Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wa.. need to test so many times.
Maybe it needs a long stretch of road to chiong along.
Originally posted by bus555:ok thanks.... not like kun who always blackmouth me (sry for off topic)
Guys, just let it rest already... Going on just makes everyone else difficult to go through the OC discussion.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Wa.. need to test so many times.
later it also follow the cousin's footsteps, break down on maiden journey![]()
Originally posted by TIB537B:
later it also follow the cousin's footsteps, break down on maiden journey
but the 500 batch of Scania got test to that extend?
Originally posted by sinicker:the 1st pic the driver let go steering wheel is it.
Driver thinking: Should I overtake since this bus so powerful? Better not, cos the bus in front is another powerful OC, not a KUB. ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
but the 500 batch of Scania got test to that extend?
Originally posted by nenepokey:good thing is that it also has foglights...
Yeah.just like the SMRT OCs.i love that feature.if only it had those lights at the top like SBS8030L,it would be complete and would look more cooler.
Just wondering,do all the new Merc buses have foglights?just thought about this since both the SBST's and SMRT's OCs have foglights.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
Yeah.just like the SMRT OCs.i love that feature.if only it had those lights at the top like SBS8030L,it would be complete and would look more cooler.
Just wondering,do all the new Merc buses have foglights?just thought about this since both the SBST's and SMRT's OCs have foglights.
rainy days + foglight on = ![]()
but
for the round headlight and signal lights...
Originally posted by TIB537B:
later it also follow the cousin's footsteps, break down on maiden journey
the MAN on svc 5, OMG.
Originally posted by Scania:
Eh 8033D was first spotted in May/June last year, but was only regged in October and came out later than other K230UBs, so what do you think?
but all the 500 batch of Scania got test to that extend?
Demos usually are the ones subjected to such tests, common sense will tell you that it isn't feasible to do so for the production batch.
2 batches of scania is enough, if 500 batch, i wan leave SG liao ![]()
Originally posted by ngjy22:2 batches of scania is enough, if 500 batch, i wan leave SG liao
i book 1st class air ticket for you ok..![]()
Originally posted by Scania:
Eh 8033D was first spotted in May/June last year, but was only regged in October and came out later than other K230UBs, so what do you think?
Erm I think u mean May/June 07?
Cheers.
Originally posted by sinicker:the 1st pic the driver let go steering wheel is it.
Drunk driving? LOL.![]()
Cheers.
i'm hoping for SBS8030L to do more SLBP services, so far it has only done 105, 157, 174, 174e, 183, 185. imagine SBS8030L on 51 hahah.
SBS8031J also to disturb the other pasir ris based svces like 2, 12, 15, 21, 36, 109, 358, 359. so far it has done 5, 6, 17 and 354 only.
SBS9889U to do 147/147A more often.
and SBS9888Y to move back to brbp (:
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
SBS8031J also to disturb the other pasir ris based svces like 2, 12, 15, 21, 36, 109, 358, 359. so far it has done 5, 6, 17 and 354 only.
Should include sv 17A also mah. haha.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i'm hoping for SBS8030L to do more SLBP services, so far it has only done 105, 157, 174, 174e, 183, 185. imagine SBS8030L on 51 hahah.
SBS8030L did sv 52 once.
As for SBS8031J, was waiting for it to do sv 36...=D
Originally posted by ngjy22:2 batches of scania is enough, if 500 batch, i wan leave SG liao
Go where? HK? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8033D:the MAN on svc 5, OMG.
full trip half tank liao. ![]()
Originally posted by ftjj0298:
full trip half tank liao.
Full trip you mean by one way(full trip) or back-and-forth(full trip)?
Fuel efficiency suck so bad on MAN meh?
Originally posted by kenn3th:seriously this OC doesnt look nice @ first, but after awhile it seems to look nice.
After a while I notice that the mirror on the bus is not as nice as SMRTB's OCs'.
Originally posted by sbst272:
Go where? HK?
no objections ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i'm hoping for SBS8030L to do more SLBP services, so far it has only done 105, 157, 174, 174e, 183, 185. imagine SBS8030L on 51 hahah.
*imagines 8030L in flames while on 51* ![]()
i hope 8031 will do 15 as well. hopefully 58 when it gets WAB buses.
Originally posted by Scania:Demos usually are the ones subjected to such tests, common sense will tell you that it isn't feasible to do so for the production batch.
oh really? like that there are also OC500 on the road already..
Originally posted by SBS8533C:8030 shld put 78, 79, 97, 98, 198, Boon lay or JE feeders or best, 502.
8031 shld also put Bedok/Tampines svcs since its under BNDEP as long as 8031 dun go 518.
8030L eds alr got Express 502. But it will kill the bus if it does Express 502, unless it does S shift then it will be no problem.