Originally posted by TIB1224Y:Get onto the bus, see interior plus hear radiator sound = want to sleep.
Thats what I do when I take a KUB for long distance.
Especially since kub no acceleration at highway with it's stupid hopeless monotonous engine sound and speed,u will confirm get sort of like drowsy and fall to sleep.![]()
Originally posted by jaaze:I want to see SMRT buying K230UBs
No way man!!!.Are u out of ur mind???900 boring buses with all the same looks not enough for u ah?Still want to be bored to death by a thousand over of this buses in singapore is it?900 of them already for me is like more than a thousand already.Nvm u want to see more,just go penang since now rapid penang has also bought this buses.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
No way man!!!.Are u out of ur mind???900 boring buses with all the same looks not enough for u ah?Still want to be bored to death by a thousand over of this buses in singapore is it?900 of them already for me is like more than a thousand already.Nvm u want to see more,just go penang since now rapid penang has also bought this buses.
Erm sorry, there will be 904 Scania K230UBs (at last count) in Singapore when SBST finishes registering the Scania K230UBs.
maybe SMRT buy Volgren KUB leh? XD
Originally posted by Scania:Erm sorry, there will be 904 Scania K230UBs (at last count) in Singapore when SBST finishes registering the Scania K230UBs.
Oh ps.I didn't count properly just now.Anyway thanks for pointing out.
Originally posted by Merczrox:
What's wrong? There are 900++ MBO405s (SBST and SMRT combined) in total as well. Do you think SMRT is going to adopt the same EDS, interior, etc as the SBST version?
Also, just because they all appear to be the same now doesn't mean they'll always remain so for the next 19 years.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, this is what reality presents to us. Wear and tear is inevitable.
The wear and tear rate appears to be a lot faster than the rest of the fleet, e.g. B9TLs.
Originally posted by Scania:Erm sorry, there will be 904 Scania K230UBs (at last count) in Singapore when SBST finishes registering the Scania K230UBs.
hopeless, dull, boring, montonous, uninspiring, cheap feel, sian interior and exterior.
Muliply this effect by 904 buses.
i just realised i should emigrate to Hong Kong.....lol
Originally posted by TIB537B:hopeless, dull, boring, montonous, uninspiring, cheap feel, sian interior and exterior.
904 K230s = 901 under SBST+ 3 under HippoTours.
Originally posted by TIB537B:hopeless, dull, boring, montonous, uninspiring, cheap feel, sian interior and exterior.
The Euro Vs are still Ok
I think K230UB are OK.Off topic.
Originally posted by sgbuses:What's wrong? There are 900++ MBO405s (SBST and SMRT combined) in total as well. Do you think SMRT is going to adopt the same EDS, interior, etc as the SBST version?
Also, just because they all appear to be the same now doesn't mean they'll always remain so for the next 19 years.
l8er hk start doing the same thing to replace current buses...then no way to escape liao...
2 bad euro v didnt change bodywork...
Originally posted by jaaze:
exactly.. I just want to see how SMRT configures the KUB to suit its style.. and you all are exaggerating on the cons of the KUBs.. if you're seated inside, it feels really good.. the air from the aircon can't get fresher.. just too bad if u have to stand though
only 30 ppl get to seat...the rest have to stand. but ive no prob abt standing...the thing is when the bus reaches a bus stop when its very crowded...i dun like the squeezing part especially wif my sch bag
Originally posted by SBS7382C:only 30 ppl get to seat...the rest have to stand. but ive no prob abt standing...the thing is when the bus reaches a bus stop when its very crowded...i dun like the squeezing part especially wif my sch bag
SBS Transit OC500LE still parking at Pandan C&C , front and back doors are open.
Originally posted by Bus and Train LoVuR:SBS Transit OC500LE still parking at Pandan C&C , front and back doors are open.
u do not need to mention that. it doesnt surprise us if it is still at C&C. unless u tell me it has rego plate affixed, then maybe i will be surprised.
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u do not need to mention that. it doesnt surprise us if it is still at C&C. unless u tell me it has rego plate affixed, then maybe i will be surprised.
Rego plate is not affixed yet.
Originally posted by SBS1964M:
The Euro Vs are still Ok
You can't expect much from the company itself. The interior colour is meant to be in brown. No point saying that it is dull and stuff. It is up to the company to decide. So we dont have a say in this. Thats simple.
is this SBST's OC on euro IV or V?
Originally posted by Rk 2010:You can't expect much from the company itself. The interior colour is meant to be in brown. No put saying that it is dull and stuff. It is up to the company to decide. So we dont have a say in this. Thats simple.
What i've stated was my own opinion. And frankly as a reviewer i review something i am entitled to my own opinions regarding the product. As i wrote in my review i noted that opinions may vary. Have you seen product reviews where some gave a camera 5 stars out of 10 while for another gave it 9? It's actually more simple if you see it this way.
Originally posted by Khairiano:is this SBST's OC on euro IV or V?
5. government regulations.
hope this bus will replace some of the b10m
What is more likely? SBS8032G or new rego range