It well could be one though since it is wat it is chunning out now. :)
Drove pass C&C Pandan Loop today, still saw this bus inside. Did not see e rego attached, so I believe not yet registered with LTA.
Hope to see it on a non-WAB service like 70, like SBS8031J on 17.
Cheers.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Yeah. But 280hp is considered low for modern trucks, tho i not sure about the age of the MANs. Most modern trucks are at least 310bhp. Btw, does the MANs have adjustable suspension height? I took one during the AOH and it seemed like the truck adjusted its suspension at some point when offroad.
The earliest MANs were new in 2003. They don't have adjustable suspension height, all of them have leaf-spring suspension (the leaf-springs are larger than those found on normal buses and trucks). For a 16 tonnes truck with a MLW of 5 tonnes, which is significantly less than what other trucks have to carry, it is more than enough, particularly when you fit it with the correct gearbox, in this case a 6 speed Allison auto.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Yeah. But 280hp is considered low for modern trucks, tho i not sure about the age of the MANs. Most modern trucks are at least 310bhp. Btw, does the MANs have adjustable suspension height? I took one during the AOH and it seemed like the truck adjusted its suspension at some point when offroad.
Hi, e truck suspension is not adjustable. What is adjusting during off-road were e air-assisted tyres, which are letting go air, which are for off-road condition. Drivers can control e air in 4 different conditions; On-road, Off-road, Sand, and Emergency Condition.
Cheers.
Originally posted by Scania:
The earliest MANs were new in 2003. They don't have adjustable suspension height, all of them have leaf-spring suspension (the leaf-springs are larger than those found on normal buses and trucks). For a 16 tonnes truck with a MLW of 5 tonnes, which is significantly less than what other trucks have to carry, it is more than enough, particularly when you fit it with the correct gearbox, in this case a 6 speed Allison auto.
Hi, I think u mean latest instead of earliest. Actually SAF had been using MAN LAERC 16.284 5-tonners back in 2001. It's one of e most intellegent and reliable truck in SAF, except SAF drivers just 'love' to spoil e transmission; they engaged to Off-road while the 'D' drive are still engaged, therefore spoil e gearbox.
Sorry for e OT.
Cheers.
So, it's a combination of MAN and OCs? I'm wating for the rego. Hope it is BNDEP de or maybe exchange MAN with this merc and MAN go west side.
relax. people are excited like as though you dunno about it.
anw just wait and see what happens to SBS8032G luhh haha.
Originally posted by ftjj0298:So, it's a combination of MAN and OCs? I'm wating for the rego. Hope it is BNDEP de or maybe exchange MAN with this merc and MAN go west side.
Good, idea, but don't go SLBP. I classify the buses that the depot has and the other depots don't have.
So we cannot tell which depot should we go. Just wait for more news..LOL
Originally posted by SBS9888Y:relax. people are excited like as though you dunno about it.
anw just wait and see what happens to SBS8032G luhh haha.
Hi, are you wondering whether this bus will be registered as SBS8032G? I'm also waiting to see, what will happen to him too.
Cheers.
Here's a video I found, which the back lights of the new SBS Transit's MB bus is the same as the MB Citaros'.
Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q1qBhpx6UYU&NR=1
OT: And there's a Citaro which almost resembles the SMRT livery, plus black painted rims. If you notice, the side of the bus also almost resemble the SMRT Yutong bus.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Good, idea, but don't go SLBP. I classify the buses that the depot has and the other depots don't have.
- Ang Mo Kio Depot (AMDEP):B10TL Demo
- Ayer Rajah Bus Park (ARBP):Refurb Interior bus
- Braddell Bus Park (BRBP):Refurb Interior bus
- Bukit Batok Depot (BBDEP):VSO CDGE bodied, Refurb Interior bus
- Bedok North Depot (BNDEP):18.240 Demo, Only DM3500 with plug door, Refurb Interior bus
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP):B10M Superlong, Dennis Trident, Refurb Interior buses, B10BLE(D)
- Soon Lee Bus Park (SLBP):B7RLE Demo, K230UB Demo, B10BLE(CNG)
You forgot that BNDEP have its Scania L94UB.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:Good, idea, but don't go SLBP. I classify the buses that the depot has and the other depots don't have.
- Bedok North Depot (BNDEP):18.240 Demo, Only DM3500 with plug door, Refurb Interior bus
- Hougang Depot (HGDEP):B10M Superlong, Dennis Trident, Refurb Interior buses, B10BLE(D)
This bus go SLBP good lah.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
you must be joking? SLBP can't even maintian the Volvo B7RLE properly. you still want a brand new bus to go there to get destroyed?? this bus is good for BRBP/AMDEP.
Wah, want to ride on this new bus!!!!!
Originally posted by SBS7322B:You forgot that BNDEP have its Scania L94UB.
SHUCKS! forgotten!!!
Originally posted by SGCar:
Hi, are you wondering whether this bus will be registered as SBS8032G? I'm also waiting to see, what will happen to him too.Cheers.
Later not the suffix not G then the clone wasted liao...
Originally posted by TownLink 291:Later not the suffix not G then the clone wasted liao...
the suffix is G o.o
SBS995E SBS996C SBS997A. move up by 2 letters per number ma.
From the photo tht SBS9888Y shows us, the EDS of the bus had already destroyed the tradition of SBST of putting the svc number on the right instead of left. ![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
This bus go HGDEP more good
Wad about Dennis DART?
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:From the photo tht SBS9888Y shows us, the EDS of the bus had already destroyed the tradition of SBST of putting the svc number on the right instead of left.
SMB didn't keep the tradition, either! ![]()
Originally posted by Rk 2010:
you must be joking? SLBP can't even maintian the Volvo B7RLE properly. you still want a brand new bus to go there to get destroyed?? this bus is good for BRBP/AMDEP.
do sv 26 better IMO....
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:do sv 26 better IMO....
i think we have to wait for the bus to be put into a designated depot, then we will know
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
Wad about Dennis DART?
Dart BB and Bn have mah, somemore it is easily catchable on 42and 92, therefore i don't include into the list lo.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:do sv 26 better IMO....
i think likely 12 leh ![]()