Originally posted by ZYX2005:so this 241 go Jurong east - teban/pandan gardens - jln buroh to boon lay to JW st 91? lol
ZYX
From (~ 1978 - 1990)
Jurong Port Rd, Jln Ahmad Ibrahim, Jurong Town Hall Rd, Teban Gardens Rd, West Coast Rd, Pandan Gardens, Jurong Town Hall Rd, Jln Ahmad Ibrahim, Jurong Port Rd
To (1990 - 2001)
Jurong East St 13, Jurong East Central, Jurong Town Hall Rd, Teban Gardens Rd, West Coast Rd, Pandan Gardens, Jurong Town Hall Rd, Jurong East Central, Jurong East St 13
and Now (2009 - )
Jurong West St 64, Jurong West St 63, Pioneer Rd Nth, Jurong West St 91, Jurong West St 92, Jurong West St 91, Pioneer Rd Nth, Jurong West St 63, Jurong West St 64 ![]()
Originally posted by SBS8533C:IN 1999, Service 241 (Jurong East - Penjuru Rd) was renumbered as Service 331
Reason for numbering to 331: To categorise under Jurong East Feeders, which fall under 33x category, previously this service used to fall under Jurong feeder 24x category (240, 241, 242, 244, 245) from Jurong Interchange (Jurong Port Rd).
Later on 240, 242, 246 & 249 were relocated to BNL.
Originally posted by SBS8533C:IN 1999, Service 241 (Jurong East - Penjuru Rd) was renumbered as Service 331
Reason for numbering to 331: To categorise under Jurong East Feeders, which fall under 33x category, previously this service used to fall under Jurong feeder 24x category (240, 241, 242, 244, 245) from Jurong Interchange (Jurong Port Rd).
Sv 240, 244 relocated to BNL. If I did not remember wrongly by then 242 was relaunched as Lakeside MRT - Jurong West St 91 service.
Sv 245 was renumbered to Sv 78 and amended to Jurong East Int and extended to Clementi New Town.
Sv 246, 247, 248, 249 relocated to Boon Lay
am i right to say that the JE to Teban feeder was merged with the then Teban Gardens to Toa Payoh 143 and thus made 143 Toa Payoh to Jurong East?
We are going back to history once again... ![]()
Miss the old NAC Leyland DD on 331...
Originally posted by jayh272416:am i right to say that the JE to Teban feeder was merged with the then Teban Gardens to Toa Payoh 143 and thus made 143 Toa Payoh to Jurong East?
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
Nope, 143 route was extended to Jurong East, when Teban Gardens Terminal closed in 2002.
331 & 143 merged to form today's 143
Sv 51 was amended to serve Pandan Gardens as well
tomorrow school resumes...
let's see whether got problem or not for svc 241, 242 & 99 =D
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes the big day is here (:
what happened?
mess?
Originally posted by sbst275:
what happened?mess?
he meant all school reopen liao ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:yes the big day is here (:
so 241 242 99 got problem not ![]()
ot: jasonhsu contratz on 2000 xD
I think there was a service lapse for svc 241 on Friday evening. (Due to the heavy traffic along City Harvest Church). It cause buses to be already packed at BNL and passengers waiting at Pioneer cant board.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:I think there was a service lapse for svc 241 on Friday evening. (Due to the heavy traffic along City Harvest Church). It cause buses to be already packed at BNL and passengers waiting at Pioneer cant board.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:CHC men’s conference
241 not so bad (at around 6pm++, maybe 7pm++ very jiak I also dunno)... 179 at Pioneer MRT is very jia liak... Every 179 bus that stopped at Pioneer MRT bus stop (6pm++ onwards) sure kena until very jia liak... I boarded SBS9334D yesterday from there, BC told us in chinese: "Door cannot close I will not move! I got a lot of time one.. Never mind... Can wait until the next bus comes!", and then it delayed for abt 2-3 minutes before he closed the door and drove off...
But after the conference and dinner, I led my friends to take 243W instead at JW Ave 5, so I dunno wat happened for 241... (and I dun wanna imagine also)
yesterday, it's turn for 9131Y 241 to take pax, the all the front and behind bus appears at opp twd bnl.
Sometimes I think that Svc 242 can be extended to serve other places.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Sometimes I think that Svc 242 can be extended to serve other places.
like?
Originally posted by sbs8104h:like?
Part of the svc 181 route?
One of my friend asked me yesterday, why Svc 242 is not extended to serve Pioneer MRT station too?
BTW, the loading for svc 241 increase significantly..
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:One of my friend asked me yesterday, why Svc 242 is not extended to serve Pioneer MRT station too?
maybe if xtended to pioneer they dun nid 241? merge these two services n become green and white plate
any latest news of Service 241?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:maybe if xtended to pioneer they dun nid 241? merge these two services n become green and white plate
no la, the idea is reduce the travelling time for pple staying along JW st 91.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
Hmmm this week from Tuesday to Friday there's morning and evening prayer meetings, and next Friday to Sunday for the Easter Day in my church... This morning I saw 2 guys (not wearing SBST attire) sitting at Pionner MRT bus stop (towards Boon Lay Int) with their clipboard and necessary stuff, counting the number of pax that alighted from 241 buses...