Impt: The qns are based on the service details provided by http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/srvceno.aspx#
- Service A and B duplicates each other for 10 stops.
- Then service A meets service C at the same stop for the first time and also duplicates with service D for 5 stops.
- After a period of travelling, Service C finally meets A again and they travel along the same road(s) but they do not always call at the same stop.
If on the return trip, service A DOES NOT duplicate service D for 5 stops, name service A B C and D.
Guess this AMDEP habit (no hint for this one)
Originally posted by bus555:Guess this AMDEP habit (no hint for this one)
I wonder if it's from 851...
Originally posted by bus555:Guess this AMDEP habit (no hint for this one)
Svc 67 (if i nt wrong) u r at the Bedok Res Rd (forest there)
Ok la see u all small.... it is perm on the svc that Stage mention
Originally posted by bus555:Ok la see u all small.... it is perm on the svc that Stage mention
wa say we all small
think u big is it
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:
wa say we all small
think u big is it
ok sry.... anwyay yeah it is perm on 851....
wa say we all small
think u big is it
ya he very fat mah ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:
ya he very fat mah
lolx ![]()
EASY QNS : how many N113s Left
hey come on, very easy lorr... ok lah... today this bus is in front of TIB1017D
lolx
EASY QNS : how many N113s Left
three still letting ppl di or di-di on them.
i think two with a blue blockage in front and cannot di or di-di or even dong lui inside.
so 5 lor
Originally posted by jayh272416:three still letting ppl di or di-di on them.
i think two with a blue blockage in front and cannot di or di-di or even dong lui inside.
so 5 lor
correct
havent took 77E n 3720L yet
Originally posted by bus555:
ok sry.... anwyay yeah it is perm on 851....
TIB1081S?
correct
havent took 77E n 3720L yet
haha i took all le.
3722 i took last yr on 66. den kena TRGised. sian.
Originally posted by jayh272416:haha i took all le.
3722 i took last yr on 66. den kena TRGised. sian.
I took 3722 during my childhood days when it was still doing 232.. Miss it :(
Originally posted by Stage:
TIB1081S?
nope... 1081s isnt even perm on 851 man
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Impt: The qns are based on the service details provided by http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/srvceno.aspx#
- Then service A meets service C at the same stop for the first time and also duplicates with service D for 5 stops.
- After a period of travelling, Service C finally meets A again and they travel along the same road(s) but they do not always call at the same stop.
If on the return trip, service A DOES NOT duplicate service D for 5 stops, name service A B C and D.
Let me make a wild guess.
A: 145, B: 197, C: 166, D: 7
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Impt: The qns are based on the service details provided by http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/srvceno.aspx#
Wa. Chimilogy. One thing's for sure.
Then service A meets service C at the same stop for the first time and also duplicates with service D for 5 stops.
That's confirmed Orchard Road.
A and C are known to duplicate each other in an estate where D terminates at.
B and C are services that have something in common and is known for its high demand.
B and C only meet close to their starting and ending points.
C is known to intersect K for all stops on 3 roads at one go.
D meets with A and C for quite a number of bus stops at the start of its journey and then meet B and C at the end of its journey for a few bus stops.
Buses from D can do H and buses from H can do D.
E does not meet A-D at all and shares the same interchange as F.
E serves only 3 estates.
F meets B for some bus stops in one direction but not the other.
G meets all the other services.
H meets F for 1 bus stop before H meets E at a medical institution.
H meets F again for 3 bus stops just before F meets B.
I goes into the CBD and has a variant service. I meets B at an MRT station.
I and J, will only meet along two roads where construction has been heavy for the past decade.
I meets F on one stop on one direction and none for the other.
J passes A's ending point and shares ending point with K. B, D and J are the only ones that passes this area.
K passes H's depot but does not have buses from H's depot.
L is a short route. F, K and L serve all the stops on this road which has only one primary school.
Just give Services A-L will do.
Originally posted by tanjun:Let me make a wild guess.
A: 145, B: 197, C: 166, D: 7
mind giving me the location where (Rd name) they meet so that I can verify your answer :). Thx in advance.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:A and C are known to duplicate each other in an estate where D terminates at.
B and C are services that have something in common and is known for its high demand.
B and C only meet close to their starting and ending points.
C is known to intersect K for all stops on 3 roads at one go.
D meets with A and C for quite a number of bus stops at the start of its journey and then meet B and C at the end of its journey for a few bus stops.
Buses from D can do H and buses from H can do D.
E does not meet A-D at all and shares the same interchange as F.
E serves only 3 estates.
F meets B for some bus stops in one direction but not the other.
G meets all the other services.
H meets F for 1 bus stop before H meets E at a medical institution.
H meets F again for 3 bus stops just before F meets B.
I goes into the CBD and has a variant service. I meets B at an MRT station.
I and J, will only meet along two roads where construction has been heavy for the past decade.
I meets F on one stop on one direction and none for the other.
J passes A's ending point and shares ending point with K. B, D and J are the only ones that passes this area.
K passes H's depot but does not have buses from H's depot.
L is a short route. F, K and L serve all the stops on this road which has only one primary school.
Just give Services A-L will do.
Anyhow ah.. lol
B - 165
C - 147
D - 96
H - 95
K - 189
L sounds like a feeder
Originally posted by service_238:Anyhow ah.. lol
B - 165
C - 147
D - 96
H - 95
K - 189
L sounds like a feeder
all wrong. all are SBST trunk.
Okay. Let's try this.
M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W are 11 bus services.
M and Q terminates at a terminal in the central/northeast region of Singapore. When Q starts its journey at that temrinal, it will pass by a Junior College, MRT Station , MRT Depot and a bus interchange. Then, it will turn into a road and duplicate M in the opposite direction although they start from the same terminal.
Before reaching that particular road, M duplicates N and P for a bus stop along a road. Then, they will be seperated and eventually, they will meet each other again at a road.
The bus interchange that Q will pass by is the terminating point for N, P and U.
M will pass by another MRT Station after duplicating N and P for a bus stop and Q in the opposite direciton. V will also pass by that MRT Station, which means it will also duplicate M.
The MRT Station that M and V passes by is very near to a bus interchange. That bus interchange is the terminating point for O, R and S.
When O ,R and S starts its journey at bus interchange, O and S will duplicate each other while R will go in another direction and duplicate M in the opposite direction. After duplicating for a few bus stops, S will turn left and R will turn right. S will duplicate M and V. R will duplicate M and V in the other direction and eventually meet with M(opposite direction) and Q(same direction) at road. Then, it will duplicate Q for another few bus stops and eventually duplicate with V.
R and W has the same terminating point.
After passing by the MRT Station, M and V will meet S. M and S will then turn left and V will turn right and eventually duplicate with O.
W starts its journey at Hougang Interchange.
T duplicates S for a bus stop in the opposite direction. T will turn right and meet M. Then. it will turn off and will eventually reach its terminating point. Outside the terminating point, there is a bus stop. R and U stops by there. Previously, V terminated at this bus interchange before getting extended to another bus interchange. Outside the bus interchange V terminated at, there is a bus stop. W stops by that bus stop.
U will not duplicate W but their routes are quite close to each other.
R will meet S in the opposite direction after 10~20 fare stages from the bus interchange.
Find M-W. If you can find the bus interchanges/terminal, MRT depot, MRT stations and JC, good for you.
Hi-lighted in red are infos that are linked.
answers to my previous trivia
A: 163
B: 163
C: 136
D: 119
E: 115
F: 153
G: 62
alternate answer
A: 163
B: 163/62
C: 136