Originally posted by angel7030:
helicopter want or not??
no fastest way is to go inside u
Originally posted by angel7030:
helicopter want or not??
I think 969 -> MRT vice versa is the fastest.
cab.
There's no way a normal trip of 969 from Yishun to Tampines can take you 64 minutes unless there's a super heavy jam along the e-way or whatsoever...
Off peak runtime from Woodlands to Tampines or vice versa is 60 minutes solid. Peak hour may be up to 63 or 64 minutes.
So from Yishun to Tampines it generally lies in between 37 ~ 40 minutes.
Then transfer MRT at Tampines.
Originally posted by Oceane:There's no way a normal trip of 969 from Yishun to Tampines can take you 64 minutes unless there's a super heavy jam along the e-way or whatsoever...
Off peak runtime from Woodlands to Tampines or vice versa is 60 minutes solid. Peak hour may be up to 63 or 64 minutes.
So from Yishun to Tampines it generally lies in between 37 ~ 40 minutes.
Then transfer MRT at Tampines.
hmm...yeah...the TransitLink thing is crap...
Originally posted by Smosh:take 858 and drop at Terminal 3. ( journey around 30-40 minutes during off-peak hour ) , take train which is 1 stop away.
Peak hour, forget about taking bus because it will jam like siao.
yeah if you decide to take bus to airport, alight at terminal 3, its nearer to train station
don't take the bus till terminal 2 because time will be wasted on security checking the bus before entering each terminal
Recommend you to take 969 to Tampines transfer MRT.
My friends who live in Woodlands and Yishun do this. of course for woodlands its 168.
Your total journey would not exceed 50min.
dont worry about train part when you reach tampines
tampines to simei by train less than 3 minutes, maybe 4-5 minutes to tenah merah
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:yeah if you decide to take bus to airport, alight at terminal 3, its nearer to train station
don't take the bus till terminal 2 because time will be wasted on security checking the bus before entering each terminal
Agree. Only if you have time to spare lah, of coz.
I love looking at the security guards coming up and down the buses.
why no pple suggest 854 --> any other service from bedok to tanah merah
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:why no pple suggest 854 --> any other service from bedok to tanah merah
854 from yishun int to bedok int then transfer to mrt..
Originally posted by QX179R:854 from yishun int to bedok int then transfer to mrt..
.. is damn long
only suitable for pple like me who enjoys long journey trips..![]()
just one query along can give many solutions.
However, the TS is asking for the fastest way. Some of you who recommend bus routes know how long it takes?
Originally posted by service_238:just one query along can give many solutions.
However, the TS is asking for the fastest way. Some of you who recommend bus routes know how long it takes?
ya lor.
i think the fastest is still 969 to tampines den MRT. if bus only den 31. 858 den MRT is unreliable cuz of CG line's "terrific" frequency.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
ya lor.i think the fastest is still 969 to tampines den MRT. if bus only den 31. 858 den MRT is unreliable cuz of CG line's "terrific" frequency.
i agree with you
changi line freq is 12min in the morning. miss the train and slowly wait.
ts: just curious where's your final destination? there's a lot of company shuttles that operate from there. :)
854 full trip is about 65 minutes (IIRC). And if take during morning peak then can slowly wait and wait.. and wait and wait..
969 is much much more recommendable since its a non-stop sector all the way to Tampines.
We should have e-timetable for Changi Line. ![]()
TS if taking in the morning... must see what time.. otherwise the jam from sengkang to tamp ave 10/psr dr 12 exit.... ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:We should have e-timetable for Changi Line.
There is a timetable for the Changi Line
Originally posted by Oceane:We should have e-timetable for Changi Line.
Timetable are located at the platform at Tanah Merah Stn.
Originally posted by Oceane:854 full trip is about 65 minutes (IIRC). And if take during morning peak then can slowly wait and wait.. and wait and wait..
969 is much much more recommendable since its a non-stop sector all the way to Tampines.
We should have e-timetable for Changi Line.
Already exists - http://www.smrt.com.sg/trains/tm_c.asp (TMR -> CGA)
http://www.smrt.com.sg/trains/c_tm.asp (CGA -> TMR)