Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
You ever tried the MAN 5 tonner.....nothing comes close to that in S'pore.
you've told me ![]()
300hp on something that weighs 5 tonnes.. it's overkill at it's best ![]()
my pic...
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
you've told me300hp on something that weighs 5 tonnes.. it's overkill at it's best
Really really enjoyed trips on the 5 tonner.
It's almost impossible to sleep in that beast if its stop-go.
And its coupled to a Allison 5 speed. When the transmission locks and the turbo kicks in, this is one beast that can fly.![]()
Really really enjoyed trips on the 5 tonner.It's almost impossible to sleep in that beast if its stop-go.
And its coupled to a Allison 5 speed. When the transmission locks and the turbo kicks in, this is one beast that can fly.
but still only 50kph
seeing SBS buses overtaking it on eway ![]()
Really really enjoyed trips on the 5 tonner.It's almost impossible to sleep in that beast if its stop-go.
And its coupled to a Allison 5 speed. When the transmission locks and the turbo kicks in, this is one beast that can fly.
darn. they should have hooked up a voith to it ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
but still only 50kphseeing SBS buses overtaking it on eway
was cycling at anchorvale park today..
saw a vo3x batch 3 in the 3rd lane of eway.. travelling at roughly the same speed of other cars, at the same time overtaking an smrt bus.
wthh!? ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:my pic...
lol how u get into C&C showroom de?
security got stop u ma?
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:lol how u get into C&C showroom de?
security got stop u ma?
dun try. only for valid pass holders...
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
dun try. only for valid pass holders...
u got pass means u working at there?
was cycling at anchorvale park today..saw a vo3x batch 3 in the 3rd lane of eway.. travelling at roughly the same speed of other cars, at the same time overtaking an smrt bus.
wthh!?
The other time when i took SBS9644J on 168,it also sped non-stop in the 3rd lane at SLE.it was very shiok.but SMRT buses do that more often.everytime i see them on the eway,confirm they will be speeding like mad overtaking many cars and of course SBST buses and trucks also.
The other time when i took SBS9355T on 168,i noticed that TIB629U on 858 was chasing us all the way from just before the Jln Kayu exit there.i saw that it was quite far away from us.but i was wrong.when we were entering SLE,suddenly TIB629U shot past us in the 3rd lane like a rocket launcher.we were climbing the flyover at that time very slowly and our bus engine was like huffing and puffing.whereas TIB629U sped so freely past us without slowing down at all and it sped non stop until within seconds,it was out of our sight.i was quite jealous when i saw it speeding away so fast whereas our bus was huffing and puffing throughout the journey.
Just want to ask,anyone knows what does the SMRT buses have in their engines that makes them speed so fast and freely for very long distances?![]()
Originally posted by Merczrox:
The other time when i took SBS9644J on 168,it also sped non-stop in the 3rd lane at SLE.it was very shiok.but SMRT buses do that more often.everytime i see them on the eway,confirm they will be speeding like mad overtaking many cars and of course SBST buses and trucks also.
Equation:
Chiongster BC + Dennis Lance or any bus without speed limiter = Fierce Chiong ride
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:lolx all demo go BR then i cannot see SBS8031J le
Cameo 28 lor ![]()
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
u got pass means u working at there?
cannot comment....
skali someone go clone 3725S den i laugh liao ![]()
you've told me300hp on something that weighs 5 tonnes.. it's overkill at it's best
I first thought it weighs only 5 tonnes. That time go army open house, told the sergeant this, he told me 5 tonnes is the max load capacity the truck can carry. So, the truck is abt 10tonnes or so. Wah if the truck so light when corning at speed in offroad i think truck might even flip on its sides. ![]()
YES!!!this is what i have been waiting for so long.finally my wish to see a new WAB Merc in SBST has come true.i feel so happy now that at last,my wish has come true.![]()
Cant wait to see this bus come out on the roads soon.
Originally posted by Merczrox:YES!!!this is what i have been waiting for so long.finally my wish to see a new WAB Merc in SBST has come true.i feel so happy now that at last,my wish has come true.
u merc ma ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
10-litre cannot climb meh?
If 7 litre semi double deck with full load can oredi climb Sentosa hills, i think 10 litre shld be close to no kick. ![]()
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
& not forgetting Mercedes 0405G (TIB838H (Hispano) & TIB1024H (Volgren)) & Hino HS3KRKA (TIB905Y (Volgren))
they WAB ah. oo. now den i know ![]()
hmm will the brick patterns on this demo appear?
(reference to the OC500LE's rear brick pattern)
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:If 7 litre semi double deck with full load can oredi climb Sentosa hills, i think 10 litre shld be close to no kick.
yes....! ![]()
MAN 16.284 LAERCs are nice in every aspect, except for their suspension. And they are using 6 speed Allisons, just that they can't get into the 6th gear because of the peacetime 50 kph electronic speed limiter.
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:I first thought it weighs only 5 tonnes. That time go army open house, told the sergeant this, he told me 5 tonnes is the max load capacity the truck can carry. So, the truck is abt 10tonnes or so. Wah if the truck so light when corning at speed in offroad i think truck might even flip on its sides.
for lorry normally the tonnage mentioned means e max cap of goods it can carry
but MID vehicles can't speed at all, they're e road hoggers of expressways
SBS buses, vans, lorry semua can overtake them easily ![]()