Express 513 - Punggol - Orchard/Marina Centre (loop)
Punggol Int (Punggol Place)
Punggol Central (bus stop os/opp Punggol Stn)
Punggol Way (non-stop)
Punggol Field
Punggol Road
Sengkang East Way
Sengkang East Road
Sengkang East Avenue
Upp Serangoon Road
Hougang Avenue 10
Hougang Central (the pair of bus stops plied by 72, 80, 87 & 101)
Upp Serangoon Road
Boundary Road
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
CTE
Moulmein Road
Newton Road
Scotts Road
Orchard Road
Bras Basah Road
Temasek Boulevard
Temasek Ave
ECP
AYE
CTE
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Upp Serangoon Road
Hougang Central
Hougang Ave 10
Upp Serangoon Road
Sengkang East Avenue
Sengkang East Road
Sengkang East Way
Punggol Road
Punggol Field
Punggol Way (non-stop)
Punggol Central
Punggol Int
To create links between Punggol, Sengkang, Hougang and Serangoon to Orchard/Suntec City. It is to replace Express 518, and the withdrawn Cityshopper 578 & 581.
Originally posted by SBS7485P:there already is 103 and 317 which plies there. (:
since you call me smartypants and told me the different route, i will do this to you too.
Did 317 go from yio chu kang link to road directly with plying every stops along yio chu kang rd like 103 & 103M? this is meant to complement 103 & 103M because it might have not enough space during morning & evening peak if the commuters are rushing to work. so did you understand now?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
since you call me smartypants and told me the different route, i will do this to you too.Did 317 go from yio chu kang link to road directly with plying every stops along yio chu kang rd like 103 & 103M? this is meant to complement 103 & 103M because it might have not enough space during morning & evening peak if the commuters are rushing to work. so did you understand now?
not enough space then add bus on 103. the proposed 108 serves a different purpose, the duplicated sector of 108 and 103/103M is already served by 70, 76, 109, 156 and 147....
Route Amendments for Service 240
Service 240 (Boon Lay Interchange - Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Loop))
Jurong West Central 3 Boon Lay Int
Jurong West St 64 opp Blk 662C
Boon Lay Dr opp Blk 188
Boon Lay Ave Blk 176
Boon Lay Pl opp Boon Lay Swim Cplx
Boon Lay Pl Blk 207
Boon Lay Dr Blk 209
Corporation Rd opp Blk 203
Boon Lay Way opp Lakeside Stn
Yuan Ching Rd opp Blk 134D
Yuan Ching Rd Chinese Gdn (Additional stop)
Tah Ching Rd opp Blk 331 (Additional stop)
Corporation Dr Blk 117
Corporation Dr Blk 103
Corporation Dr Jurong Sec Sch
Corporation Dr opp Blk 158
Yung Ho Rd Cisco Recall
Corporation Rd Corporation Pl
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim aft Corporation Pl
Yung Ho Rd opp NTUC Lifestyle Ctr
Corporation Dr Blk 158
Corporation Dr opp Jurong Sec Sch
Corporation Dr Blk 65
Corporation Dr opp Blk 117
Tah Ching Rd Blk 331 (Additional stop)
Yuan Ching Rd opp Chinese Gdn (Additional stop)
Yuan Ching Rd Yuan Ching Sec Sch
Boon Lay Way Lakeside Stn
Corporation Rd Blk 203
Boon Lay Dr Blk 206
Boon Lay Pl Boon Lay Shop Ctr
Boon Lay Pl Boon Lay Swim Cplx
Boon Lay Ave Blk 185
Boon Lay Dr Blk 188
Jurong West St 64 Blk 662D
New Short Working Trip Service 240A*
Service 240A (Boon Lay Dr - Boon Lay Way)
Morning Peak (0630 - 0830)
Boon Lay Dr opp Blk 188
Boon Lay Ave Blk 176
Boon Lay Pl Blk 207
Boon Lay Dr Blk 209
Evening Peak (1700 - 1900)
Corporation Rd Blk 203
Boon Lay Dr Blk 206
Boon Lay Ave Blk 185
Boon Lay Dr Blk 188
SBS8331T SBS8590L SBS8771G will do Service 240A.
Originally posted by ^tamago^:not enough space then add bus on 103. the proposed 108 serves a different purpose, the duplicated sector of 108 and 103/103M is already served by 70, 76, 109, 156 and 147....
