new trivia
A and B start from the interchange in I. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K with 3 common stops and L with 1 common stop. A will then go to M, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
C shares interchange I with A and B. C will meet H at a road N in a certain town. H will terminate at that town that C passes, but C does not necessarily pass the interchange. Interestingly H also passes the town I that C terminates at but not necessarily the interchange.
D makes a u turn within town I as well. D ends at O interchange which is south of I.
E goes from an int P in the far west to a ter Q further west. E does crossovers to another P service. E does not intersect any other service A,B,C,D,F,G,H
F is the only bus service to terminal R from depot / bus park S. R has only two SBST services, one of which is F. F will go near C, within one stop of C near C's other interchange T. F also meets B near there.
G shares an int/ter with H. G makes a u turn and is not a feeder
What are:
the services A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H?
the int/ter I, M, O, P, Q, R, T?
the roads K, L, N?
the depot/bus park S?
and the junction J?
ehh everybody one by one lah.
Originally posted by SBS1984E:Impt: The qns are based on the service details provided by http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/journeyplan/srvceno.aspx#
- Service A and B duplicates each other for 10 stops.
- Then service A meets service C at the same stop for the first time and also duplicates with service D for 5 stops.
- After a period of travelling, Service C finally meets A again and they travel along the same road(s) but they do not always call at the same stop.
If on the return trip, service A DOES NOT duplicate service D for 5 stops, name service A B C and D.
A is 579, B is 28, C is 518.
my own question
I a svc that was intro at 2005 (Late OCT), i has 16 Buses in total. Most of my perm buses are Mercz, and has little DDs that has no standee area,since last year Nov 2008,3 New Buses are in (as well 3 Perm Buses are out). Most of my Mercz are WA Mercz, and i has 3 Perm WA Mercz that has Moove Skyliner.
1)Wad Svc am I ?
2)Wad Depot is deploying Buses to mi?
3) Wad are the DDs am I refering to?
4) Wad 3 Moove Skyliner Mercz Rego am I toking?
REPOST:
Okay. Let's try this.
M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W are 11 bus services.
M and Q terminates at a terminal in the central/northeast region of Singapore. When Q starts its journey at that temrinal, it will pass by a Junior College, MRT Station , MRT Depot and a bus interchange. Then, it will turn into a road and duplicate M in the opposite direction although they start from the same terminal.
Before reaching that particular road, M duplicates N and P for a bus stop along a road. Then, they will be seperated and eventually, they will meet each other again at a road.
The bus interchange that Q will pass by is the terminating point for N, P and U.
M will pass by another MRT Station after duplicating N and P for a bus stop and Q in the opposite direciton. V will also pass by that MRT Station, which means it will also duplicate M.
The MRT Station that M and V passes by is very near to a bus interchange. That bus interchange is the terminating point for O, R and S.
When O ,R and S starts its journey at bus interchange, O and S will duplicate each other while R will go in another direction and duplicate M in the opposite direction. After duplicating for a few bus stops, S will turn left and R will turn right. S will duplicate M and V. R will duplicate M and V in the other direction and eventually meet with M(opposite direction) and Q(same direction) at road. Then, it will duplicate Q for another few bus stops and eventually duplicate with V.
R and W has the same terminating point.
After passing by the MRT Station, M and V will meet S. M and S will then turn left and V will turn right and eventually duplicate with O.
W starts its journey at Hougang Interchange.
T duplicates S for a bus stop in the opposite direction. T will turn right and meet M. Then. it will turn off and will eventually reach its terminating point. Outside the terminating point, there is a bus stop. R and U stops by there. Previously, V terminated at this bus interchange before getting extended to another bus interchange. Outside the bus interchange V terminated at, there is a bus stop. W stops by that bus stop.
U will not duplicate W but their routes are quite close to each other.
R will meet S in the opposite direction after 10~20 fare stages from the bus interchange.
Find M-W. If you can find the bus interchanges/terminal, MRT depot, MRT stations and JC, good for you.
Hi-lighted in red are infos that are linked
Originally posted by Scania N113CRB l0v3r:my own question
I a svc that was intro at 2005 (Late OCT), i has 16 Buses in total. Most of my perm buses are Mercz, and has little DDs that has no standee area,since last year Nov 2008,3 New Buses are in (as well 3 Perm Buses are out). Most of my Mercz are WA Mercz, and i has 3 Perm WA Mercz that has Moove Skyliner.
1)Wad Svc am I ?
2)Wad Depot is deploying Buses to mi?
3) Wad are the DDs am I refering to?
