Originally posted by service_238:
So far ben's trivia has been the clearest, apart from mine.
Haler...
Self obsessed... Just like Ben...![]()
*just joking...*
R: 963
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:You stayed away from the trivia???
Then why are u here?
to see the way ppl post their questions and see how clearly defined they are. it helps me too.
i only stayed away from the full participation in solving the trivia only. ![]()
Originally posted by tanjun:R: 963
correct
Originally posted by sinicker:to see the way ppl post their questions and see how clearly defined they are. it helps me too.
i only stayed away from the full participation in solving the trivia only.
Just joking de lah...![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Just joking de lah...
haha it's okay. phrasing is important.
like when a friend informs u of a bus breakdown. and then you post "i received reports that ....."
now that's what we call trying too hard. ![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:haha it's okay. phrasing is important.
like when a friend informs u of a bus breakdown. and then you post "i received reports that ....."
now that's what we call trying too hard.
No one really informs me about this sorta thing actually...![]()
Anyways this is just so aw-stressing...
Few more of busspeeder's to go...
Is I 192? If its 192 then N should not be very difficult..
N is 243?
G is 402
Originally posted by service_238:Is I 192? If its 192 then N should not be very difficult..
N is 243?
G is 402
I is 192. He already confirmed my answer on page 18.
Originally posted by service_238:Is I 192? If its 192 then N should not be very difficult..
N is 243?
G is 402
I is 192. N wrong. G correct.
Why can't E be 902? Its the only 1-way peak hour service that doesnt intersect any services as you mentioned
N has to operate from Boon Lay and its a loop service that loops near an MRT station - 99? 241?
Originally posted by service_238:Why can't E be 902? Its the only 1-way peak hour service that doesnt intersect any services as you mentioned
N has to operate from Boon Lay and its a loop service that loops near an MRT station - 99?
I believe E is 981.
E might not be 902 becoz it only operates Morning Peak for about one hour one direction, no afternoon peak. 981 is both directions, but one way peak hour.
Note: I also posted 902 on page 18. Was also rejected.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I believe E is 981.
E might not be 902 becoz it only operates Morning Peak for about one hour one direction, no afternoon peak. 981 is both directions, but one way peak hour.
I think at the end of the day its how the phrasing of the question is... 1 way service that operates only during peak hours" may mean 1 way one peak only or 1 way per peak.
Anyway Terminal W is Changi Village - 2 109 59 terminates there and its none of the 17 services mentioned.
Originally posted by service_238:
I think at the end of the day its how the phrasing of the question is... 1 way service that operates only during peak hours" may mean 1 way one peak only or 1 way per peak.
Hmmm... Wait till BusSpeeder comes back online to verify my ones(E is 981). Lets see what he has to say...
Originally posted by service_238:Anyway Terminal W is Changi Village - 2 109 59 terminates there and its none of the 17 services mentioned.
I don't think so leh... Coz M is 3. And BusSpeeder says that 3 does not intersect any of the services there. And one of the services you mentioned must be terminating at CV Ter. 109, 59 intersects 3 somehow or another... Unless Sv. 2 is the CBD New Bridge Road Ter one...
Hmmm noone has put this down yet... O is Sv. 2?
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I believe E is 981.
yes E is 981. E doesn't intersect any of the 17 bus services, nor does it terminate at any interchanges/terminals that any of the 17 bus services terminates at. E cannot be 902 because R is 963 and would mean E would terminate at the same place as R.
there are 18 bus services from A - R, 3 roads from S - U, 1 expressway V, 1 terminal W.
A(154) is a service that starts/terminates, not a loop service, at eunos.
B(534) is a 1 way service which operates only in the morning.
C
is a service which operates another alternate service after evening on
weekdays, afternoon on saturdays and whole day on sundays and PHs.
D(107) is a service which also operates another alternate service similar to C.
E(981) is a 1 way service that operates only during peak hours on weekdays and unknown for other days
F(143) is a service that starts/terminates from jurong east
G(402)
is a service that doesn't terminate at a proper terminal and which the
terminal has no resting place for BCs to rest before continuing their
journey.
H(28) is a service which terminates in a eastern interchange
I(192) is a service which terminates somewhere near a cross-border place
J(163) is a service which both interchanges it terminates at are air-conditioned
K(100) is a service which terminates at a western terminal
L(42)
is a service which, like G, doesn't terminate at a proper terminal and
which the terminal has no resting place for BCs to rest before
continuing their journey.
M(3) is a service which terminates at a north-eastern interchange.
N is a service which loops at a road quite near to a MRT station.
O(130) is a service which starts/terminates at a CBD terminal
P(106) is a service which terminates at a western interchange
Q(48) is a service which terminates at a terminal that doesn't allow boarding and alighting.
R(963) is a service which terminates at a north-western terminal
S(sims
ave east) is a road that L pass by, which this is the only main road
where there is 1 bus stop (opp perpetual succour church) for L to meet
other services. after this bus stop, L will only meet 1 bus service at
a smaller road (meets 40 at siglap rd or 32 at frankel ave). this
service that L meets terminates at an eastern interchange.
B and J pass by a road T, which B starts service from this particular road. however B and J will not meet each other at all.
C
& D pass by 2 roads U with their alternate services. however, C
& D pass by in opposite directions (1 direction each for C & D
for whole trip) and both services doesn't touch each other's direction,
nor does it stop at each other's bus stops.