Then can you give me another service to serve Serangoon central, upp serangoon rd and boundary road towards yio chu kang link since the other bus services except 70 & 103 & 103M didn't ply serangoon central, i can see if this a good service because i had four versions of bus guide and bus stop directory, from 2007 - 2010 and three transitlink guides - 1995, 2008 & 2009.
858 cutback to Changi Village, route remains unchanged, but will use 109's way to go Changi Village.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:858 cutback to Changi Village, route remains unchanged, but will use 109's way to go Changi Village.
I dont think this is going to help.858 is the only connection to CGA from the North of Singapore.
Originally posted by SBS Transit and SMRT:Route Amendments for Service 240
Service 240 (Boon Lay Interchange - Jln Ahmad Ibrahim (Loop))
Jurong West St 64 opp Blk 662C
Boon Lay Dr opp Blk 188
Boon Lay Ave Blk 176
Boon Lay Pl Blk 207
Boon Lay Dr Blk 209
Yuan Ching Rd opp Blk 134D
Yuan Ching Rd Chinese Gdn (Additional stop)
Tah Ching Rd opp Blk 331 (Additional stop)
Corporation Dr Blk 117
Corporation Dr Blk 103
Corporation Dr Jurong Sec Sch
Corporation Dr opp Blk 158
Yung Ho Rd Cisco Recall
Corporation Rd Corporation Pl
Jln Ahmad Ibrahim aft Corporation Pl
Yung Ho Rd opp NTUC Lifestyle Ctr
Corporation Dr Blk 158
Corporation Dr opp Jurong Sec Sch
Corporation Dr Blk 65
Corporation Dr opp Blk 117
Tah Ching Rd Blk 331 (Additional stop)
Yuan Ching Rd opp Chinese Gdn (Additional stop)
Yuan Ching Rd Yuan Ching Sec Sch
Corporation Rd Blk 203
Boon Lay Dr Blk 206
Boon Lay Ave Blk 185
Boon Lay Dr Blk 188
Jurong West St 64 Blk 662D
Jurong West Central 3 Boon Lay IntNew Short Working Trip Service 240A*
Service 240A (Boon Lay Dr - Boon Lay Way)
Morning Peak (0630 - 0830)
Boon Lay Dr opp Blk 188
Boon Lay Ave Blk 176
Boon Lay Pl Blk 207
Boon Lay Dr Blk 209
Boon Lay Way opp Lakeside StnEvening Peak (1700 - 1900)
Corporation Rd Blk 203
Boon Lay Dr Blk 206
Boon Lay Ave Blk 185
Boon Lay Dr Blk 188SBS8331T SBS8590L SBS8771G will do Service 240A.
erm.. what about Kang Ching Road?
245 Boon Lay > Yung An Rd (LOOP)
VIA
Jurong West Central 3
Jalan Boon Lay
Boon Lay Way
Yuan Ching Rd
Kang Ching Rd
Corporation Dr
Yuan An Rd(1 additional Bus Stop-Blk 361)
Corporation Dr
Kang Ching Rd
Yuan Ching Rd
Boon Lay Way
Jalan Boon Lay
Jurong West Central 3
3-5MINS
WAB Service
To help 240 to ease it's load.
Originally posted by TIB770T:I dont think this is going to help.858 is the only connection to CGA from the North of Singapore.
Can cut 969 back to Changi Village? or rather extend 966?
Originally posted by Khairiano:
erm.. what about Kang Ching Road?
I am a friend of SBS Transit and SMRT, so since he has just moved on to another topic,he asked me to help me answer. The answer is:Yes it plys Kang Ching Rd.He left it out.
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:
Can cut 969 back to Changi Village? or rather extend 966?
I think its better to create a new route to Changi Village
Originally posted by TIB770T:I think its better to create a new route to Changi Village
I am trying to use the existing W'lands 96x series to extend them to a better place, So 969 cutting back to Changi Village may seem the best idea, 966 to UEC etc.
Like I said, no point making 966 loop at PP on weekends, If they can extend 853 to UEC on sundays why not make 966 terminate there on Sundays?
I am trying to use the existing W'lands 96x series to extend them to a better place, So 969 cutting back to Changi Village may seem the best idea, 966 to UEC etc.
