Originally posted by tvcnq:A = 74, B = 147, C = 72, D = 101, E = 193, G = 37, H = 27
I = Hougang, M = Buona Vista, O = Serangoon, P= Boon lay, Q = Tuas
J = intersection of hougang ave 2,3 and YCK road
I only know of 45 and 185 going from depot to terminal, but both terminals have more than 2 SBST services.
27 is wrong. theres two distinct towns for C and H
clarification, i mean controlled by depot/bus park S. sry.
A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K with 3 common stops and L with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
C shares interchange I Hougang with A 74 and B 147. C will meet H at a road N in a certain town that is not I. H will terminate at that town that C passes, but C does not necessarily pass the interchange. Interestingly H also passes the town I Hougang that C terminates at but not necessarily the interchange.
D 101 makes a u turn within town I Hougang as well. D 101 ends at O Serangoon interchange which is south of I Hougang.
E goes from an int P Boon Lay in the far west to a ter Q Tuas further west. E does crossovers to another P Boon Lay service. E does not intersect any other service A 74, B 147, C, D 101, F, G, H
F is the only bus service to terminal R controlled by depot / bus park S. R has only two SBST services, one of which is F. F will go near C, within one stop of C near C's other interchange T. F also meets B 147 near there.
G shares an int/ter with H. G makes a u turn and is not a feeder
What are:
the services C, E, F, G, H?
the int/ter R, T?
the roads K, L, N?
the depot/bus park S?
Originally posted by jayh272416:A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K with 3 common stops and L with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
C shares interchange I Hougang with A 74 and B 147. C will meet H at a road N in a certain town that is not I. H will terminate at that town that C passes, but C does not necessarily pass the interchange. Interestingly H also passes the town I Hougang that C terminates at but not necessarily the interchange.
D 101 makes a u turn within town I Hougang as well. D 101 ends at O Serangoon interchange which is south of I Hougang.
E goes from an int P Boon Lay in the far west to a ter Q Tuas further west. E does crossovers to another P Boon Lay service. E does not intersect any other service A 74, B 147, C, D 101, F, G, H
F is the only bus service to terminal R controlled by depot / bus park S. R has only two SBST services, one of which is F. F will go near C, within one stop of C near C's other interchange T. F also meets B near there.
What are:
the services C, E, F, G, H?
the int/ter R, T?
the roads K, L, N?
the depot/bus park S?
E - 192
F - 175
K - C'wealth Ave West
L - C'wealth Ave
R - Marina Centre
S - arbp
Originally posted by .SBS9888Y.:
M is a route that is mainly by itself. Its known to intercept B 147 for quite a while at the start of M's route.
Left with Services G, M. All services are SBST Trunk. 2 to go.
G= 7
M= 123
Originally posted by tvcnq:G = 66
M= 198
Meeting at junctions also considered meet, right?
yes. smart,
G is 66. M is 185 anyway.
Originally posted by service_238:E - 192
F - 175
K - C'wealth Ave West
L - C'wealth Ave
R - Marina Centre
S - arbp
E F K L S correct
175 go marina ctr meh? ![]()
A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K Commonwealth Ave West with 3 common stops and L Commonwealth Ave with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
E 192 goes from an int P Boon Lay in the far west to a ter Q Tuas further west. E 192 does crossovers to another P Boon Lay service. E 192 does not intersect any other service A 74, B 147, C, D 101, F 175, G, H
F 175 is the only bus service to terminal R controlled by depot / bus park S ARBP. R has only two SBST services, one of which is F 175. F 175 will go near C, within one stop of C near C's other interchange T. F 175 also meets B 147 near there.
What are:
the services C, G, H?
the int/ter R, T?
the road N?
recap, what is the rego of this svc 851 habit?
Originally posted by bus555:recap, what is the rego of this svc 851 habit?
TIB1057M, which is the only 851 that pasted before Cold Storage ads and SMRT visa card ads.
Originally posted by jayh272416:A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K Commonwealth Ave West with 3 common stops and L Commonwealth Ave with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
E 192 goes from an int P Boon Lay in the far west to a ter Q Tuas further west. E 192 does crossovers to another P Boon Lay service. E 192 does not intersect any other service A 74, B 147, C, D 101, F 175, G, H
F 175 is the only bus service to terminal R controlled by depot / bus park S ARBP. R has only two SBST services, one of which is F 175. F 175 will go near C, within one stop of C near C's other interchange T. F 175 also meets B 147 near there.
What are:
the services C, G, H?
the int/ter R, T?
the road N?
C - 132
G - 9
H - 25
N - Ang Mo Kio Ave 3
R - Geylang Lor 1 Terminal
T - Bt Merah Interchange
Originally posted by jayh272416:A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K Commonwealth Ave West with 3 common stops and L Commonwealth Ave with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
What are:
the services C, G, H?
the int/ter R, T?
the road N?
C=132
R=Geylang Lor 1 ter
H=86?
N=AMK ave 3
T=Bukit merah int
Time for mine..
You are given 15 different SBS Transit basic bus services: A – O, Institutions P and Q, Terminating Point R, Institution S
A has a Special1 schedule which will operate when Institution P is on holiday.
B has added 3 buses to its overnight parking terminating point since January 2009. Both A and B meet at this MRT Station and does not meet each other anywhere near thereafter.
