just now took 174 from 179 trip
kns saw 2 Sv 99 together at Boon Lay Gdns Est towards Jurong West Extn ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:just now took 174 from 179 trip
kns saw 2 Sv 99 together at Boon Lay Gdns Est towards Jurong West Extn
its not rare to see bunchs up of 99, u know
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
its not rare to see bunchs up of 99, u know
tat's why e only thing I fear is reliability issue cos of skool students being affected
there will be some tradeoff from this rationalisation exercise but it affects far less than the number of people who will benefit. and it's not like residents will no longer have a direct link between N7 and N9, just a longer wait.
imagine this scenario where we add more buses into the network by introducing 241 and retaining the route of 242 and 243.
soon enough, the loads on the buses will not justify having so many buses running together because the number of residents is constant yet the mileage is now more. soon headway will drop on every service plying the area because they are just duplicating each other too much. and there we have, the law of demand and supply.
interestingly, from what I know there is no reduction of buses on 99 on the first week of commencement of 241 so I wonder what's the panic here?
tiger beer time.i was a regular 99 passenger as well to reach my sch. i rmb that there is a time i waited 30 mins at JW Ave 4 Blk 734A for this bus to come, then bus filled with Juying Sec students cant go in. bo bian wait another bus lor. if Mk 3 come i dun take, sub bus if DD i take. note that the bus stop mentioned abv is also hot spot for Boon Lay Sec students as well.
don't you agree sv99 always like to bunch together?
and it has nothing to do with its frequency since it doesn't come often enough for bunching to occur. ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
don't you agree sv99 always like to bunch together?
and it has nothing to do with its frequency since it doesn't come often enough for bunching to occur.
there is a time from clementi int also got 2 sv 99 buses coming out same time, 9244E and 2724H came out from parking lot, 9244 go pick up passenger but 2724 go overtake and go out, chiong until the distance to 9244 has lengthened.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:2724 late departure ah?
or else could be "joint venture" to suck in massive passenger along Boon Lay Way?![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:2724 late departure ah?
happened to a sv155 once ![]()
left int 10 mins late. 7.30 bus become 7.40 bus
in the end the 7.45 bus caught up ![]()
tiger beer time.i was a regular 99 passenger as well to reach my sch. i rmb that there is a time i waited 30 mins at JW Ave 4 Blk 734A for this bus to come, then bus filled with Juying Sec students cant go in. bo bian wait another bus lor. if Mk 3 come i dun take, sub bus if DD i take. note that the bus stop mentioned abv is also hot spot for Boon Lay Sec students as well.
I agree there should be supplementary trips for svc 99 to target students heading to schools along JW st 91 in the morning.
I can vouch that because currently all buses including crossovers from 179/242, 242 and 99 are packed to the door in the morning when heading to JW St 91.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:they should just change the whole sv99. it’s giving more problems than helping anyone along the route.
wah liddat my direct service to sch gone liao lo
change only wor. not withdraw. ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I agree there should be supplementary trips for svc 99 to target students heading to schools along JW st 91 in the morning.I can vouch that because currently all buses including crossovers from 179/242, 242 and 99 are packed to the door in the morning when heading to JW St 91.
in fact, direction to JE Int from JW St 91 is more packed than to JW St 91. even 198 from bnl int to jw ave 1 i saw it quite packed till no seats alrdy.
change only wor. not withdraw.
what if sv 99 passing by JW Ave 4 amended to Jln Boon Lay > Boon Lay Way > JW St 64 > JW St 75 > JW Ave 5 all the way till JW St 91? change will also affect my journey to my sch wor
walk to school lor....take it as a morning walk or a daily exercise.![]()
finally a split..
Originally posted by brotherchen1982:OT : Service 194 will be relocated to Berth 7 from Berth 3 with effect from 14th Mar 09 -> make way for new service 241?
i guess the covered paper shld be modified in progress to 241 before it starts operation tml

lol 174e got berth 7, why newly-shifted 194 never?

Originally posted by ^tamago^:i think sbst would rather push out the changes as soon as they can and once the final plan is in place, so it became this sunday.
i’ll be there on sunday… who else will be coming too?
what time u come? i will be there at about 8pm+ from MRT
Originally posted by SBS9364S:add buses onli, supplement the no. of buses during PEAK time unless u wan JB-registered MK3 buses as 99 perm. (Regarding bus 99)
Dun 4get, 241 can get 179/241* crossover buses which will be conducted every Mon to Sat. (Regarding my proposing 241/99 x-over, & future 179/241* x-over)
In fact, 179/241* x-over buses can replace 2 of 241 buses which do 241/99* x-over during AM peak, after doing 1 trip each, these 2 buses will do 241 back.
You are strongly advised not to harp on the 179/241 xover issue for too long. This is especially when nothing is done by the bus company or whatsoever. It will get very irritating.
Last 242 had just pass by JW st 91/92..
what time of the day was it?
Eh, evening, 630 wait till 700pm. Song BOH!
Service 241
1st bus starts from JW st 91 @ 5.05am & 5.45am
SBS 9156B
2nd bus starts from JW st 91 @ 5.17am & 5.55am
SBS 418E
3rd bus starts from JW st 91 @ 5.27am
SBS 9187L
4th bus starts from JW st 91 @ 5.38am
SBS 180P
1st Service 99 only starts at 5.43am