The air-conditioning inside added to the already wet and cold weather outside. It was cold from the moment I stepped on board.
One passenger asked the bus driver if he could raise the temperature of the air-conditioner. He said he could not as the temperature setting was unfortunately not within his control - a fact that surprised me.
I hope that public transport companies will look into this matter to make travelling by bus a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for commuters. It also saves energy.
Nuurun Naqiah Muhammad Sadiq Toh (Miss)
2787B?
Originally posted by AEW5001:2787B?
i think so. 1 thing i'm sure, he go take 991R, sure complain about the opposite ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:i think so. 1 thing i'm sure, he go take 991R, sure complain about the opposite
she suffering frm hot n cold condition.
tkae the Volvo B9TL during the night....comfirm u are like in china winter times.
Originally posted by AEW5001:2787B?
2787B seriously very cold. I took it on sv 32 cameo that time full trip from Bedok Bus Int to Buona Vista Ter. Wah, like winter time sia.![]()
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:
2787B seriously very cold. I took it on sv 32 cameo that time full trip from Bedok Bus Int to Buona Vista Ter. Wah, like winter time sia.
more striders n DM3500s getting colder also..
maybe she could get Kate Perry to sing her Hot N Cold (:
Bus ride too cold u can wear more clothes. Think about ppl like me who feels aircon not cold enough. We can only endure in sweat.
I hope tht no commuter would complain on 307's SMB59S..
The colder the better...
Ppl complain when bus 'no' AC,
Now AC too cold still complain...
I like very cold bus =]
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:I hope tht no commuter would complain on 307's SMB59S..
Wait too hot you say no air con...
At night, I took Svc 852 Scania N113RBLs from YCK Sec Sch there oso quite cool. But okay.
That day I took 2770Z on 105 on cold rainy day, pax board at Orchard area can straight away hear "wah!!! So cold"
Originally posted by SBS8533C:
So far, zero complains on SMB59S lol
Everyday when i take 59S to sch, my hands would go numb & at sch, my frens always ask ' Eh, today u took 59S to sch ar?' even tho they all arent bus fans..
Originally posted by SMRT BUSES LuvER:
Everyday when i take 59S to sch, my hands would go numb & at sch, my frens always ask ' Eh, today u took 59S to sch ar?' even tho they all arent bus fans..
So powerful? Gna try one day....
984L very very very cold.
Originally posted by jayh272416:984L very very very cold.
i take PM "S" last return trip pack to door, not cold leh ![]()
Originally posted by lifelikedrama:i take PM "S" last return trip pack to door, not cold leh
PM trip got alot of ppl sweat like siao so packed of course not cold la ![]()
try AM peak, still fresh, everyone trying to keep awake, den cold!
Why morning the buses so cold and afternoons bus can be so hot?
Originally posted by SBS 8030 L:
2787B seriously very cold. I took it on sv 32 cameo that time full trip from Bedok Bus Int to Buona Vista Ter. Wah, like winter time sia.
Originally posted by jayh272416:
PM trip got alot of ppl sweat like siao so packed of course not cold latry AM peak, still fresh, everyone trying to keep awake, den cold!
but sometimes if the bus ac powerful, the bus cold and smelly...
Originally posted by Stage:
So powerful? Gna try one day....
yea very powerful tht most of my frens (who went to the stadium for sports day)took this bus there & recommended me again & again.. Once u get inside the bus, when u touch the handlebars, its freezing damn cold. :) Even SBS8533C recommends this bus :)