I think cutting 969 is quite a good idea,but WDL residents have to transfer to 39 at Yishun to go to Tampines
As for 966 terminating at Changi Village on weekdays,if might be ok
Originally posted by TIB770T:I think cutting 969 is quite a good idea,but WDL residents have to transfer to 39 at Yishun to go to Tampines
As for 966 terminating at Changi Village on weekdays,if might be ok
Even better, Walk to Yishun (depending of which part of Woodlands you live at)
966 to UEC (better if on weekdays but half of the fleets will have to drop)
Even better, Walk to Yishun (depending of which part of Woodlands you live at)
Lol,if live at the Sembawang side of WDL Ave 9,maybe can tahan,if live at WDL station there,die liao
Ofcourse I am not asking you to walk from Woodlands check point to there la, that distance will kill.
Anyway, Not sure if Woodland-ers will hate me for this, does cutting 961 back to BM seems feasible? especially the weekends route seems long enough, and it would be useless to extend this svc to UEC?
961 cutback to BM, 167 getting extended to New Bridge Road (for sembawang residents)
Ofcourse I am not asking you to walk from Woodlands check point to there la, that distance will kill.Anyway, Not sure if Woodland-ers will hate me for this, does cutting 961 back to BM seems feasible? especially the weekends route seems long enough, and it would be useless to extend this svc to UEC?
If you are asking those who dont mind transfering to go to Lor 1 Geylang terminal,I think its a good idea.
If you are asking those who dont even think about transferring to go to Lor 1 Geylang terminal,maybe they will kill you.
Originally posted by TIB770T:If you are asking those who dont mind transfering to go to Lor 1 Geylang terminal,I think its a good idea.
If you are asking those who dont even think about transferring to go to Lor 1 Geylang terminal,maybe they will kill you.
i agree. but its because 961 is far too long with 40 fare stages. in each direction
Convertion of 115 to 2-plate feeder, renumbering it to 324.
The original route will be the green plate, and the vice-versa route will be the white plate.
Originally posted by Gus.chong:Convertion of 115 to 2-plate feeder, renumbering it to 324.
The original route will be the green plate, and the vice-versa route will be the white plate.
Not much demand. You may have to wait 30 mins for the bus to come.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Not much demand. You may have to wait 30 mins for the bus to come.
then ply more buses on the renumbered route. do you know whats the reason at first to withdraw 115 at first on 11 aug 2008 but was later cancelled withdrawalation?
Originally posted by Gus.chong:
since you call me smartypants and told me the different route, i will do this to you too.Did 317 go from yio chu kang link to road directly with plying every stops along yio chu kang rd like 103 & 103M? this is meant to complement 103 & 103M because it might have not enough space during morning & evening peak if the commuters are rushing to work. so did you understand now?
he's right... you are a smartypants... your pants are smarter than you are.
Originally posted by jayh272416:he's right... you are a smartypants... your pants are smarter than you are.
all your nonsense make no sense. suggest a service to complement 103 then.
710 Sembawang > Shenton Way Operates at the same time as 700.
DIRECTION 1
VIA
Sembawang Drive
Sembawang Crescent
Sembawang Way
Canberra Link
Sembawang Rd
YIshun Ave 5
Yishun Ring Rd
Yishun Ave 11
Yishun Central
Yishun Ave 2
Lentor Ave
SLE(Seletar Expressway)
CTE(Central Expressway)
Ang Mo Kio Ave 5
Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
CTE(Central Expressway)
Moulmein Rd
Newton Rd
Scotts Rd
Orchard Rd
Bras Basah Rd
Raffles Boulevard
Raffles Ave
Bayfront Ave
Marina Station Rd
Prince Edward Rd
Shenton Way
Palmer Rd
DIRECTION 2
VIA
Palmer Rd
Anson Rd
Maxwell Rd
Central Boulevard
Bayfront Ave
Raffles Ave
Stamford Rd
Orchard Rd
Penang Rd
Somerset Rd
Grange Rd
Orchard Turn
Scotts Rd
Newton Rd
Moulmein Rd
CTE(Central Expressway)
Ang Mo Kio Ave 1
Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
Ang Mo Kio St 54
Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
Ang Mo Kio Ave 5
CTE(Central Expressway)
SLE(Seletar Expressway)
Lentor Ave
Yishun Ave 2
Yishun Central
Yishun Ave 11
Yishun Ring Rd
Yishun Ave 5
Sembawang Rd
Canberra Link
Sembawang Way
Sembawang Crescent
Sembawang Drive
5-10MINS
WAB Service
20 WAB Single Decks
15 Bendy Buses
To create link from Sembawang and Yishun and Ang Mo Kio and CBD Area and Orchard and MBS(Marina Bay Sands) and Suntec City and Shenton Way.