Originally posted by sbst275:
243 to me can't be splitted up cos of e neighbourhood it serves w/ e G/W plate it uses
i dunt mean to split 243, i mean can merge 243G and 243W, then change its route a bit to provide the connection to pioneer mrt from neighborhood 8
Originally posted by icky:i dunt mean to split 243, i mean can merge 243G and 243W, then change its route a bit to provide the connection to pioneer mrt from neighborhood 8
but end up one end it would become so near yet so far to Boon Lay
Keep the frequency be 2 to 5mins in order not to wait longer.
Originally posted by @:)@:
Has anyone seen 9049C recently? I haven't seen it for a week?
few days ago on 179/242.
most likely will be the scania k230ub bah.
Originally posted by icky:i dunt mean to split 243, i mean can merge 243G and 243W, then change its route a bit to provide the connection to pioneer mrt from neighborhood 8
for me, i think those taking 243 is already quite fast to Boon Lay int liao.. Maybe those taking frm blk 715 maybe taking longer but others are ok leh..
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:Mercz n Leyland? perming this feeder?
Maybe Scania K230UBs on new feeder 241, so that SBST don't have to print out new destos
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Poster released at all bus stop along Service 242 route. (Operates on 15/3/2009)
New Service 241 Route.
(Boon Lay Int - Pioneer MRT Station - Jurong West St 91- Boon Lay Int)Boon Lay Int
JW St 64
JW St 62
JW St 63
Pioneer Rd Nth
Jurong West St 91/92
Pioneer Rd Nth
JW St 63
JW St 62
JW St 64
Boon Lay IntNew Service 242 Route.
(Boon Lay Int - Jurong West St 75(Express)- Boon Lay Int)Boon Lay Int
JW ctrl 3
Jln Boon Lay
JW Ave 4
JW St 72
JW Ave 5
JW St 71 (Express)
JW Ave 4
Jln Boon Lay
Boon Lay Int
okok, due to demand GPGT (poster new style?)
Please check service 241 route again, it is not the same as what's shown on the poster, but I understand why you type out the route like this.
Originally posted by tranquilice:
Please check service 241 route again, it is not the same as what's shown on the poster, but I understand why you type out the route like this.
Thanks for the notification!
but end up one end it would become so near yet so far to Boon Lay
pioneer there got 241 or 179 or 257 liao mah
Originally posted by icky:
I think better dun touch 243G/W, because these 2 svc ply along many schools and there are no alternative like Svc 99.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:got poster meh?
My friend SMS me said he saw SBST vehicle twice putting up poster at bus stops... ![]()
1st time put up 405 operating days poster when he was on bus
2nd time put 241(new)/242(amended) poster when he was at home
OT : Service 194 will be relocated to Berth 7 from Berth 3 with effect from 14th Mar 09 -> make way for new service 241? ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I think better dun touch 243G/W, because these 2 svc ply along many schools and there are no alternative like Svc 99.
Svc 99 popular to Boon Lay Sec, Juying Sec, Pioneer Pri/Sec, West Grove Pri, Xingnan Pri(but of cos, 99 is infested with BLSS students than other sch during morning)
Svc 243 popular to Pioneer Pri/Sec, Jurong West Pri, Boon Lay Sec only.
Originally posted by icky:
I'm talking abt West St 62 tat side. You can't really use 257 cos of it's last bus ops timing imo
looks like Sv 99 gotta have SWT within Jurong West Extn liao
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Maybe Scania K230UBs on new feeder 241, so that SBST don't have to print out new destos.
what if demand too high then need DDs? of cos still nid destos lah
I'm talking abt West St 62 tat side. You can't really use 257 cos of it's last bus ops timing imolooks like Sv 99 gotta have SWT within Jurong West Extn liao
use 241 to cover st 62 lol... never mind lah... maybe shouldnt change 243....
IMO they should swop 241 & 242. 242 has been serving St 91/92 for years ever since BNL Int start operating. This sudden change will cause alot of confusion to the residents living there.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Poster released at all bus stop along Service 242 route. (Operates on 15/3/2009)
New Service 241 Route.
(Boon Lay Int - Pioneer MRT Station - Jurong West St 91- Boon Lay Int)Boon Lay Int
JW St 63
Pioneer Rd Nth
Jurong West St 91/92
Pioneer Rd Nth
JW St 63
Boon Lay IntNew Service 242 Route.
(Boon Lay Int - Jurong West St 71(Express)- Boon Lay Int)Boon Lay Int
JW ctrl 3
Jln Boon Lay
JW Ave 4
JW St 72
JW Ave 5
JW St 71 (Express)
JW Ave 4
Jln Boon Lay
Boon Lay Int
okok, due to demand GPGT (poster new style?)
OMG
the new service 241 is the one that i dream of having it
the 2 bus-stop that are affected for new svc 242 is Blk 817 & Blk 745. Lucky, these people are not affected. Here's why:
1)Blk 817 bus-stop commuters can use the opposite bus-stop & take new 242 to get to interchange
2)Blk 745 bus-stop commuters can walk abit to st 75 to take 243W or cross opposite to Blk 729 bus-stop to take new 242(but then 1 whole round lor)
But, svc 99 will be greatly affected...
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:
OT : Service 194 will be relocated to Berth 7 from Berth 3 with effect from 14th Mar 09 -> make way for new service 241?
Goodness, they should had relocated 251. tourist would be blur and got no alternative.
looks like Sv 99 gotta have SWT within Jurong West Extn liao
Agree, morning would be chaos. Svc 99 would be flooded. Students heading to the 3 schools at JW st 91. SBST is waiting for their complain.
Originally posted by icky:use 241 to cover st 62 lol... never mind lah... maybe shouldnt change 243....
change 243? eh only involve 242 only.
Wa finally got news about it. Delay for 2 weeks liao. Zzz...
And yes when I first saw azharjj's post in route suggestions I was thinking to myself - he went to see fortune teller is it. ![]()
Originally posted by SMB32T:
Maybe Scania K230UBs on new feeder 241, so that SBST don't have to print out new destos.
They would have to; realise the load factor is at the JW Street 9X sector and since 241 plies through that portion - DDs.
possible can have Sv 99M: Jurong West St 91 -> Boon Lay Ave -> Jurong West Ave 2 -> Jurong West St 91 ![]()
Originally posted by Oceane:Wa finally got news about it. Delay for 2 weeks liao. Zzz...
And yes when I first saw azharjj's post in route suggestions I was thinking to myself - he went to see fortune teller is it.
just a mere coincidental
btw, the old 241 [JE - Teban Gdns] last time got use DD ? If yes, I wonder whether they got still keep that desto... ![]()