A & R pass by a
expressway V(AYE). however, A & R will not meet each other at all at V
though before entering V, A & R meet up at this road at the west (clementi ave 6).
A
and H intersect each other for 5 bus stops in 2 roads together. in the
other directions. they intersect for 4 bus stops in 3 roads together. 1
of the place where they intersect/separate is near an expressway.
A and F intersect each other at a bus stop on a road along an expressway. after that, A and F does not intersect each other.
A intersect Q for 2 bus stops at the same road. in other directions, A intersect Q for 3 bus stops, also at the same road.
C
and P intersect each other for 5 bus stops in 2 different roads.
however, when C is operating its alternate service, both service
intersect each other for 7 bus stops in 4 different roads. in other
directions, C and P intersect each other for 6 bus stops in 4 different
roads and 8 bus stops in 5 different roads when C operates its
alternate service.
D and K intersect each other at 2 roads for 4 bus
stops each and 3 different roads for 3 bus stops together, which C, D,
K and O intersects. for O, it also intersects K for 1 more bus stop at
a road before both link up to the road which C, D, K and O intersects.
in the other directions, C and K intersect for 4 bus stops at 3 roads
together, D and K intersect for 9 bus stops in a few roads together
before separating and intersecting at another road for 4 bus stops
while O and K intersect for 5 bus stops at 3 roads together. it is
unknown of whether C,D and O does still intersect each other after they
separate with K.
F, H and an unknown service terminates at the same interchange.
I
and N starts/terminates at the same interchange. after I & N
departs from the interchange, I intersect N for 1 bus stop at a road.
both of them intersect at the bus stop opposite this, except that they
are going back to the same interchange.
3 unknown services out of the 18 bus services terminates at the same terminal W
E
does not intersect any of the 17 unknown bus service, not do they
terminate at the same interchanges/terminals as any of the 17 unknown
bus services.
G intersect C, D, O for 2 bus stops on 2 different
roads. however, when G intersect them, C, D & O would be travelling
towards different directions for 1 of the bus stop; the other bus stop
C, D & O would be travelling toward the same place..
H & J intersect with each other for 3 bus stops on 3 different roads before separating.
H & M terminates at the same interchange. M does not intersect any of the other 17 services.
P & R intersect each other for 8 bus stops in 3 different roads.
what
are the 18 bus services, the 4 roads and the terminal? give reasons for
your answers. when needed, also show the other bus stops and roads
which the different services intersect at, the unknown bus service.
Originally posted by service_238:N has to operate from Boon Lay and its a loop service that loops near an MRT station - 99? 241?
N is a service that starts from boon lay. 99 and 241 are wrong. notice that when i said quite near, it can mean a stretch of road with close proximity to the MRT station. not the main road which link to the MRT station.
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:Haler...
Self obsessed... Just like Ben...
*just joking...*
diam. dun anyhow use my name in vain
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:I don't think so leh... Coz M is 3. And BusSpeeder says that 3 does not intersect any of the services there. And one of the services you mentioned must be terminating at CV Ter. 109, 59 intersects 3 somehow or another... Unless Sv. 2 is the CBD New Bridge Road Ter one...
Hmmm noone has put this down yet... O is Sv. 2?
O is answered. 130.
Originally posted by service_238:Anyway Terminal W is Changi Village - 2 109 59 terminates there and its none of the 17 services mentioned.
W is wrong. W terminates 3 services out of the 18 bus services.
Is D 107?
has V been answered? AYE
Give this a try.
Find Services A-L, Terminal M, N, Interchange O, teetha, Town P, W, ITE Q, Renowned Place R, Roads S, T, U, Y, Ending points V, X, School Z.
A is a loop service that originates from a terminal, terminal M.
B is another service that originates from another terminal, Terminal N.
C is a loop service that originates from an interchange, Interchange O.
A, B and C meets up together at a suburban mall at town P and serve town P.
D is a pan-island service.
D intercepts B for 2 stops in the central region and C at an estate about 15 mins away from where it intercepts B.
E and I are services that originates from the same interchange as C, Interchange O. E will meet with F and G at an ITE called Q. Out of A-L, only E and J serves this place, place R, where a renown mall, bus ending point and tourist attraction resides.
F meets all services from A-L and route stretches from east to west.
F and G meets on 3 roads for more than 1 bus stop, road S, T and U. Road T is where Q (the ITE) is found. At the end of road U, G has just one more bus stop before it terminates.
G is a service that shares the same ending point, V, as D and J. G will pass B's other ending point.
H is a service that terminates at Terminal N. H will intercept with A, B, C at town P only.
H and I will meet for 1 stop at the same town as Interchange C.
H and I will later meet for 14 stops in a row, before H makes a left to Terminal N and I makes a right.
I is a loop service that meets A at its looping point.
J is another pan-island service known to intercept D and K at this town, town W, before J heads to ending point V together with D.
K is a service with same ending point, X, as F and L. G will intercept K for every stop that G stops on along road Y.
D and L are services that ferries many people to and fro on the same route from school Z to a place beside E's other interchange, Interchange θ.
Only E terminates at Interchange θ.
Originally posted by jayh272416:Is D 107?
has V been answered? AYE
D is 107. V is AYE.