Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:today took the Sv 241 with Alan (Tamago) & Teng Swee (Oceane). 1st day of its launch of sv 241 alr lots of ppl taking it. Can see the BC quite tired cauze they had to continuous run for 3 rounds before they can rest, somemore they lambat. Luckly many bus fans today nvr come take sv 241 at 12.30 plus. Cauze someone spoilt the fun there.....zzzzzz
what do u mean of bolded words?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:sv242 had good loads starting from late morning when everyone started coming out….
they still dunno 242 kena amended and blur blur took all-new 242? ![]()
I was at the interchange at about 3pm and did I just see DD on 241? ![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:sv242 had good loads starting from late morning when everyone started coming out….
reduce the number of buses by 6 mah.. so the buses are running at longer interval, so loads is still good when the pax have to wait slightly longer for 242..
Originally posted by lemon1974:reduce the number of buses by 6 mah.. so the buses are running at longer interval, so loads is still good when the pax have to wait slightly longer for 242..
but no more pax from neighbourhood 9 liao...
Originally posted by JaSoNhSu92:
what do u mean of bolded words?
im guessing four letters
a-f-i-q
Ok, I did a check on Sv 241 at noon and at 8 pm.
Noon: SBS180P
Green Man giving out leaflets about the new service 241.
Queue of 241 was quite ok.
Passenger Loads were full seating and about 10 people standing.
Passengers getting off along Street 91 area.
Passengers getting on also along Street 91 area.
Occasional bunch up of 1 SD and 1 DD.
Night: SBS418E
SBS418E dun have break at 8 pm, straight away pick up pax after dropping off pax at BNL.
Passenger Loads was full seating and 20 people standing
Passengers Getting off along Street 91 area
Upon arrival at BNL, bus 1/2 seated and a handful standing
SBS 418E did not have break and go and pick up pax.
Originally posted by jayh272416:im guessing four letters
a-f-i-q
pls lah, why you all think of me like i am a terrorist? I just go there just to check out the route and i didn't even bother anyone. It's quite amusing why i am that 'special'. Although i know who was SBS8030L referring to and i swear by my family that i dun have a wish to bother ANY OTHER PERSON just now.
If you guys wanna avoid me, fine but dun ever backstab me if i dun even do a single thing to you. If any other major event were to happen (SBST OC first day for example), you can avoid me as much as you want but you can't stop me from my own personal objectives. No One have the right to stop me.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
but no more pax from neighbourhood 9 liao...
but still got pax from the other neighbourhood...
The current route Sv 241 & 242 the load is almost packed. Just imagine how the previous Sv 242 from the st.71 to st.91/92 load.....
Originally posted by tintinspartan:
pls lah, why you all think of me like i am a terrorist? I just go there just to check out the route and i didn't even bother anyone. It's quite amusing why i am that 'special'. Although i know who was SBS8030L referring to and i swear by my family that i dun have a wish to bother ANY OTHER PERSON just now.
If you guys wanna avoid me, fine but dun ever backstab me if i dun even do a single thing to you. If any other major event were to happen (SBST OC first day for example), you can avoid me as much as you want but you can't stop me from my own personal objectives. No One have the right to stop me.
As what I have highlighted, you can act like a monkey out there, spoiling your own image in the public which doesn't concern us. But please do not disgrace us as a bus enthusiast within the public. We would appreciate it very much.
I just go there just to check out the route and i didn't even bother anyone.
you SURE you dint bother anyone?
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:The current route Sv 241 & 242 the load is almost packed. Just imagine how the previous Sv 242 from the st.71 to st.91/92 load.....
wow
thats great man...
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
I think 241 demand is higher than 242. U can take 242.
Lolx... 2nd week of April you can see the demand for 241 in the morning increasing... Shall update again on that week itself =)
Yesterday was like dunno how many green shirt man and plain shirt staff at berth 3. Talk to one of them and they say they are still adjusting to Service 241 schedule. (Cos of the stupid traffic light at JW st 63)
For me, i feel the whole ride on svc 241 is keep stopping and stopping. Those BC on Svc 241 are really tired today. I think there is a need of additonal 1 bus to come in during the weekends(Sunday).
Originally posted by ^tamago^:cannot be… the fully loaded trips were coming from the residences not the interchange
lol. cos this svc contain pple taking MRT and going to JP or transfer bus at BNL int. Tomorrow u would see the svc 241 to be partially empty cos most of them got off at Pioneer MRT.
Originally posted by TIB1062Y:Lolx... 2nd week of April you can see the demand for 241 in the morning increasing... Shall update again on that week itself =)
2nd week of april?
Poor 9187L on it's first day ![]()
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:
2nd week of april?
Ya... You will know from there.... Now I shall not say... Alan should know what I am talking about... =X
Originally posted by chickenlittle2:Yesterday was like dunno how many green shirt man and plain shirt staff at berth 3. Talk to one of them and they say they are still adjusting to Service 241 schedule. (Cos of the stupid traffic light at JW st 63)
Not only that, the traffic junction at JW St 91 & 92 kept on holding buses back because of road works just next to the traffic light.
The TL Electronic Guide haven't update the new Service 241 & Amended Service 242 (still show st91/92) after its actual introduction on 15 Mar.
I know in the past, the Jurong West St 71 sector was used to serve by Service 243 before it gets extended to Jurong West St 61/62 via Pioneer Rd North and converts into Green & White Plate Service. Henceforth, the Jurong West St 71 (Os Blk 701) was skipped and the only service that ply that bus stop was NR5. Until when several residents live nearby along that paricular stretch of St 71 feedback to SBS about no linkage from that bus stop back to Boon Lay and have to walk a little bit to the nearest bus stop (Jurong West Ave 5) to take a bus back to Boon Lay. Hence, Service 242 was amended to ply there and Service 241 was introduced to cover the routes of Jurong West St 91/92 stretch that existing Service 242 used to ply.
True to the fact, Service 243 that previously plys along Jurong West St 71 uses LO2x DDs in the past and that's why Service 241 gets the DDs.
boon lay feeders are weird man... unlike my 291 292 and 293 lor
You make some of us uncomfortable to a certain extent at these kind of events already. And you still dare to turn up... haiz. Promised somebody that you won't post, and you still post. Are you a man of your words??? Please stop WHATEVER you are doing. It will solve everything. If you dont want something major to happen to you, please stop. AND DON'T BE A NO LIFE!!!!!!!