Originally posted by tvcnq:Haha. I forgot alr. Happened 2-3 years ago.
lol
maybe he had a bad day alr
The bus's arriving and you still stand at the seating area? What a fug...

Please Flag The Bus Early
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:The bus's arriving and you still stand at the seating area? What a fug...
hot mah. must stand in shelter. l8r melt how.
Originally posted by tvcnq:Service: 105
Time: ~7.15am
Event: Bus full of SJI students, but nobody bothered to press the door stopping bell. So the bus just skipped the SJI bus stop.
Lol that happened two years back at the VS bus stop as well(same situation, but I wasn't going to alight there though...).![]()
only you know whether you have flagged properly.
melody, u need to flag. Don't u knw it's the unspoken culture between commuters and SBS if u wana board the bus?
U not singaporean right? When in rome, do as the romans do.
Event: Bus full of SJI students, but nobody bothered to press the door stopping bell. So the bus just skipped the SJI bus stop.
hahahahahahaha
.. power!
aiyah, sua la..
ytday i oso kana...
then the uncle say me something, i just smiled n faster sit..
hello welcome to modern world and singapore.
standing up does not mean want to board the bus. it can mean want to go and throw rubbish, going somewhere or just that your butt is itchy.
I like!! bus drivers should do this more when got chance ![]()
I kena this before. Somemore on exam day
I was sleepy and day dreaming that day. Was on a 75 DAF heading Ngee Ann Poly for exams. Everyone was studying ma, reading notes, texts and such. Then when the bus arrive at our bus stop, no one press the bell, somemore the bus was packed to the door with OUR students, not even one pressed the bell, including me
So people who flag the bus at the bus stop also cant board.
The bus did slow down a little when it arrived at the stop, cause the driver was like "Eh? no one alight ah?". Still, no one press the bell.
So BC just jam trottle and drive away. ![]()
Then our people on the bus all speak at medium volume " Eh shit! No one press the bell. Jia lat!" Then people at the bus stop look at us "why never stop ah?", then we on the bus ALL look outside "why bus never stop ah?". They look at us, we look at them, "OH SHIT". ![]()
End up reach SIM stop then all alight and RUN back to sch, cause late for exam. Damn funny ![]()
Edit: OH! Now i remember why no one press the bell. ![]()
The bus was chionging down this slope after king albert park, clementi road. The bus' speeding alert came on, "tee tee teee" for 3 beats exactly(not constant beats), then bus slow down a little, so no more alarm. So everyone on the bus thot the bell is pressed, thats why never press bell again. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:hello welcome to modern world and singapore.
standing up does not mean want to board the bus. it can mean want to go and throw rubbish, going somewhere or just that your butt is itchy.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
heard of one incident near my schstudents stand up bo flag. bus just zoom pass.
All the time... 196.
Usually I'll flag very early until I see the bus slow down or on signal to turn in, then I'll keep my hands. Giving no chance for them to criticize me for not flagging the bus.
It's better to flag early, imagine u flag very late, there's risk for:
1) The bus sudden turn in, lost control and hit you, u r injured
2) BC don't want to take risk to stop and carry on driving, u miss the bus and lodge a complain
3) BC do e-brake, many pax fall down, pax injured, pax complain (This is what actually happened on 165, months ago, pax fall back and both legs up.)
Who is in the wrong? You. Try not to sabo the very innocent BCs, they have to risk their, pax onboard and even your life just to stop for you and end up, who lost their job? BC, just because of you, flagging the bus late.
Originally posted by ngjy22:Usually I'll flag very early until I see the bus slow down or on signal to turn in, then I'll keep my hands. Giving no chance for them to criticize me for not flagging the bus.
It's better to flag early, imagine u flag very late, there's risk for:
1) The bus sudden turn in, lost control and hit you, u r injured
2) BC don't want to take risk to stop and carry on driving, u miss the bus and lodge a complain
3) BC do e-brake, many pax fall down, pax injured, pax complain (This is what actually happened on 165, months ago, pax fall back and both legs up.)Who is in the wrong? You. Try not to sabo the very innocent BCs, they have to risk their, pax onboard and even your life just to stop for you and end up, who lost their job? BC, just because of you, flagging the bus late.
I flag until the driver give the signal. no signal, i flag until the bus comes to a stop ![]()
oh ya i remember once i was near sch. went to the bus stop at clementi rd. 8120K came, i flagged and flagged, bus never stop. bloody hell =.=
Originally posted by jayh272416:I flag until the driver give the signal. no signal, i flag until the bus comes to a stop
oh ya i remember once i was near sch. went to the bus stop at clementi rd. 8120K came, i flagged and flagged, bus never stop. bloody hell =.=
eh.
For commendation and complains on Service 151, its Bus Captains and
buses fleet, please write in to me and I'll MIGHT get back to you in 3
working days. ![]()
just jk... ![]()
Anyway, bus not stopping after flagging or BC giving me the funny look even if I flag early is so common...
Service 52 n 183
Event: Both Bus Full with ITE College West students, was on the 52 one going JE. Both K230UB. All tooooooooooo lazy to press the door stopping bell. so the bus just skipped the ITE Clementi/Nan Hua stop. what is the best, BC drive slowly pass the stop yet all tooooooooo lazy to press.
52 n 183 KUB reach JE both BC was like saying: WAT THE...... drive slowly also dun know how to press bell
Originally posted by TIB 589B:Service 52 n 183
Event: Both Bus Full with ITE College West students, was on the 52 one going JE. Both K230UB. All tooooooooooo lazy to press the door stopping bell. so the bus just skipped the ITE Clementi/Nan Hua stop. what is the best, BC drive slowly pass the stop yet all tooooooooo lazy to press.
52 n 183 KUB reach JE both BC was like saying: WAT THE...... drive slowly also dun know how to press bell
these two guys are very pro.
Some bus stops have only one bus service and that would be ok if you don't flag. The BC would alrdy know that people at the bus stop wld definitely be waiting for his bus. I have done it many times at my own bus stop feeder service.
But those with many buses, it's polite to flag. Cos it doesnt mean that if you are at the bus stop, stand up and walk towards the bay, would automatically mean the BC understands you want to board the bus.
Originally posted by disappear:i think in some cases its the bus driver who has no common sense. if the bus stop already u walk to the door…common sense would dictate the person wants to go up the bus….that is why the driver open the door right?
--what for scold the commuter again after letting him in?i met with this before. whether its my fault or not…...the driver was very rude in the tone he said that. i gathered if the BC were a polite one he wont blurt this kind of stupid thing out of his mouth.
I think u may have missed the point here. Qn is: the BC angry with you for not flagging? Not a matter of whether it's understood if u wana board the bus when u are at the doorstep.
its all about communication, frankly speaking, if bus captain gong case, too many complaint.he just stop at every bus stop, open n close the doors,disregards whether got pax alight or board,then this time those pax in hurry sure cried,ha ha ha ha ha
Originally posted by davidchua123:its all about communication, frankly speaking, if bus captain gong case, too many complaint.he just stop at every bus stop, open n close the doors,disregards whether got pax alight or board,then this time those pax in hurry sure cried,ha ha ha ha ha