Originally posted by TIB1062Y:To tamago: Erm... Actually that will depends on individual but 242 (now 241) will be more reliable because there's once in the morning after morning PM, and then me + 2 of my friends waited at the bus stop with 179 along Pioneer Rd North, then we waited for like at least 4 svc 179A buses before the next 179 bus came, waiting time was like half an hour.. Then I told myself that next time I won't rely on that service in the morning anymore and take 242 (now 241) instead, and the bus stop with 242 (now 241) can be quite crowded as well, somemore now 241 goes a shorter way to BNL or even Pioneer MRT Station...
But there would be no 179A on Good Friday.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
I think 241 came at the right time.
no one thought of walking to pioneer?
I live near CHC and have walked to Pioneer MRT Station before.
Takes about 8 to 12 mins, depending on how fast you walk.
Originally posted by @:)@:But there would be no 179A on Good Friday.
I live near CHC and have walked to Pioneer MRT Station before.
Takes about 8 to 12 mins, depending on how fast you walk.
Hmmm that time was a weekday morning at around 8:45am not a public holiday...
Took 241 yesterday.The whole ride was fantastic man because SBS430T sped along the whole route even at the narrow sharp bends along Jurong West St 91.At the opposite direction,SBS418E and SBS9187L were bunching.This 2 buses were quite empty because SBS180P which was just a few metres ahead of this 2 buses had collected most of the passengers.
In our bus,everyone was fully seated and there were around 7 people standing.Overall,the demand for yesterday was stable.
Originally posted by Merczrox:Took 241 yesterday.The whole ride was fantastic man because SBS430T sped along the whole route even at the narrow sharp bends along Jurong West St 91.At the opposite direction,SBS418E and SBS9187L were bunching.This 2 buses were quite empty because SBS180P which was just a few metres ahead of this 2 buses had collected most of the passengers.
In our bus,everyone was fully seated and there were around 7 people standing.Overall,the demand for yesterday was stable.
U sure ma, fully seated
my seat still have one more to let people sit leh
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:U sure ma, fully seated
my seat still have one more to let people sit leh
Sorry i would not want to share seat with you ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
Sorry i would not want to share seat with you
Lolx
It is my seat onli im the one occupied
Merczrox has an auntie sit with him ![]()
Originally posted by service_238:
Sorry i would not want to share seat with you
lol
Originally posted by Frogleg888:How about serrvice 243? Today i read Wanbao,Jurong West st. 61 residents worried about changes of Service 243.They worried when they heard rumours saying 243G and 243W will be merged ,at such, they will take longer time to reach Interchange.
Actually to me, there's 257 liao
if talking abt last train, there's still 243 at Boon Lay
Originally posted by sbst275:
Actually to me, there's 257 liaoif talking abt last train, there's still 243 at Boon Lay
257 doesnt serve the same area of st 61 as 243
i know of another solution. its called 192 and 193. they can make sv243 single loop but they have to make either 192 or 193 use jw st 62/61 before going ave 4.
Originally posted by jayh272416:257 doesnt serve the same area of st 61 as 243
i know of another solution. its called 192 and 193. they can make sv243 single loop but they have to make either 192 or 193 use jw st 62/61 before going ave 4.
Actually the average journey for svc 243 to BNL int quite fast ma..
I still remember the old route 241 between JUE and Pandan Gdns. Now SBST reincarnated it as a BNL feeder.
Does this mean PNR station is becoming operational soon?
Originally posted by jayh272416:257 doesnt serve the same area of st 61 as 243
I mean to Pioneer la
192 and 193 can be left at Upp Jurong Rd (Jurong West Ave 4) for now
Originally posted by iveco:I still remember the old route 241 between JUE and Pandan Gdns. Now SBST reincarnated it as a BNL feeder.
tong chia for 18 days liao la ![]()
MRT now runs to SAFTI liao
Originally posted by iveco:I still remember the old route 241 between JUE and Pandan Gdns. Now SBST reincarnated it as a BNL feeder.
28th feb le ley
i been to JKN liao. took bus 252 there den MRT back ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Actually the average journey for svc 243 to BNL int quite fast ma..
but still, jw st 61 residents will have a comparatively longer ride, having to take the bus via st 81 and 75 before going to BNL rather than straight st 62.
Originally posted by jayh272416:but still, jw st 61 residents will have a comparatively longer ride, having to take the bus via st 81 and 75 before going to BNL rather than straight st 62.
U think St 61 residents so blur, don't know cross the road & take 243G meh??? ![]()
Many Pioneer Pri/Sec students & some resident take 243W to Sch & Nanyang Markets or Gek Poh Shopping Ctr.
If 243W withdraw, 243 will become another 242(Loop St 91)... ![]()
FYI, I live around that area... ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:but still, jw st 61 residents will have a comparatively longer ride, having to take the bus via st 81 and 75 before going to BNL rather than straight st 62.
got 243G what...
Originally posted by azharjj:
got 243G what...
eh we not on same freq ah
i talking about the fear of 243 merger leh ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:eh we not on same freq ah
i talking about the fear of 243 merger leh
243W(
) will be withdraw & 243G will become 243 as suggested but objected by residents. ![]()
243W - Jurong West St 62, Ave 5, St 81, St 75, St 64
243G - Jurong West St 64, St 75, St 81, Ave 5, St 62
sorrie i mean 243 (include G + W)
oh
sorry... misinterpret ur post
Memories of sv242 along JRW St 91

The last sv242 VO2x plies through here

The last sv242 VO3x plies through here

Why you so outdated one?
Pioneer and Joo Koon Stations are aleady officially open to public on 28/02/09.
Now, it's already 18/03/09, almost 4 weeks from the opening date and you're still way back in CNY?
so this 241 go Jurong east - teban/pandan gardens - jln buroh to boon lay to JW st 91? lol
ZYX
Originally posted by ZYX2005:so this 241 go Jurong east - teban/pandan gardens - jln buroh to boon lay to JW st 91? lol
ZYX
No.
10 Years ago (1999):
Jurong East - Penjuru Road (Loop)
Jurong East Interchange
Jurong East Central
Jurong Town Hall Road
Teban Gardens Road
Penjuru Road (Loop)
West Coast Road
Pandan Gardens
Jurong Town Hall Road