i took a bus back home after a visit to the library last saturday [28 feb] .
i was the only guy at the bus-stop, and so ya the bus came.
i stood up, clearly showing the sign that i was going to board the bus
den he stopped like 2m away frm me.
i was wondering wad's his problem, but i continued to board the bus.
after boarding, he speak to me in a rude tone in chinese,
"wan take bus duno how to flag?"
"è¦�æ�busä¸�会举手ar"?
but i still ignored him n cont to move to the rear .
isit my fault for not flagging the bus? or isit his poor attitude.
p.s. he's a 50+ uncle.
more details needed.
more details are needed.
- bus stop code
- bus service
- bus rego plate
- ezlink card number
- time of incident
- direction of bus service
- bus stop boarded
- bus stop alighted
Originally posted by ♫~Melody.:i took a bus back home after a visit to the library last saturday [28 feb] .
"è¦�æ�busä¸�会举手ar"?
p.s. he's a 50+ uncle.
Both may be at fault, BC being rude, and you not flagging the bus. Please flag the bus. Seen so many commuters whereby they simply walk to the bus and expecting it to stop as if they are kings and queens. Last minute then raise the hand, resulting in hard stopping of the bus. This can result in accidents.
The bus driver is kind enough to stop for you. If i were the driver i wont even stop for you. ![]()
There is a need to flag buses down, although i agree that the BC conveyed his point too harshly. Standing up does not indicate that you want to flag the bus down, as the BC may inteprete it as
So both parties should be at fault ba..
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:Both may be at fault, BC being rude, and you not flagging the bus. Please flag the bus. Seen so many commuters whereby they simply walk to the bus and expecting it to stop as if they are kings and queens. Last minute then raise the hand, resulting in hard stopping of the bus. This can result in accidents.
The bus driver is kind enough to stop for you. If i were the driver i wont even stop for you.
heard of one incident near my sch
students stand up bo flag. bus just zoom pass.
Originally posted by ♫~Melody.:i took a bus back home after a visit to the library last saturday [28 feb] .
"è¦�æ�busä¸�会举手ar"?
p.s. he's a 50+ uncle.
wad sv u boarded?? If it is sv 174, then i knw who it is....
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:wad sv u boarded?? If it is sv 174, then i knw who it is....
who
Originally posted by jayh272416:
who
my bc friend![]()
haha, I was in our state before.
I was waiting for Svc 38, as it was my first time after moving house(5 years back) then wanted to go to my grandma's house at Simei, so I saw 38 come, then i see the bus go past little by little, then my mum saw it, "eh, quickly lah!", she said to me. Then we rushed out and raised my hand, Was an embrassing moment for me. Bus is SBS599R, dat's why I had many moments on the bus. Haha, the bus was still perm till now except for the only SP times.
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:my bc friend
8060A that one ah ![]()
i was in 21 last time. this was in... 2001 or 2002 bah..
bus was along bedok reservoir road... as the bus approach the bus stop, there was a flurry of activities.
people standing up. people moving to the front of the bus stop. obviously, these 6-8 ppl wanted to board the bus. but............................. no one flag. not one out of this 6-8 ppl.
bus driver drove on.![]()
8060A that one ah
no lah...not him. The 8060A my bc friend very friendly de.
sbs bus 265 [townslink amk]
i boarded opp blk 504
and alighted at blk 561.
the time was roughly 4pm
i was the only one sitting at the bus-stop and only stood up when the bus was approaching and the only one bus-service at that particular bus-stop was this bus 265. hence, i think its quite obvious i was going to board the bus.
thanks for all the comments btw.
Originally posted by sinicker:i was in 21 last time. this was in... 2001 or 2002 bah..
bus was along bedok reservoir road... as the bus approach the bus stop, there was a flurry of activities.
people standing up. people moving to the front of the bus stop. obviously, these 6-8 ppl wanted to board the bus. but............................. no one flag. not one out of this 6-8 ppl.
bus driver drove on.
the driver
is pro.
damn pro.![]()
this kind of attitude i like.
I kena before... Taking wallet out... Wallet drop on floor.... Standing at yellow line of busstop... Picked up wallet........ Realized bus had zoomed past.
Originally posted by ♫~Melody.:sbs bus 265 [townslink amk]
i boarded opp blk 504
and alighted at blk 561.
the time was roughly 4pm
i was the only one sitting at the bus-stop and only stood up when the bus was approaching and the only one bus-service at that particular bus-stop was this bus 265. hence, i think its quite obvious i was going to board the bus.
thanks for all the comments btw.
not very obvious you were going to board it.
i missed 174s at chin swee rd 'cuz i can before.
old bus or new bus.
Originally posted by Stage:I kena before... Taking wallet out... Wallet drop on floor.... Standing at yellow line of busstop... Picked up wallet........ Realized bus had zoomed past.
At least throw your hands out first lah, BC cannot see go give complaint to SBST and give description.
Originally posted by SBS8033D:At least throw your hands out first lah, BC cannot see go give complaint to SBST and give description.
Bus did not decrease speed for a moment I guess. Thought he would do so, but since he sorta zoomed past quickly, I was like, heck la.
got people worse,they raise their leg trying to act funny.then the bus driver don't let them board.
Lolx i gt see a people raise up his thumb, but the Driver think he flaging for Taxi and dun care
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Lolx i gt see a people raise up his thumb, but the Driver think he flaging for Taxi and dun care
no they think he trying to hitchhike. ![]()
Service: 105
Time: ~7.15am
Event: Bus full of SJI students, but nobody bothered to press the door stopping bell. So the bus just skipped the SJI bus stop. ![]()
Originally posted by tvcnq:Service: 105
Time: ~7.15am
Event: Bus full of SJI students, but nobody bothered to press the door stopping bell. So the bus just skipped the SJI bus stop.
what rego! Tell! I want go congratulate the BC! I like this guy! He rox!
Haha. I forgot alr. Happened 2-3 years ago.