4) Wad 3 Moove Skyliner Mercz Rego am I toking?
1) 59
2) AM
3) 9171g 9181c 9182a
4) 145s 204e 206a
guys, pelase dun create trivias le, answer them bef creating.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
ya, i agree. i just post a alphabet+route question and everybody copy me liao... all so enthu on it....
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:1) 59
2) AM
3) 9171g 9181c 9182a
4) 145s 204e 206a
lolx all correct
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:A is 579, B is 28, C is 518.
u didnt ans d.
Originally posted by SBS1984E:u didnt ans d.
tell me am i right first
Originally posted by ftjj0298:ya, i agree. i just post a alphabet+route question and everybody copy me liao... all so enthu on it....
well my trivia came bef yours, so jolly well wait till mine is answered.
For ones let me try xD
Nick name of this buses:
1 B9TL:
2 SBS2780U:
3 SBS997A:
4 SBS9889U:
5 SBS8030L:
6 Scania K230:
7 SBS998Y (Volvo B10MA):
8 Soon Chow B10M MK4:
Originally posted by SBS997A:For ones let me try xD
Nick name of this buses:
1 B9TL:
2 SBS2780U:
3 SBS997A:
4 SBS9889U:
5 SBS8030L:
6 Scania K230:
7 SBS998Y (Volvo B10MA):
8 Soon Chow B10M MK4:
i know 1 though
5 The famous 'Transformer' bus
Originally posted by TIB537B:i know 1 though
5 The famous 'Transformer' bus
in fact the ans is near to both 4 and 5 :D
Nick name of this buses:
1 B9TL:
2 SBS2780U:
3 SBS997A:
4 SBS9889U:
5 SBS8030L:
6 Scania K230:
7 SBS998Y (Volvo B10MA):
8 Soon Chow B10M MK4:
SBS998Y SEA's longest bus ah ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:SBS998Y SEA's longest bus ah
huh nope sorry :P xD
Originally posted by SBS997A:huh nope sorry :P xD
lol
wah how to know 2780 ![]()
Originally posted by jayh272416:lol
wah how to know 2780
huh let me give a clue on that look at the chair xD
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:A and C are known to duplicate each other in an estate where D terminates at.
B and C are services that have something in common and is known for its high demand.
B and C only meet close to their starting and ending points.
C is known to intersect K for all stops on 3 roads at one go.
D meets with A and C for quite a number of bus stops at the start of its journey and then meet B and C at the end of its journey for a few bus stops.
Buses from D can do H and buses from H can do D.
E does not meet A-D at all and shares the same interchange as F.
E serves only 3 estates.
F meets B for some bus stops in one direction but not the other.
G meets all the other services.
H meets F for 1 bus stop before H meets E at a medical institution.
H meets F again for 3 bus stops just before F meets B.
I goes into the CBD and has a variant service. I meets B at an MRT station.
I and J, will only meet along two roads where construction has been heavy for the past decade.
I meets F on one stop on one direction and none for the other.
J passes A's ending point and shares ending point with K. B, D and J are the only ones that passes this area.
K passes H's depot but does not have buses from H's depot.
L is a short route. F, K and L serve all the stops on this road which has only one primary school.
Just give Services A-L will do.
Let's try:
I = 70
Originally posted by tvcnq:Let's try:
I = 70
correct.
A and C are known to duplicate each other in an estate where D terminates at.
B is known for its high demand.
D meets with A and C for quite a number of bus stops at the start of its journey and then meet B and C at the end of its journey for a few bus stops.
E serves only 3 estates.
I 70 goes into the CBD and has a variant service 70M. I 70 meets B at an MRT station.
I 70 and J, will meet along two roads where construction has been heavy for the past decade.
I 70 meets F on one stop on one direction and none for the other.
J passes A's ending point and shares ending point with K. B, D and J are the only ones that passes this area.
L is a short route. F, K and L serve all the stops on this road which has only one primary school.
Left with Services A-H, J-L. All services are SBST Trunk.
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:A and C are known to duplicate each other in an estate where D terminates at.
E serves only 3 estates.
I 70 goes into the CBD and has a variant service 70M. I 70 meets B at an MRT station.
I 70 and J, will meet along two roads where construction has been heavy for the past decade.
B: 147, C: 165, F: 51, K: 132, L: 325
Originally posted by SBS997A:huh let me give a clue on that look at the chair xD
Anti-elderly ![]()
E serves only 3 estates.
A - 132
B - 147
C - 165
D - 166
E - 89
F - 51
G - 154
H - 74
J - 80
K - 87
L - 119