wad worse that the SMOKE make us cough... (too much smoke from the pipe) at SLE.
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:lets see, B7RLE too expensive but strong - sbst maybe dont buy
OC500LE [sbst] price can tahan + strong - sbst SHOULD buy, 300 units to replace future outgoing volvo MK3
Maybe SBST buy the B7RLE demonstrator.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
u merc ma
Of course.i couldn't control my excitement when i knew that SBST had brought in a new Merc.i felt so excited because as i said,i have been waiting for this to happen for so long.and since my wish had finally came true at last,my excitement was uncontrollable.![]()
They can make the Merc logo smaller or not?sekali bcome eyesore...![]()
anyway this better get over to AMDEP/HGDEP,make my life easier,so i can take.![]()
-delted-
Originally posted by ama-teur:They can make the Merc logo smaller or not?sekali bcome eyesore...
anyway this better get over to AMDEP/HGDEP,make my life easier,so i can take.
sekali they completely remove the logo ![]()
i just wondering, bus spotted at petrol station?!
then like that how to refuel the AdBlue (TM)
lol
or dun tell me that particular petrol station got AdBlue kiosk.
Rear: look like SMRT one
front: why like B9TL liddat . no european merc look. sianz. it look like any singapore bus to me. At least when the SMRT one come along u "kuah"already feel Citaro ish (Citaro becoz because of the yellow painwork below the big windscreen over the Capapcity suppsoedly V shape black glass area)
erm where the merc plith go. cannot hang the merc badge like medal .
Gorba AG sounds Germany. can someone confirm?
ZYX
sekali they completely remove the logo
Ow.Then Merczrox,C n C will find SBS Transit for removing the famous three-pointed star logo.And i don't wanna know what goes on...![]()
THE MERC MAKES SO MUCH SMOKE UNTIL YOU CHOKE?you sure bo...
euro 5 bus makes as much smoke as those semi trucks in the US with the fuel pump turned waaaaaaaay up?
I think he refer to box merc ...
Originally posted by ZYX2005:I think he refer to box merc ...
paiseh, overlooked ![]()
Originally posted by ZYX2005:i just wondering, bus spotted at petrol station?!
lol
Rear: look like SMRT one
front: why like B9TL liddat . no european merc look. sianz. it look like any singapore bus to me. At least when the SMRT one come along u "kuah"already feel Citaro ish (Citaro becoz because of the yellow painwork below the big windscreen over the Capapcity suppsoedly V shape black glass area)
erm where the merc plith go. cannot hang the merc badge like medal .
ZYX
Well... it's a refill for the diesel. I don't think local gas stations do have such facilities to fill up Adblue.
Yes... Gorba's from Germany. In fact, Gorba AG is an indication that it should be from Germany. If one is interested in its company profile and products, take a look at Gorba's website @ http://www.gorba.com/index.php?id=6&L=1 .
Originally posted by ZYX2005:
ZYX
Yea Gorba AG is from Germany. Specialising in Passenger information systems.
http://www.janes.com/extracts/extract/jwr/jwr_1814.html
"Gorba AG, Audio and visual passenger information systems including Liquid Crystal Displays (LCD), Dot-/LED and LED. LCD and LED colour modules for exterior use are also available. The latest product 'TopBox' allows the control of all TFT systems with a large variety of technical functions. "
Translated homepage -> http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=en&sl=de&u=http://www.gorba.com/&ei=wmaqSbGKL5z-7AP6u5C0Bg&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=1&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3DGorba%2BAG%26hl%3Den%26rls%3Dcom.microsoft:en-us
Originally posted by scaniaB7RLE:lets see, B7RLE too expensive but strong - sbst maybe dont buy
OC500LE [sbst] price can tahan + strong - sbst SHOULD buy, 300 units to replace future outgoing volvo MK3
i believe both B7RLE and MAN are cheaper than OC500LE.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
i believe both B7RLE and MAN are cheaper than OC500LE.
But sadly there is only one 8030L and 8031J in SBST's fleet.
This new Merc also has foglights like the SMRT's OCs and SBS8031J making it look even more cooler.![]()
Originally posted by ZYX2005:i just wondering, bus spotted at petrol station?!
lol
skali they fill up with petrol ![]()
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
the champions is SMRT Mercz (if i cant remember is a HISPANO OAC) Svc 969
My father van was at 70km/h plus when out of nowhere that Mercz choing pass our Van in around 80 to 85km and drove veri fast. Wad worse that the SMOKE make us cough... (too much smoke from the pipe) at SLE.
I agree SMRT Merc are the best. Even more shiok when its a BENDY. 856 bendies like to chiong, especially along Adm Rd West. Always empty roads, then bus driver late, epic win.
80+KMH in a bendy is awesome. Box Bendy, Batch 2 Voith Habits, they will CHIONG!
Originally posted by jayh272416:
skali they fill up with petrol
Petrol damn ex, later bankrupt, use more petrol than a Bugatti![]()
Originally posted by Raraken:Petrol damn ex, later bankrupt, use more petrol than a Bugatti
You are right. A petrol engine at 12 litre eats fuel like water. Just like those german tanks such as Tiger and Panther tanks during WWII, they using V12 23litre petrol engines. They got a fuel economy of 3.5 l/km. Thats alot of fuel.
Originally posted by Scania:The truck is 16 tonnes with a 280 hp engine, more than enough hps.
Yeah. But 280hp is considered low for modern trucks, tho i not sure about the age of the MANs. Most modern trucks are at least 310bhp. Btw, does the MANs have adjustable suspension height? I took one during the AOH and it seemed like the truck adjusted its suspension at some point when offroad.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:my pic...
Sori tamago for attaching this pic.
From the looks, it seems the EDS's smaller then the Scania WAB's. What do u think? The publics gona have hard time in the day spotting bus numbers.
:-)