C is a service that operates Special1 on a regular basis (more frequent than 4 times a year). It intersects A near an MRT station that is different from the previous paragraph.
D operates Holiday1 twice a year. It passes by Institution Q and passes by A’s terminating point. It intersects B for 2 pairs of bus stops before terminating at R.
E is a pan-island service. It serves Institution Q and goes past a place where you can find a Xin Wang Hong Kong Café. It shares the same terminating point with two of the other unknown services A-O.
F went past four Carl’s Junior Outlets. Two of which had since closed down. It passes by a place where there’s a speed camera. It has added a split shift bus (es) recently.
G goes to two polyclinics. It used to loop at the estate that one polyclinic is situated at. It shares a terminating point with A
H is a service that once upon a time does not have supplementary buses in 2004. Currently, it has 4 supplementary buses serving 3 supplementary routes from one of its terminating point, making it the only service in Singapore to have buses leaving its parent service within a short period of time from one terminating point.
I is a service used to have a supplementary bus that served a route that is not under its controlling depot. It was removed when a certain service was introduced. (You are not required to answer which service this is) Currently, it has 2 supplementary buses serving 2 different routes, one from each end of its terminating point. One of its supplementary services intersects B and D at the same place as mentioned earlier.
J has a P shift that operates at least four trips of a SWT after the evening peak. It currently does not have any supplementary buses. It shares one of its terminating points with A and I.
K used to adopt a jump bus system but was removed recently due to certain confusions. It has since added split shift buses and introduced an additional supplementary trip on its supplementary service. It shares a terminating point with B
L is a service that operates Special1 schedule when Institution S is on holiday. It used to have 2 different supplementary buses to 1 supplementary service, at different times of the day. The supplementary service suffered a reduction in frequency after the supplementary buses were removed.
M used to have a supplementary bus from another service on its SWT. It was removed when M’s schedule had a revamp. Due to this revamp, another supplementary bus that used to serve M was removed as well. Its SWT route was amended twice ever since it was extended to terminate at this place. It shares the same terminating point as G
N operates Special1 schedule when Institution S is on holiday. It used to have supplementary buses from O before 2004. Thereafter, these supplementary buses were removed when O’s variant service was introduced.
O used to be a real pan-island long route but one of its terminating points was amended twice to its current one. It has a variant service and used to do supplementary trips on N. Coincidentally, one of its terminating points is shared with 3 other services here.
what is special1and supplementary bus?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:what is special1and supplementary bus?
supplementary bus also known as xover bus
special1 is a weekday schedule that runs differently from a normal weekday but may or may not fall under MOE school holiday period.
Originally posted by service_238:
supplementary bus also known as xover busspecial1 is a weekday schedule that runs differently from a normal weekday but may or may not fall under MOE school holiday period.
oh, but supplementary buses can also be Scheme B buses right???
To SBS7382C: Use qns thread in the future with questions for doubt, u need to know the answer to post here.
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:oh, but supplementary buses can also be Scheme B buses right???
To SBS7382C: Use qns thread in the future with questions for doubt, u need to know the answer to post here.
nope its not Scheme B. So dont say Sv 642 supplements 196 or something like that.
i miss up with supplementary bus service.paiseh
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
C=132R=Geylang Lor 1 ter
H=86?
N=AMK ave 3
T=Bukit merah int
R T correct. C H N wrong
Guess you cn atell C from this info le.
Originally posted by jayh272416:R T correct. C H N wrong
Guess you cn atell C from this info le.
C=153
H=88
N=toa payoh lor 6
G=73?
Originally posted by SBS7382C:
C=153H=88
N=toa payoh lor 6
G=73?
C H correct. G N wrong
A 74 and B 147 start from the interchange in I Hougang. They duplicate each other for a few stops until intersection J HG Ave 2 / YCK Rd with an underpass. They then split up and will meet each other twice again, at road K Commonwealth Ave West with 3 common stops and L Commonwealth Ave with 1 common stop. A 74 will then go to M Buona Vista, a no-boarding no-alighting terminal.
C 153 shares interchange I Hougang with A 74 and B 147. C 153 will meet H 88 at a road N in a certain town that is not I. H 88 will terminate at that town that C 153 passes, but C 153 does not necessarily pass the interchange. Interestingly H 88 also passes the town I Hougang that C 153 terminates at but not necessarily the interchange.
D 101 makes a u turn within town I Hougang as well. D 101 ends at O Serangooninterchange which is south of I Hougang.
F 175 is the only bus service to terminal R Geylang Lor 1 controlled by depot / bus park S ARBP. R Geylang Lor 1 has only two SBST services, one of which is F 175. F 175 will go near C 153, within one stop of C 153 near C 153's other interchange T Bukit Merah. F 175 also meets B 147 near there.
G shares an int/ter with H 88. G makes a u turn and is not a feeder
What are:
the service G?
the road N?
Originally posted by jayh272416:C H correct. G N wrong
N = toa payoh lor 4
G = 90 (if toa payoh), 403 or 15 (if pasir ris)
as usual no one attempts my quiz. haha.
Originally posted by tvcnq:N = toa payoh lor 4
G = 90 (if toa payoh), 403 or 15 (if pasir ris)
yup. correct.
Guess where is this taken (very obious place)
Guess which road is this and what trunk service passes that area?