Originally posted by sbst275:possible can have Sv 99M: Jurong West St 91 -> Boon Lay Ave -> Jurong West Ave 2 -> Jurong West St 91
i think svc 99 needs SWT already or do downroute
Originally posted by azharjj:
just a mere coincidental
btw, the old 241 [JE - Teban Gdns] last time got use DD ? If yes, I wonder whether they got still keep that desto...
those desto were e size of NAC DDs one... dun think can use liao ![]()
Originally posted by azharjj:
just a mere coincidental
btw, the old 241 [JE - Teban Gdns] last time got use DD ? If yes, I wonder whether they got still keep that desto...
If they still keep, the desto can only be use for SD.. cus the old NAC DD desto is the same as SD desto =]
i look forward to more complaints when changes take to effect. this is west district style. wait until complain many many den do smth.
sbst very smart. make such drastic and adverse changes just 2 days bef.
sbst yao si ah.
I'd thought of tis service ever before
SLBP - Taman Jurong
Pioneer Rd Nth, Upp Jurong Rd, Jurong West St 93/ West St 91, Pioneer Rd Nth, Jurong West St 63/ West St 64, Boon Lay Way, Corporation Rd/ Dr, Yung Ho Rd, Corporation Rd, Jln Ahmad Ibrahim, Yung Ho Rd, Corporation Dr/ Rd, Boon Lay Way, Jurong West St 64/ West St 63, Pioneer Rd Nth, Jurong West St 91/ West St 93, Upp Jurong Rd, Pioneer Rd Nth ![]()
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:sbst very smart. make such drastic and adverse changes just 2 days bef.
sbst yao si ah.
got ppl complain to ST Forums so must act fast fast... ![]()
Thanks for the train, but where's the bus?
I LIVE in Jurong West. Every morning, I commute to work by taking bus service 242 to Boon Lay MRT station to transfer to the MRT. The bus journey takes about 25 minutes, including waiting time.
I was excited about the completion of Pioneer MRT station. In fact, I thought I would be able to cut my travel time by at least 15 minutes, based on my own calculation and what was reported in the news.
To my disappointment, on the day the new MRT station went operational, there was no bus I could take from my home to Pioneer MRT station. Every resident I spoke to welcomed the prospect of a new bus service that passes by Pioneer MRT station to Jurong West streets 91 and 92, as feeder bus 242 plies many areas before it finally reaches streets 91 and 92.
I am surprised SBS Transit did not work with SMRT to launch new bus services in the area to cater to residents' needs when the new MRT extension went operational. I would appreciate it if the public bus operators could provide some insights on this.
Sarah Chong (Ms)
Read highlighted part... ![]()
Its good to have 241 to ply Jurong West St 91 & 91 rather than 242 because 242 always full of passengers once its arrive and depart Boon Lay Int. With 2 services plys the estate around there,it would decrease the number of people in the bus who lives around there. This would also serve the residents who lives in St 91 & 91 to Pioneer MRT stn easily. I wonder which Berth would 241 be put in???? as there's no vacant space in Boon Lay Interchange. Maybe they would made a extra queue berth instead of 3 services in 1 berth.
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:got ppl complain to ST Forums so must act fast fast...
Read highlighted part...
actually it's just coincidental la
anyway e new towns feeder rts are to be rationalised liao
Originally posted by Transtar Solitarie:Its good to have 241 to ply Jurong West St 91 & 91 rather than 242 because 242 always full of passengers once its arrive and depart Boon Lay Int. With 2 services plys the estate around there,it would decrease the number of people in the bus who lives around there. I wonder which Berth would 241 be put in???? as there's no vacant space in Boon Lay Interchange. Maybe they would made a extra queue berth instead of 3 services in 1 berth.
Service 194 moving to Berth 7, Service 241 to use ex 194 berth @ Berth 3?
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:Service 194 moving to Berth 7, Service 241 to use ex 194 berth @ Berth 3?
hopefully not.
i rather 241 be with 179. see the route and you'll know why lol
Originally posted by sbst275:
actually it's just coincidental laanyway e new towns feeder rts are to be rationalised liao
Ya, the planning had started before the operating on the MRT lines..
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i look forward to more complaints when changes take to effect. this is west district style. wait until complain many many den do smth.
SBST HQ had been receiving pressure.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:sbst very smart. make such drastic and adverse changes just 2 days bef.
sbst yao si ah.
not much affected leh and somemore nxt week is sch holiday.
* Fantastic svc for me.
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
not much affected leh and somemore nxt week is sch holiday.* Fantastic svc for me.
for you.
for the rest of the residents?
Originally posted by jayh272416:
for you.for the rest of the residents?
ya for me.. I would nt be the only one taking this svc.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:i look forward to more complaints when changes take to effect. this is west district style. wait until complain many many den do smth.
heng ar. i never live in west side. so ma fan wan. ![]()
Heng seh, dun stay at BNL. Or else i need take another route le.
My side Circle Line start operating soon lo, dunno what will happen.
Cheers.
I'm only worried abt Sv 99
nothing is still up on SBS's webbie yet
Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think sbst would rather push out the changes as soon as they can and once the final plan is in place, so it became this sunday.
i’ll be there on sunday… who else will be coming too?
Me I want. ![]()
194 moving to the 174e berth.
2 TIs distributing this service guide at BNL Int today.